Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Florence D. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2014
Well placed hotel, in front of the ocean

Room with a view of the sea spacious, clean. Nice welcome
7
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
comfortable and much better than expected

location, comfortable bed, helpful staff
7.7
Having read mixed reviews of Sea Palace I was expecting very little. In fact, the hotel is very pleasant and, in my opinion, underrated. I was given an upgrade to a sea-facing room on my first night, and enjoyed the view and people-watching on the esplanade so much that I elected to pay more and keep the room for my ten nights here during the Kala Ghoda festival. The room had evidently been partly renovated, and bed was comfortable, bathroom acceptable, size of room bigger than expected, and position surprisingly quiet (the aircon noise at night probably blocked much of the sound). Other guests were friendly and I met several people over breakfast, which is available either in the dining room or on the small shaded garden terrace. Breakfast is basic but quite adequate, with different dishes on offer most days. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Paola D. Solo travelers Italy, January 30, 2014
great location

location
8.3
pleasant place.
Simone W. Couples Germany, January 17, 2014
good location but disappointing hotel

location, rooftop bar, seaview
6
good: location, seaview, nice rooftop bar, good bathroom bad: grumpy unhelpful staff, dirty cutlery, pigeons living in air condition making noise and dirt, strong food smell in room
Philip H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
The position was ideal for enjoying old Mumbai

sea view, close to Colaba, the grandure of Mumbai
8
Very pleasant. We also found the staff friendly and helpful.
Fabian D. Couples Germany, January 8, 2014
Wannabe luxury hotel and waste of money

central place, Prince of Wales museum and Gate of India nearby
4.7
We absolutely wasted our money in that overpriced hotel. My laundry was half destroyed when i got it back and parts are still missing The room service was unreachable by phone so i had to go downstairs to order something. The rooms are too small for the price except the highest class of rooms available. Internet very slow and wifi key only usable on one device at a time. You have to type in the password every time you switch on your devices. I cant recommend this hotel even if it is a difficult room situation in Mumbai. If money does not matter book yourself a room in Taj Palace.
Malcolm R. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Would consider staying again

Right next to Gateway of India, Great ocean view, Tasty restaurant menu
9
Sea Palace is not a 5 star hotel, but it never claimed to be, so don't expect gaming rooms and gyms etc. For a mid-range hotel it represents excellent value. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We were staying on the sea facing side, so had a lovely view as the sun rose each morning. Air-con worked fine and all basic necessities were provided. We did not have any issues with mosquitoes or any other insects. The highlight of the hotel was probably the restaurant downstairs. The food is slightly more expensive compared with eating outside, but every dish we ordered was VERY tasty and the prices are within reason. Buffet breakfast was different each day, and there was enough variety to keep my wife and I happy. They also have a rooftop bar, where we sat to watch the new years fireworks at Gateway of India. We stayed there in January 2014 and they were renovating probably half of the rooms in the whole hotel, so should be some updated rooms for anyone staying there in the near future.
Karol T. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Good Value for Money

location, fast internet, clean rooms
8.3
Good, clean hotel with decent breakfast. Excellent location on the seafront, just a short walk from the Gateway to India.
Lyndy C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Great position great value for money

Position, great girl on reception, terrific roof bar
7.7
After the Taj hotel, we get the same view, internet and attentive staff at quarter the price! Not glamorous from outside but clean and quiet in the rooms, we were really happy.
Vera M. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Excellent location. Good value for money.

As above and good standard bathrooms.
7
Our stay was pleasant, location is excellent being a walking distance to a number of major sites and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04