or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Lyndy C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Great position great value for money

Position, great girl on reception, terrific roof bar
7.7
After the Taj hotel, we get the same view, internet and attentive staff at quarter the price! Not glamorous from outside but clean and quiet in the rooms, we were really happy.
Vera M. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Excellent location. Good value for money.

As above and good standard bathrooms.
7
Our stay was pleasant, location is excellent being a walking distance to a number of major sites and restaurants.
Francois O. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2013
Great location. Bad staff.

Right in the heart of Colaba
5.7
Simon P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Good Mid-price hotel

Excellent location, good restaurant (2)
7.7
Despite being an excellent hotel, my main complaint was the breakfasts. Buffet style is not easy to achieve and this failed. Often cold, - artificial juice and white bread. Worst of all - Nescafe for coffee. No hotel of this standard can not provide real filter coffee in a buffet breakfast.
Vipul M. Couples India, December 2, 2013
Very comfortable stay...highly recommended

Location, room comfort and value for money
8.7
The hotel is always my first choice for stay in mumbai. The location is excellent and the hotel offers good value for money. The view of gateway of india, indian ocean and radio club from your room are breathtaking. The famous colaba causeway for shopping and iconic restaurants is walking distance from the hotel.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Dirty hotel in an excellent location

Central location, nice rooftop bar
4.7
You cannot fault the location of this hotel on the waterfront next to the Gate to India. Hotel itself is aged, rooms are basic and not very clean. Nice rooftop bar.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Unpleasant room and staff

central location
3.7
Tired design; dirty room, bedding and bathroom; mould of the walls, unhelpful staff.
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Quite good

Location near the Gateway to India
7.7
Reasonable. Room ok, staff ok. Very good location, close to old part of Mumbai.
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Pleasant

Location on waterfront
8
Fine, but I liked the restaurant next door better, with the rooftop dining area!
Stephanie S. Business travelers France, October 19, 2013
very bad experience

food from the service in room was ok
4.3
here are the critics i have for that place where i paid more than 50 euros for the night: on arrival staff of the entry was not even polite, they took my passport that they kept till the day after instead of bringing it back to me as they said, after remembering i was not having it they took more than half an hour to find it!, bedroom was in a terrible shape : bed were twins & i asked large on the booking, mattress was very small & thickness very thin, many moldy marks on walls & ceiling, wifi was not working at all, impossible to use plugs without the helpof a waiter, breakfast was very bad, i tried each meal offered from the buffet & could not swallow them...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C07