or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Meir D. Solo travelers Israel, August 26, 2013
Good location poor rooms

Location is very good
6.7
Rooms are a bit poor. Phone was not working, Safe battery was low, and both were not fixed during my stay. the last 2 hours the safe was beeping non stop. Internet is only available for 2 hours (poor single) after each time you log in and you need to get down to reception to get an additional 2 hours code.
Yilun T. Business travelers China, August 25, 2013
Not worth the price, just so-so

Near Gateway of India, in Colaba area, sea view
6
The check-in was so slow!!! And the staffs were not friendly as well. This hotel is pretty old but the room is at least clean. Although you can see the sea view from a Deluxe room, the window is very small.
Terry M. Couples Trinidad and Tobago, August 5, 2013
Warm and friendly staff, and interesting location

Location, location, location for our purpose
7.3
Cannot complain as arrangements were made to stay in Executive Deluxe Room at same Deluxe price as we extended our stay for two more weeks, that is in addition to an additional 10 % of the Deluxe room price,
Gail R. Couples Canada, May 29, 2013
it was great

staff was very good, decor wonderful. clean area with a great view. good buffet breakfasts
10
Anjana S. Couples India, April 11, 2013
Just ok. Not recommended!

Ocean View, Good food, centrally located.
6.3
The stay at the Sea Palace was just OK. The rooms were booked earlier. While at the reception, they told us to go to a particular room, the room boy took us to another room. it created utter confusion. In-spite of providing standing instructions, not to enter the room without our presence, the room boys did go into the room. We thought of staying for aiour of the more but alas checked out due to the rude behavior The room boys were very rude and i recommend them to learn English so that communication is easier. Worst lobby i have ever seen. Crowded! and no place to stand. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone for the rude behavior of the staff.
Elo N. Couples Denmark, April 10, 2013
A/C eliminated moldy smell. Comfortable stay

Great food, location, view from rooftop bar
9.3
Wi-fi is important to us & it was speedy here. The food is excellent. The women at the desk were very nice. We didn't understand why man at desk wouldn't not accept our electronic Agoda receipt & insisted we go to an Internet cafe to get a printout.
Gonasundri P. Groups South Africa, April 5, 2013
excellent service and friendly staff

airconditioning, beautiful entrance and service
9.3
will be looking forward to my next visit as the staff are very welcoming and friendly. and good value for money.
Helen P. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Relaxing & enjoyable

View, clean & staff
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been in a lot worse in India. It was clean and the room was good although we paid a bit more for the ocean view but worth it. Good location too. We would stay there again.
Veena S. Business travelers Mauritius, March 27, 2013
the stay was good

our sea facing room
8
stay was good bt the only problem we got was wen in the evening at 11 there was no hot water in the bathroom.we had to wait till 2am!! plus the manager wasnt being nice.c ommunication problem.....they kept saying problem will ok in 15mins!but.....had to wait 3hrs.breakfast was tooo oriental....too spicy.need to have more continental food.
Elana B. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Truly Awful

Locatiion
2.7
I have been traveling throughout India and Thailand for several weeks for work and Sea Palace was the worst hotel I stayed in. The beds were literally a piece of foam on wooden planks with a thin sheet and coarse blanket, the breakfast was barely edible, the hotel staff were rude, the wireless internet (that I had to pay extra for) worked less than half the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A07