or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Helen P. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Relaxing & enjoyable

View, clean & staff
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been in a lot worse in India. It was clean and the room was good although we paid a bit more for the ocean view but worth it. Good location too. We would stay there again.
Veena S. Business travelers Mauritius, March 27, 2013
the stay was good

our sea facing room
8
stay was good bt the only problem we got was wen in the evening at 11 there was no hot water in the bathroom.we had to wait till 2am!! plus the manager wasnt being nice.c ommunication problem.....they kept saying problem will ok in 15mins!but.....had to wait 3hrs.breakfast was tooo oriental....too spicy.need to have more continental food.
Elana B. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Truly Awful

Locatiion
2.7
I have been traveling throughout India and Thailand for several weeks for work and Sea Palace was the worst hotel I stayed in. The beds were literally a piece of foam on wooden planks with a thin sheet and coarse blanket, the breakfast was barely edible, the hotel staff were rude, the wireless internet (that I had to pay extra for) worked less than half the time.
Fahmy A. Business travelers Yemen, March 17, 2013
Very Bad Service

nothing speical
3
Rebecca R. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2013
Nice Colaba hotel with excellent rooftop bar

Location, rooftop bar/restaurant, breakfast
6.7
The hotel was a great Colaba location. Easy to walk to the gate of India and the Taj Hotel. The lonely planet walking tour starts close by as well. The room itself is fine - nothing to get excited about. The rooftop bar is fantastic. If you want good wifi there is a Starbucks that offers it for free behind the Taj. I know, not a true "India" experience but it is the friendliest Starbucks you will ever visit.
Nattawit N. Solo travelers Thailand, March 1, 2013
Good location and nice serviced

Good location
7
Quite expensive but good location, near gateway and nice cafe, restaurant. You can walk along kala ghoda and viictoria terminus
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near gateway and ferry to elephanta cave, kala ghoda, vt and many bus stop
Sarah B. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Fantastic location

Location
7
Rooms very old, but still pleasant. Very good location right on the water. Pretty average breakfast, but better than a lot in India. Nice rooftop restaurant- small menu though
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Perfect location, but expensive

Location
5
The location of this hotel could not have been better, a few doors down from the Taj Hotel and the Gateway to India. However, even for Mumbai, I found the standard of the room low for the cost. My twin was very small and the beds were too short for my 6 ft frame. Lots of channels on the cable TV but the cost of (unreliable) Internet was ridiculous. The rooftop restaurant was very nice with good tandoori and some deals. Breakfast was fine. I found some of the staff to be quite rude, behind their smiles. I'd definitely try somewhere else next time.
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Location
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max ! I find it hard to believe that anyone would say anything negative about this hotel. Truly Awesome !!!
Wajid P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice clean hotel and best location.

Best possible location
7.7
Our stay was good, comfortable and very conveniently located hotel. Wish the reception was friendlier. We were lucky to be upgraded to a sea view room as the requested room was not ready. Otherwise We recommend the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B05