or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Location
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max ! I find it hard to believe that anyone would say anything negative about this hotel. Truly Awesome !!!
Wajid P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice clean hotel and best location.

Best possible location
7.7
Our stay was good, comfortable and very conveniently located hotel. Wish the reception was friendlier. We were lucky to be upgraded to a sea view room as the requested room was not ready. Otherwise We recommend the hotel.
Wai M. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location sea front and behind shopping stret

clean, comfortable
8.3
We were staying at hotel sea palace to get a taste of south mumbai the touristy part of mumbai. The hotel is well located about one block from the taj mahal palace and gateway of india. Also the street behind is a shoppers street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
Awesome Hotel !

Awesome Location !
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Fabulous Hotel !

Excellent Location !
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Michelle K. Groups South Africa, February 12, 2013
very standard, small rooms

good location.
5
good location for shopping, good view from hotel. friendly staff.
Carlos U. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2013
nice location, average hotel

close to main attractions
7.3
Hotel is right in Colaba by the gate and ocean. I had a nice view of the harbor. The room was clean and a good size although I feel for the price, I could have found a better place. Service was ok but very slow. Service is slow everywhere in India so I don't blame the hotel. The rooftop bar is nice at night and the front patio is good for taking a rest during the day. Overall my stay was convenient, comfortable, and very average.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
very comfortable, not luxury but more than adequat

location..view of India Gate...comfortable bed
8
very nice stay for a budget hotel, good location overlooking the sea and India gate, nice helpful staff.
Eri M. Couples Japan, February 4, 2013
Good location, fiendly&helpful staff
8
right down the road from gateway of india, and 5 min walk to the street bazaar. good restaurants and cafes (leopold, starbucks etc) are nearby. room was small but clean, it's good if you just want a cheap but clean accommodation in a good location. staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some taxi drivers that wait outside this hotel give you tours around the city as well as short rides, and we met a really nice man named Ramesh who took us to all the must-see sights plus very interesting local places in Mumbai, which we are so happy we got to see, at very good rate. We'd recommend you do this if you want to do Mumbai sightseeing without without much trouble, and save your time, with a good local tour guide cum driver.
Devduth M. Groups South Africa, February 1, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Breakfast, easy access to public transport, Good supper.
6
I landed in Mumbai on the first of February 2013. I had booked through Agoda .I extended my stay for an extra night at the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A07