Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
287 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Simon P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Good Mid-price hotel

Excellent location, good restaurant (2)
7.7
Despite being an excellent hotel, my main complaint was the breakfasts. Buffet style is not easy to achieve and this failed. Often cold, - artificial juice and white bread. Worst of all - Nescafe for coffee. No hotel of this standard can not provide real filter coffee in a buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Vipul M. Couples India, December 2, 2013
Very comfortable stay...highly recommended

Location, room comfort and value for money
8.7
The hotel is always my first choice for stay in mumbai. The location is excellent and the hotel offers good value for money. The view of gateway of india, indian ocean and radio club from your room are breathtaking. The famous colaba causeway for shopping and iconic restaurants is walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Dirty hotel in an excellent location

Central location, nice rooftop bar
4.7
You cannot fault the location of this hotel on the waterfront next to the Gate to India. Hotel itself is aged, rooms are basic and not very clean. Nice rooftop bar.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Unpleasant room and staff

central location
3.7
Tired design; dirty room, bedding and bathroom; mould of the walls, unhelpful staff.
Report this review
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Quite good

Location near the Gateway to India
7.7
Reasonable. Room ok, staff ok. Very good location, close to old part of Mumbai.
Report this review
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Pleasant

Location on waterfront
8
Fine, but I liked the restaurant next door better, with the rooftop dining area!
Report this review
Stephanie S. Business travelers France, October 19, 2013
very bad experience

food from the service in room was ok
4.3
here are the critics i have for that place where i paid more than 50 euros for the night: on arrival staff of the entry was not even polite, they took my passport that they kept till the day after instead of bringing it back to me as they said, after remembering i was not having it they took more than half an hour to find it!, bedroom was in a terrible shape : bed were twins & i asked large on the booking, mattress was very small & thickness very thin, many moldy marks on walls & ceiling, wifi was not working at all, impossible to use plugs without the helpof a waiter, breakfast was very bad, i tried each meal offered from the buffet & could not swallow them...
Report this review
Tejas J. Business travelers India, September 28, 2013
Good Hotel with nice location

best area with good sea view
7.7
Report this review
Meir D. Solo travelers Israel, August 26, 2013
Good location poor rooms

Location is very good
6.7
Rooms are a bit poor. Phone was not working, Safe battery was low, and both were not fixed during my stay. the last 2 hours the safe was beeping non stop. Internet is only available for 2 hours (poor single) after each time you log in and you need to get down to reception to get an additional 2 hours code.
Report this review
Yilun T. Business travelers China, August 25, 2013
Not worth the price, just so-so

Near Gateway of India, in Colaba area, sea view
6
The check-in was so slow!!! And the staffs were not friendly as well. This hotel is pretty old but the room is at least clean. Although you can see the sea view from a Deluxe room, the window is very small.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 191 reviews Next page
Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden CafeSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05