or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Sarah B. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Fantastic location

Location
7
Rooms very old, but still pleasant. Very good location right on the water. Pretty average breakfast, but better than a lot in India. Nice rooftop restaurant- small menu though
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Perfect location, but expensive

Location
5
The location of this hotel could not have been better, a few doors down from the Taj Hotel and the Gateway to India. However, even for Mumbai, I found the standard of the room low for the cost. My twin was very small and the beds were too short for my 6 ft frame. Lots of channels on the cable TV but the cost of (unreliable) Internet was ridiculous. The rooftop restaurant was very nice with good tandoori and some deals. Breakfast was fine. I found some of the staff to be quite rude, behind their smiles. I'd definitely try somewhere else next time.
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Location
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max ! I find it hard to believe that anyone would say anything negative about this hotel. Truly Awesome !!!
Wajid P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice clean hotel and best location.

Best possible location
7.7
Our stay was good, comfortable and very conveniently located hotel. Wish the reception was friendlier. We were lucky to be upgraded to a sea view room as the requested room was not ready. Otherwise We recommend the hotel.
Wai M. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location sea front and behind shopping stret

clean, comfortable
8.3
We were staying at hotel sea palace to get a taste of south mumbai the touristy part of mumbai. The hotel is well located about one block from the taj mahal palace and gateway of india. Also the street behind is a shoppers street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
Awesome Hotel !

Awesome Location !
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Renee D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Fabulous Hotel !

Excellent Location !
10
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Michelle K. Groups South Africa, February 12, 2013
very standard, small rooms

good location.
5
good location for shopping, good view from hotel. friendly staff.
Carlos U. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2013
nice location, average hotel

close to main attractions
7.3
Hotel is right in Colaba by the gate and ocean. I had a nice view of the harbor. The room was clean and a good size although I feel for the price, I could have found a better place. Service was ok but very slow. Service is slow everywhere in India so I don't blame the hotel. The rooftop bar is nice at night and the front patio is good for taking a rest during the day. Overall my stay was convenient, comfortable, and very average.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
very comfortable, not luxury but more than adequat

location..view of India Gate...comfortable bed
8
very nice stay for a budget hotel, good location overlooking the sea and India gate, nice helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden CafeSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07