or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Helge S. Solo travelers Germany, January 27, 2013
Nice location next to the gateway of India

location
7.7
nice hotel, clean, friendly stuff, located next to the gateway of india, not far away from the taj and directly at the waterfront. generally expensive - but compared with others in mumbai ok.
Jesper L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 20, 2013
Great location, nice rooftop bar

rooftop bar, location, roomservice
8
Quite pricey but large room, clean, great location. Good for a medium budget traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: rooftop at sunset.
George R. Solo travelers Canada, January 19, 2013
Great location, nice rooms

Best location in the best part of town
9
This is a nice beach side hotel with very nice rooms and atmosphere. The view from the deluxe rooms is beautiful, overlooking the beach, sailboats and the harbour. It's close to the Gateway of India and everything else in Colaba and is an ideal place to start and end walking tours of the area. The hotel top floor restaurant is nice, but expensive. I guess you pay for the views. The room was clean as a whistle, with nice furnishings and amenities. Definitely a place to consider for your stay in Mumbai.
Tonny K. Couples Sweden, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel with wonderful staff

clean rooms and very good food in the restaurang. nice staff and good service.
10
Good and easy pickup service at the airport. Everything went smooth and nice. At the hotel everything was quickly and no problem at all. The room was clean and the beds good to sleep in. Coffe and the fridge in the room got it all. The staff was very helpful and nice. The restaurang had good food and nice staff and totaly a very priceworth hotel.
Torbjorn S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 14, 2013
Central colaba, view over harbor bay

Friendly stuff, clean rooms and good location
6.7
Perfect location In colaba, sea view, friendly stuff, clean rooms and one of few roof top bars, this one overlooking the bay.
Samantha R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good location adequate rooms poor service

great location
5.7
The rooms are nothing to write home about the service was awful. Half the food arriving once everything else had been eaten, the bill only took 90 mins to arrive.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Excellent location, decent service, basic rooms

great location, nice rooftop bar/restaurant
8
We arrived early from the airport and were able to check in earlier with complimentary tea. Doorman and Ganish, the porter were helpful and friendly. Excellent location, very close to the Gateway, quiet neighbourhood nonetheless, and nice bar on the roof.
Bette H. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Very good location

good roof top restaurant with great views
4.7
where do l start, my friend who picked us from the airport was not allowed in our room, so we had to spend time with him outside as there isnt a foyer as such, something about security... do they things its the taj???? there was a rat/mouse in our room, who knows really what it was, when we spoke to them they said "well what do you want me to do about that?" l can go on and on about things that happened to us with this hotel. on check out we gave them our credit card and was told that the eftpos machine wasnt working and that we had to give them cash, (they knew we had cash)they tried many times to get it working but never in front of us, so we had no choice but to give them cash as we had a taxi waiting for us. we have since found out that is the biggest scam going in that hotel..
Laura M. Solo travelers Italy, December 28, 2012
NIce hotel in a great location

Location, outdoor tables
8.3
I definitely suggest this hotel if you have not a big budget and big expectations but you want to stay in Colaba. The Gateway of India is just in front of you!
Sara S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Fantastic location, but shabby room

Location
6.3
For location and the budget you can't beat this, but if you can spare a bit more, go for a 'deluxe' sea view room. I wish I'd splashed out the extra as the other rooms are dark and shabby, though functional and the bed was comfortable. The 'buffet breakfast' was by far the worst I've ever had... came down 45 minutes before it was due to end, there was nothing there except a spoonful of potato curry and nobody made any attempt to refill anything, or to help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A08