or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Excellent location, decent service, basic rooms

great location, nice rooftop bar/restaurant
8
We arrived early from the airport and were able to check in earlier with complimentary tea. Doorman and Ganish, the porter were helpful and friendly. Excellent location, very close to the Gateway, quiet neighbourhood nonetheless, and nice bar on the roof.
Bette H. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Very good location

good roof top restaurant with great views
4.7
where do l start, my friend who picked us from the airport was not allowed in our room, so we had to spend time with him outside as there isnt a foyer as such, something about security... do they things its the taj???? there was a rat/mouse in our room, who knows really what it was, when we spoke to them they said "well what do you want me to do about that?" l can go on and on about things that happened to us with this hotel. on check out we gave them our credit card and was told that the eftpos machine wasnt working and that we had to give them cash, (they knew we had cash)they tried many times to get it working but never in front of us, so we had no choice but to give them cash as we had a taxi waiting for us. we have since found out that is the biggest scam going in that hotel..
Laura M. Solo travelers Italy, December 28, 2012
NIce hotel in a great location

Location, outdoor tables
8.3
I definitely suggest this hotel if you have not a big budget and big expectations but you want to stay in Colaba. The Gateway of India is just in front of you!
Sara S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Fantastic location, but shabby room

Location
6.3
For location and the budget you can't beat this, but if you can spare a bit more, go for a 'deluxe' sea view room. I wish I'd splashed out the extra as the other rooms are dark and shabby, though functional and the bed was comfortable. The 'buffet breakfast' was by far the worst I've ever had... came down 45 minutes before it was due to end, there was nothing there except a spoonful of potato curry and nobody made any attempt to refill anything, or to help.
Jose C. Solo travelers Spain, December 22, 2012
Great location, not very good service

Location
5.7
The hotel is situated in a great location, walking distance to many cool places. The service is not very good, I wait for 3 days to get an wifi card, every time I asked they said they will bring to my room, they never did
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a internet cafe near by and the rastes are much cheaper
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
excellent location, great roof top bar

location, bar on roof, friendly staff
7.7
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great location, great price and great breakfast!

All of the above
9.3
Make sure your breakfast is included, it's totally worth it. Walking distance to the Gateway of India. Perfect location to walk around and visit all of the sites.
Rajesh S. Couples India, December 10, 2012
Just the combo I needed, great location-awsm servc

Location, sea facing .. Awesm night life
9
You can't get a hotel like this at such dirt cheap rates .. Impressed to the core
Nightlife Tip: Go to volare.. Walking distance from the hotel for some great pubbing, marine drive is the biggest stress buster too
Graeme M. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Pleasant hotel overlooking Bay

Location and staff assistance
8.3
Enjoyable stay in a value formoney hotel. Rooms are average but sufficient for what one needs
Carolyn C. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
sea front is beautiful

quite
7.7
small back room but clean room, good breakfast, good and safe place.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice breakfast,indian and western food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B04