Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 278 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Torbjorn S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 14, 2013
Central colaba, view over harbor bay

Friendly stuff, clean rooms and good location
6.7
Perfect location In colaba, sea view, friendly stuff, clean rooms and one of few roof top bars, this one overlooking the bay.
Report this review
Samantha R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good location adequate rooms poor service

great location
5.7
The rooms are nothing to write home about the service was awful. Half the food arriving once everything else had been eaten, the bill only took 90 mins to arrive.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Excellent location, decent service, basic rooms

great location, nice rooftop bar/restaurant
8
We arrived early from the airport and were able to check in earlier with complimentary tea. Doorman and Ganish, the porter were helpful and friendly. Excellent location, very close to the Gateway, quiet neighbourhood nonetheless, and nice bar on the roof.
Report this review
Bette H. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Very good location

good roof top restaurant with great views
4.7
where do l start, my friend who picked us from the airport was not allowed in our room, so we had to spend time with him outside as there isnt a foyer as such, something about security... do they things its the taj???? there was a rat/mouse in our room, who knows really what it was, when we spoke to them they said "well what do you want me to do about that?" l can go on and on about things that happened to us with this hotel. on check out we gave them our credit card and was told that the eftpos machine wasnt working and that we had to give them cash, (they knew we had cash)they tried many times to get it working but never in front of us, so we had no choice but to give them cash as we had a taxi waiting for us. we have since found out that is the biggest scam going in that hotel..
Report this review
Laura M. Solo travelers Italy, December 28, 2012
NIce hotel in a great location

Location, outdoor tables
8.3
I definitely suggest this hotel if you have not a big budget and big expectations but you want to stay in Colaba. The Gateway of India is just in front of you!
Report this review
Sara S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Fantastic location, but shabby room

Location
6.3
For location and the budget you can't beat this, but if you can spare a bit more, go for a 'deluxe' sea view room. I wish I'd splashed out the extra as the other rooms are dark and shabby, though functional and the bed was comfortable. The 'buffet breakfast' was by far the worst I've ever had... came down 45 minutes before it was due to end, there was nothing there except a spoonful of potato curry and nobody made any attempt to refill anything, or to help.
Report this review
Jose C. Solo travelers Spain, December 22, 2012
Great location, not very good service

Location
5.7
The hotel is situated in a great location, walking distance to many cool places. The service is not very good, I wait for 3 days to get an wifi card, every time I asked they said they will bring to my room, they never did
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a internet cafe near by and the rastes are much cheaper
Report this review
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
excellent location, great roof top bar

location, bar on roof, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great location, great price and great breakfast!

All of the above
9.3
Make sure your breakfast is included, it's totally worth it. Walking distance to the Gateway of India. Perfect location to walk around and visit all of the sites.
Report this review
Rajesh S. Couples India, December 10, 2012
Just the combo I needed, great location-awsm servc

Location, sea facing .. Awesm night life
9
You can't get a hotel like this at such dirt cheap rates .. Impressed to the core
Nightlife Tip: Go to volare.. Walking distance from the hotel for some great pubbing, marine drive is the biggest stress buster too
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden CafeSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05