or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
not good

near gate of india
4.7
too expensive, hotel staff is cheating on youI, rooms are in awful odour
Ashmeed H. Families with older children Bangladesh, September 26, 2012
Great Location

right by the sea side.
8
Lovely place with front seaside views. Right next to India gates, walking distance.
Ashmeed H. Couples Bangladesh, September 25, 2012
Lovely view

walking distance to India Gate.
8
Great Location, Lovely service. Overall loved our stay there.
Ashmeed H. Couples Bangladesh, September 25, 2012
Great view

next to Hotel taj
8
Lovely clean tidy place. great service and great location. Overall awesome stay.
Wee C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2012
Great location & food but be careful...

Central location very near to Taj, good price, very good food
7.3
The location is great and the price very reasonable. The room is average and the WIFI did not work when I was there. They told me the server has broken down and could not tell me when it would be running (if ever?). The food in the restaurant is great. I love the biryani there. It does look like the restaurant had received great reviews from my local newspapers and magazines. The rooftop bar also has a great view of Mumbai Bay. Apart from the wifi, there is one incident I am unhappy about. I asked the reception where the nearest mobile company service shop so that I can buy a SIM card for internet surfing. They sent me a seemingly helpful staff who brought me to a small booth amongst the shops a few hundred meters away which also sell sweets and miscellaneous stuff. I kept telling them I wanted to go to a proper mobile company but the staff insisted this booth could do the same. The shopkeeper opened a SIM packaging even before telling me the price and kept telling me this SIM can be used for the internet (though it was obvious to me that they have no idea how that could work). And his staff then ring the mobile co to activate the card. At that point, I asked the price and was quoted 1500 rupees, which is about US$29. I protested it was too expensive and wanted to abort the deal. Most SIM cards anywhere in the world cost 1/3 or 1/4 the price. They then claimed they have already activated the card and wanted to retain photocopies of my passport and visa. It was just so unpleasant. Eventually they agreed to take only 500 rupees but fortunately they failed to activate the card and had to return the money and photocopies to me. Later I walked into a mobile co shop myself and paid 500 rupees for a SIM plus activate the 3G surfing function by paying some additional amount (which I doubt the earlier booth people could do for me). The whole experience was unpleasant. I bet the hotel staff would have shared the extra 1000 rupees with the booth people.
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2012
Good location but poor facilities.

Location, Location, Location
4.7
Location was great but that is where the good points end. The room was nothing like the pictures. There was mold all over the walls and the air conditioner didn't work! Would not recommend this hotel as there are much better out there for the same price
Kenji Y. Couples Japan, September 11, 2012
mistake in selection of a hotel

location
4.7
We spent three nights. The impression just as it enters on the next day was a room of the cheap charge itself. From a window, only a thing like the dirty lumber room of a building is visible. The room also made a mistake in selection of a hotel narrowly.
Christian M. Couples Germany, August 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location and Good Restaurant

Clean, Basic Room, Nice rooftop Restaurant
8.7
We stayed there for one Week. The Location is good for Shopping and Sightseeing. Gateway of India is right down the Street and also the beautiful Taj Palace Hotel. Rooms are basic but everything is really clean. Breakfast is good and you can try different Indian and Continental dishes every Day. You also get Omelett. We also tried the laundry Service which is kind of expansive for india but we got everything back. A Good Hotel with Western Standards in Cleaning and Service.
Ivan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Nicely located hotel but with small rooms

Location and Price
8.7
Although very well located, the rooms are small. Also, the WiFi connection wasn't up to expectations. Took some attempts to get it going.
Youngmi P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 22, 2012
good staff

Location
7.3
Good location and kind staffs Especially it is located good place. Staffs are kind. I may come back the hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A07