or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (21)
Sort by:
Ali A. Business travelers Oman, March 13, 2014
Great

location, value for money
7.3
excellent
Sanmugaselvi R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
bad service ... need to look up at the cleaneness

beach
5
i would stay in this hotel again. services is very very bad . the staff are not very helpful... room is bad condition... tv is not working if there is card systems they should let us know about it. overall bad expreance
Simon P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Good Mid-price hotel

Excellent location, good restaurant (2)
7.7
Despite being an excellent hotel, my main complaint was the breakfasts. Buffet style is not easy to achieve and this failed. Often cold, - artificial juice and white bread. Worst of all - Nescafe for coffee. No hotel of this standard can not provide real filter coffee in a buffet breakfast.
Stephanie S. Business travelers France, October 19, 2013
very bad experience

food from the service in room was ok
4.3
here are the critics i have for that place where i paid more than 50 euros for the night: on arrival staff of the entry was not even polite, they took my passport that they kept till the day after instead of bringing it back to me as they said, after remembering i was not having it they took more than half an hour to find it!, bedroom was in a terrible shape : bed were twins & i asked large on the booking, mattress was very small & thickness very thin, many moldy marks on walls & ceiling, wifi was not working at all, impossible to use plugs without the helpof a waiter, breakfast was very bad, i tried each meal offered from the buffet & could not swallow them...
Tejas J. Business travelers India, September 28, 2013
Good Hotel with nice location

best area with good sea view
7.7
Yilun T. Business travelers China, August 25, 2013
Not worth the price, just so-so

Near Gateway of India, in Colaba area, sea view
6
The check-in was so slow!!! And the staffs were not friendly as well. This hotel is pretty old but the room is at least clean. Although you can see the sea view from a Deluxe room, the window is very small.
Veena S. Business travelers Mauritius, March 27, 2013
the stay was good

our sea facing room
8
stay was good bt the only problem we got was wen in the evening at 11 there was no hot water in the bathroom.we had to wait till 2am!! plus the manager wasnt being nice.c ommunication problem.....they kept saying problem will ok in 15mins!but.....had to wait 3hrs.breakfast was tooo oriental....too spicy.need to have more continental food.
Elana B. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Truly Awful

Locatiion
2.7
I have been traveling throughout India and Thailand for several weeks for work and Sea Palace was the worst hotel I stayed in. The beds were literally a piece of foam on wooden planks with a thin sheet and coarse blanket, the breakfast was barely edible, the hotel staff were rude, the wireless internet (that I had to pay extra for) worked less than half the time.
Fahmy A. Business travelers Yemen, March 17, 2013
Very Bad Service

nothing speical
3
Michael W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Great location but room small & poorly furnished

Lovely staff, roof terrace, location, great rate
7
i will return to the sea palace hotel, but next time spend more on a better room. the people and service are great as is the location. given what i paid for the room i have no complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop terrace restaurant/bar has great views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B05