or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (83)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Totally Horrid
2.7
Really Bad. I changed my whole summer plans thinking the rest of India could have this bad of hotel rooms for the price. I'm now in Bangkok, same price, 5-star hotel with Hotwire. This is a 3 star hotel?? Please, try 1 or 1.5 on a good day. The bed, oh excuse me, the MATT, was a twin POS bed, the internet was about 500 kb, like dial up. I'll stop now for my own mental health, you're finished.
Pamela T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Nice hotel, well located, great staff

View from my room, centrally located, great staff
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Sea Palace. The staff was attentive and responsive to my needs, and resolved any issue immediately and professionally
Alison L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Overpriced, but great location

Close to the Gateway of India, overlooked the sea
6
It took them nearly 45 minutes to check me in and then my room was not available. They did upgrade me to a suite, which should have been nice, but was down a dusty corridor where they were doing renovations and the room was not clean. They also said that I would have to move room the next day, which was inconvenient. However most disappointing was that I had specifically picked a room with a sea view to get photos over the sea and Gateway to India. I was moved to a sea view room the next day. However the windows are very small and have the air con pipe right across them! Other than that the stay was ok. Good location and the breakfast was good, but limited. Mostly Indian breakfast. The restaurant downstairs served good food, if a little overpriced. The rooftop restaurant was really way too expensive and the food was not so good. Seemed to be catering to people outside the hotel, rather than the guests in the hotel.
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel in Mumbai

location, sea breeze, friendly ataff
8
Very decent hotel for the price, given that it is within 2-5 minutes' walk of the Taj, coffee shops, Colaba causeway, and slightly further to the Kala Ghoda and Fort areas. It is possible to do much sight-seeing and shopping without catching a taxi from here. There are plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The renovated rooms are not overly exciting but what is better than a view of the sun rising over the sea? There were basic toiletries, reliable hot water, a small but adequate buffet breakfast. The roof top restaurant is great for photos and cool evening air, but it is scandalously expensive. Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the day Manager, breakfast guys and the doorman.
Ben S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Close to Gateway of India

Location, Restaurant, Staff
8
Great Hotel located near to Gateway of India, great staff and restaurant.
Florence D. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2014
Well placed hotel, in front of the ocean

Room with a view of the sea spacious, clean. Nice welcome
7
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
comfortable and much better than expected

location, comfortable bed, helpful staff
7.7
Having read mixed reviews of Sea Palace I was expecting very little. In fact, the hotel is very pleasant and, in my opinion, underrated. I was given an upgrade to a sea-facing room on my first night, and enjoyed the view and people-watching on the esplanade so much that I elected to pay more and keep the room for my ten nights here during the Kala Ghoda festival. The room had evidently been partly renovated, and bed was comfortable, bathroom acceptable, size of room bigger than expected, and position surprisingly quiet (the aircon noise at night probably blocked much of the sound). Other guests were friendly and I met several people over breakfast, which is available either in the dining room or on the small shaded garden terrace. Breakfast is basic but quite adequate, with different dishes on offer most days. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Francois O. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2013
Great location. Bad staff.

Right in the heart of Colaba
5.7
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Pleasant

Location on waterfront
8
Fine, but I liked the restaurant next door better, with the rooftop dining area!
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Quite good

Location near the Gateway to India
7.7
Reasonable. Room ok, staff ok. Very good location, close to old part of Mumbai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A06