or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Shena P. Groups South Africa, August 19, 2014
Misleading Pictures on Website

Location, Location, Loacation
3
The website is misleading, except for the location, The sea view, is a little passage in your bedroom that you can see the "sea" from, everything else about this hotel is a lie, the WIFI didn't work, the hotel foyers & reception was filthy, the shower has a dirty curtain, so the entire bathroom gets wet when you shower. The Breakfast is pathetic and the dining hall is dirty. The staff are most unhelpful & badly mannered. When I asked the guy to show me the room on the website he said it was a old photo.
Woolaganathan N. Groups South Africa, May 10, 2014
this is the biggest rip off in all time this hotel

none
3.3
to anyone who want to book this hotel please do not waste your time. the ac do not work, the staff do not understand english ,no cold water in shower.this is not a 3 star hotel. once you complaint about faults you have to wait for hours.i had to phone at lease 10 or more times to get attention.worse hotel that i had stayed ev
Karol T. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Good Value for Money

location, fast internet, clean rooms
8.3
Good, clean hotel with decent breakfast. Excellent location on the seafront, just a short walk from the Gateway to India.
Gonasundri P. Groups South Africa, April 5, 2013
excellent service and friendly staff

airconditioning, beautiful entrance and service
9.3
will be looking forward to my next visit as the staff are very welcoming and friendly. and good value for money.
Rebecca R. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2013
Nice Colaba hotel with excellent rooftop bar

Location, rooftop bar/restaurant, breakfast
6.7
The hotel was a great Colaba location. Easy to walk to the gate of India and the Taj Hotel. The lonely planet walking tour starts close by as well. The room itself is fine - nothing to get excited about. The rooftop bar is fantastic. If you want good wifi there is a Starbucks that offers it for free behind the Taj. I know, not a true "India" experience but it is the friendliest Starbucks you will ever visit.
Sarah B. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Fantastic location

Location
7
Rooms very old, but still pleasant. Very good location right on the water. Pretty average breakfast, but better than a lot in India. Nice rooftop restaurant- small menu though
Michelle K. Groups South Africa, February 12, 2013
very standard, small rooms

good location.
5
good location for shopping, good view from hotel. friendly staff.
Devduth M. Groups South Africa, February 1, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Breakfast, easy access to public transport, Good supper.
6
I landed in Mumbai on the first of February 2013. I had booked through Agoda .I extended my stay for an extra night at the hotel
Bette H. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Very good location

good roof top restaurant with great views
4.7
where do l start, my friend who picked us from the airport was not allowed in our room, so we had to spend time with him outside as there isnt a foyer as such, something about security... do they things its the taj???? there was a rat/mouse in our room, who knows really what it was, when we spoke to them they said "well what do you want me to do about that?" l can go on and on about things that happened to us with this hotel. on check out we gave them our credit card and was told that the eftpos machine wasnt working and that we had to give them cash, (they knew we had cash)they tried many times to get it working but never in front of us, so we had no choice but to give them cash as we had a taxi waiting for us. we have since found out that is the biggest scam going in that hotel..
Carolyn C. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
sea front is beautiful

quite
7.7
small back room but clean room, good breakfast, good and safe place.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice breakfast,indian and western food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04