Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Markus G. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 21, 2015
a very run-down, musty hotel

location, bar
4.3
Calida N. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
Great location

Location, rooftop bar, breafast
7.3
Really good. The food and service were amazing. The room was smaller than I expected but it was clean and had everything I needed.
Rebecca T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2014
Great location in Mumbai

Comfortable Bed, Air con, tv
8
The Sea Palace was ok to stay at, but seems pricey for an average experience. Breakfast included was pretty good. Mumbai in general was more expensive than the rest of India, and we had booked Sea Palace especially because of the roof top bar, what we didn't know was that we were in Mumbai at election time and Mumbai operates dry days, no joy at the bar. Also be careful we got advice from the staff, several different staff that a taxi to the airport would be 1 hour, it may well be one hour so long as you are not travelling at peak traffic.
Daniel L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Totally Horrid
2.7
Really Bad. I changed my whole summer plans thinking the rest of India could have this bad of hotel rooms for the price. I'm now in Bangkok, same price, 5-star hotel with Hotwire. This is a 3 star hotel?? Please, try 1 or 1.5 on a good day. The bed, oh excuse me, the MATT, was a twin POS bed, the internet was about 500 kb, like dial up. I'll stop now for my own mental health, you're finished.
Pamela T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Clean, centrally located with friendly staff

Good location, friendly helpful staff good price
8.7
Very good, would use again. The staff were always available if needed and very friendly.
Pamela T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Nice hotel, well located, great staff

View from my room, centrally located, great staff
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Sea Palace. The staff was attentive and responsive to my needs, and resolved any issue immediately and professionally
Alison L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Overpriced, but great location

Close to the Gateway of India, overlooked the sea
6
It took them nearly 45 minutes to check me in and then my room was not available. They did upgrade me to a suite, which should have been nice, but was down a dusty corridor where they were doing renovations and the room was not clean. They also said that I would have to move room the next day, which was inconvenient. However most disappointing was that I had specifically picked a room with a sea view to get photos over the sea and Gateway to India. I was moved to a sea view room the next day. However the windows are very small and have the air con pipe right across them! Other than that the stay was ok. Good location and the breakfast was good, but limited. Mostly Indian breakfast. The restaurant downstairs served good food, if a little overpriced. The rooftop restaurant was really way too expensive and the food was not so good. Seemed to be catering to people outside the hotel, rather than the guests in the hotel.
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel in Mumbai

location, sea breeze, friendly ataff
8
Very decent hotel for the price, given that it is within 2-5 minutes' walk of the Taj, coffee shops, Colaba causeway, and slightly further to the Kala Ghoda and Fort areas. It is possible to do much sight-seeing and shopping without catching a taxi from here. There are plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The renovated rooms are not overly exciting but what is better than a view of the sun rising over the sea? There were basic toiletries, reliable hot water, a small but adequate buffet breakfast. The roof top restaurant is great for photos and cool evening air, but it is scandalously expensive. Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the day Manager, breakfast guys and the doorman.
Ben S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Close to Gateway of India

Location, Restaurant, Staff
8
Great Hotel located near to Gateway of India, great staff and restaurant.
Florence D. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2014
Well placed hotel, in front of the ocean

Room with a view of the sea spacious, clean. Nice welcome
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06