or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Ashmeed H. Families with older children Bangladesh, September 26, 2012
Great Location

right by the sea side.
8
Lovely place with front seaside views. Right next to India gates, walking distance.
Wolfgang T. Families with older children Germany, March 6, 2011
Top Location
7.3
compared for what you get the pricelevel is ok for mumbai. clean small room, however we got the beautifull bayview for what i payed during my bussinistrips in the nearby taj more per night. good service, good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cafe Royal is very good for a little rest.
Nelson B. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2011
Excellent location, great restaurant.

The location is great for Gateway to India, markets, etc. The tariff includes a great breakfast, and the restaurant is worth visiting even if you decide not to stay here.
7.3
The room we had was very basic, but acceptable. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment so the standard of rooms will improve. The courtyard restaurant offers an extensive menu and worth visiting even if staying elsewhere. WIFI is available but expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: If this hotel is booked out try the Regent Hotel, two blocks away. Far better quality accomodation and much cheaper, The Sea Palace is mentioned in the lonely planet whereas the Regent is not. After two nights we moved to the Regent, but still went back to the Sea Palace for the restaurant.
Sven B. Families with older children Sweden, December 20, 2010
Excellent hotel for reasonabel price

The location just in front of the harbour
8
A friendly hotel with friendly staff, nice view and lovely outdoor cafe.
Annie C. Families with older children France, December 13, 2013
Séjour confortable et reposant pour Bombay

Sa situationpour les chambres vue sur mer
7
Fabrice M. Families with older children France, April 26, 2013
très confortable et bien placé

grande chambre, bons lits, emplacement
7.7
Viet T. Families with older children France, August 26, 2011
hotel calme mais peut mieux faire

emplacement, calme, nombreuses chaines TV, terrasse pour boire un the
4.7
chambres cheres pour la prestation proposee.hotel bien place. Personnel accueillant sauf a la reception. Pas de free internet, sinon couts eleves.
Claudine G. Families with older children France, August 14, 2011
Arnaque à l'arrivée

Emplacement
5.3
helas, le sea palace a été le seul hotel pendant un mois de voyage où notre arrivée s'est mal passée. nous avons du verser une somme en liquide à peu près équivalente au montant de la réservation car le manager de l'hotel, pas sympathique du tout a prétendu que nous avions effectué une mauvaise réservation et que nous devions nous acquitter de cette somme pour avoir une chambre. il était tard et n'avions guère le choix bien que nous ayons tout essayé. je le déconseille donc vivement.
Rose-Marie G. Families with older children France, March 13, 2011
bon emplacement

terrasse ombragée très agréable
7.3
chambre pour 3 personnes spacieuse, mais 3eme lit trop petit pour un adulte, personnel serviable, repas de bonne qualité mais service très long, attente d'une heure avant d'être servi
Markus B. Families with older children Germany, August 11, 2014
Gute Lage

Lage, Personal an der Reception , Blick von der Bar auf dem Dach
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C01