arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Michael T.
Singapore
February 03, 2015
a fun place to stay
clean, friendly staff, cozy
we stayed for three days, as based on our experience its a must place to stay if you have some additional budget, food costs arnd 200-300 baht, good for one single person.. hey have their own shuttle service but it only roams up to 8 pm, so better not be late.. and their car service is quite expensive too! 2200 baht!!

kayleigh W.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2015
Fantastic
Food, room, swimming pool
Great, couldn't have asked for anything better

Wen S.
United States
February 01, 2015
Very average
Pool
Average

Dean T.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2015
Nice hotel but let down by silly things
nothing stands out
i booked a two bedroom suite. One of the air conditioning units stank when you turned it on. When I called the hotel staff they just come and spray the room with air freshener. The reason why the unit smelled so bad is becAuse the filter is very dirty and can make you sick. They should have moved me to another room

halifi A.
Singapore
January 31, 2015
Great stay
Rooms, view, location
Nothing to fault about this villa.. Staff was friendly, room was great, view from room was breathtaking... Didnt get our king size bed but at least they did thier best to combine 2 dbl bed together... Not a major problem to us... Plenty of parking space ifu rent a car or motorbike.. Love it... Will be back...

JAVIER T.
Singapore
January 31, 2015
STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK! MONEY WENT MISSING IN ROOM!
other than being very near to Patong beach, the hotel has NOTHING good
It was the most ridiculous resort I had ever stayed in. Staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. They do not carry smiles and even show attitude. I am a amicable resident and do not ask for requests yet I am shocked to receive such unwelcoming treatment. Cash were lost from my room. Hotel manager did not try their best to resolve. They merely asked the staffs whom entered our room if they took our things. No apology or assurance given. No findings of this theft case. Police report was made. The villas is seriously overrated as 5stars. You will think they are good if it is your first time staying in a "5 stars" hotel. Pool is super small. I do not feel relax at all in the villa especially when my cash is gone!

Thanaphon T.
Thailand
January 30, 2015
5 Stars Hotel in Phuket
Best Staff, Best Service, Best Room

Kelvin H.
Singapore
January 29, 2015
Good stay
free shuttle bus to shopping centre. Food is good. Bell boy is helpful
Good but only the check-out is taking a bit too long to process.

Thao H.
Australia
January 29, 2015
5 star resort at the price of a 3 star hotel
Value for money, comfortable rooms and awesome bed
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was close to the main pool, reception, restaurant and bar. Each room at this resort as it's own jacuzzi which was a bonus. On arrival at the airport we took a share minibus for 180 baht which dropped us off on the highway in front of the resort. Luckily, the gatekeeper called for a minivan to pick us up from the gate to the reception as the resort is on a big compound uphill. Reception were professional if not a little frosty but our beautiful rooms and surroundings more than made up for it. The food at the restaurant was well made and very affordable. The staff at the tour desk were respectful and did not push us to book any tours. Buffet breakfast each morning was varied enough to keep things interesting though if you are an early riser, beware of the trainees manning the egg station. The only downside is that the location, while close to Patong (literally down the road), is up on a hill and once tuktuk and taxi drivers learn you're staying at a resort will try to up the price because it's 'up the hill'. We paid around 200 baht for a tuktuk and 120 for a motorbike taxi from Patong to the resort. The shuttle service operates every hour from 10am to 8pm and can drop you off at the Jungceylon and Patong Beach. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a relaxing and laid back holiday.

Avinash K.
India
January 28, 2015
Relaxing holiday
Room, view, comfort
Relaxing except the noise because of room being next to the highway.