arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1873 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 hoi C.
Hong Kong
May 24, 2014
phuket is such a nice place for relaxing
reasonable price,splendid room,timely shuttle
overall is nice,but insect problem in room,i got serious allergic to some unknown insect bite on second last day in room at night

8.7 steve V.
Australia
May 21, 2014
stayed in many 5 star hotels this was up to par
room was fantastic service was great swiming pools
fantastic stay dont understand what people complain about . great service great rooms we stayed in the 1 bedroom suite it was great jacuzzi fantastic dont know why people conplained about the water it was fine after hot day out would recommend it to families or couples who dont want to be near hactic patong shuttle service every hour to and back from patong.great place to stay

8.3 Shahbudi W.
Singapore
May 19, 2014
Above expectations.
Staff attentiveness,great buffet spread and luxury spa.
It was nothing short of great.We consider it as a good deal for a luxury resort.Some may not like the idea that it's perched on top of the hills,further away from the beaches compared to most other hotels.But it was definitely a great experience and we were happy that we chose the resort because of its tiptop customer service.We were on our 2nd honeymoon so the spacious and well decorated room with jacuzzi really helped to set the moods right.They provide shuttle services to one of the biggest malls,Jungceylon,which is near to Patong Beach.

9 Oliver T.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2014
Good resort hotel and great value for money.
Amazing hot tub Lots of pools Luxury setting
Good stay great room. Would come back in high season to enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel more

9.3 Lim Y.
Singapore
May 15, 2014
Great Hospitality & Relaxing Stay
Free wifi, free shuttle service to Patong beach and great hospitality
Our stay at Sea Pearl Villas Resort was great. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Willy the manager and offered welcome drinks and cold towels. Check in was pretty quick and we were escorted to our rooms which had a great pool view and privacy as the rooms were on the 3rd floor at the main building. The resort had free wifi and free shuttle service to Patong beach. The pool near our rooms were relatively big and we had a great time there. The staffs at the resort were friendly and Robin the general manager greeted us personally during breakfast on our last day to make sure we had a pleasant stay.

9.3 Dhurga R.
Singapore
May 15, 2014
It was a great stay with only minor problems
The jaccuzi was great. Very good breakfast.. Very helpful staff.
My husband and myself enjoyed the stay there. Especially the jaccuzi, which for i planning to bring my daughter for next trip.. Hotel staff (bell-boys) are very helpful and friendly.. There is a variety of food for breakfast and tastes nice.. Hotel is very nicely built ontop of a hill and the shuttle bus provided is very useful for us to go to Patong city.. The only minor problem is there is alot mosquitoes and flies flying in maybe because there is alot of plants and water surrounding the hotel and rooms.. The drainage is abit slow thus there is water stagnant when bathing.. Takes 15-20mins for it to subside. Might have to work on that.. Overall we are very satisifed with the hotel and plan to go back there again next year with my young daughter..

6.7 Li L.
Singapore
May 14, 2014
Relaxing stay
Swimming pool, breakfast and jacuzzi
Relaxing but the jacuzzi abit dirty, overall still a nice place.

7.3 LIM S.
Malaysia
May 14, 2014
Good for relaxing quite surrounding.
relaxing,confortable,resonable price.

6.7 Wai C.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2014
Everything OK
Quiet, free shuttle bus to Patong
Nice hotel, big rooms but small bathroom without bathtub which I didn't realize through the website. We booked 2 rooms, when we checked in, we found that there were interconnecting rooms and asked for the reception counter for it. However, the receptionist replied that it was required to pay extra B1,500 per night for upgrading to an interconnecting room. If it was peak season, I would not have any request for the free upgrade, but it was low season and I found that there were no customers next door at all. It seemed that they lacked flexibility in this policy which should be improved. The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The food quality were normal only. The breakfast lacked varieties. The swimming pools were small with no special features. It was good to have free shuttle service to Patong, if the last round ended at 10 pm, it would be perfect. All in all, hotel was OK in general.

8 Himanshu S.
India
May 07, 2014
It was very relaxing and wonderfull dinning
services, breakfast and surroundings