arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Calverk T.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
fantastic resort with great location and staff
centrally located yet away from the hustle and bustle, nice breakfast and great staff

Netsai P.
Thailand
May 02, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Ka T.
Hong Kong
April 30, 2014
Shuttle to Patong Malls, nicely design hotels
Nice gym, pools, shuttle to Mall and beach, spacious room

Anabarasu N.
Singapore
April 30, 2014
Value for money
Peaceful location, not too far from activities, free hourly shuttle
We had a pleasant stay at the resort, we especially liked the jacuzzi on the balcony but privacy was a concern as it was exposed at certain angles. The swimming pool was nice and it was not crowded, maybe its not high season, will definitely consider staying here again.

Robert B.
United States
April 27, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff
Patio pool, spacious room, friendly staff
Excellent

WILLIAM L.
United States
April 26, 2014
Nice rooms out of mainstream Phuket
Quiet hotel with nice pools
Beware.....check in started with several staff counting our party and despite booking a 2 bedroom deluxe villa they were intent on charging a very high additional charge of 1500 bht per night for child. They are more interested in extracting as much money as they can from you than making your stay comfortable and a repeat customer! Other than that the pool is nice, food expensive and location out of the way of central Phuket so high priced taxi will be necessary. The concierge "Bobbie" was excellent and friendliest and most helpful of all staff.

James H.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
Really disappointing stay in Deluxe Suite
The gym was OK and the staff there were really friendly, the suite was very spacious
I stayed at Sea Pearl for 3 nights over Songkram as I wanted to be near Patong. I booked an offer through Agoda for the Honeymoon Suite as felt like a bit of luxury, and this suite had a spa in it. I arrived at 3pm, my room was not ready, so had to wait 90 mins without any complimentary drinks or apologies. Bad start. Internet is super slow, plus little-to-no phone reception in the area, so good luck if you need to reach your friends. The Spa on my balcony was freezing cold and never in the sun, so I never even used it. The suite was horribly kitted out, a full kitchen cupboard set, but weirdly not a thing in any cupboard, or even cooking facilities or utensils past 2 plates and 2 sets of cutlery. The suite was actually too big and empty and felt "cold" pus you could see the cleaner had a hard time cleaning the place as only certain things were clean. Breakfast - pretty terrible, mostly thai/Chinese food (nearly all guests were chinese) plus their egg station was chaotic and unorganised - I waited 20 mins for some scramble eggs, which they then gave away to someone else. Lacklustre service inside, waited for 5 mins for them to set my table and give me a fork. Unhelpful front desk, will not order you a local taxi or give out a number, just only focusing on “Hotel Taxis” which are massively overpriced (£8 for a 1km journey?). Extra charges for everything, room service is more than UK prices and quality is lower! Pool near the room was dirty, I saw rubbish next to a sun lounger on arrival, is was still there 3 days later on departure. The one absolute saving grace was their gym and the staff there. Very helpful and friendly. Equipment isn’t top of the line, but does the job. Plenty of towels, drinking water. There are some fitness classes too which were fun, although most of them require extra payment (£4-£10 per class). Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, and 100% not recommend it for those on honeymoon!!

Yvonne G.
Canada
April 22, 2014
Could be better
Size of the room
We have selected this hotel due to the size of the rooms (100sqm for a one bedroom) for the price we have paid. We did not mind the distance to town since there is a shuttle bus every hour eventhough the last bus back was at 8:15pm. However, the first day we arrived on Songkran the bus service was only 3 per day. Nevertheless, the condition of the hotel is very poorly maintain, both room and furniture were pretty worned out. Worst of all is the maid service where they did not clean up the room until 4:00pm for some days and they only did very superficial work and not up to standard. For as little as 20% savings vs other 5 stars hotel, I would difinitely not go back or recommend Sea Pearl.

Jayis J.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
Very Comfort at affordable price.
Comfort, Spacious, Friendly
Except for the inconvenience to the nearby mall/town/attraction, whichever you called it. It is great for a stay. In fact, everything could be done in the resort if you're after a relaxation trip. If not, just took the shuttle bus to nearby area for a walk and return to the hotel via taxi. The food from the hotel is comparable to the restaraunt of the shopping centre out there.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2014
Very nice
Very nice
Ok so far