arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 Ping N.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2014
Excellent place for relax
Excellent place for relax
Overall is very good, all rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are nice and keep smile all the time Disadvantage is the shuttle bus is not enough at peak hour (7:00pm) We've arrived lobby at 6:50pm, but there are too many guests to wait the shuttle bus, and not enough seats for all people, so we need to pay extra cost (500b) to Patong

6.3 Hiram C.
United States
February 26, 2014
Nice hotel, awkward location
Swimming pool, staff. spa
I picked this hotel based on reputation and reviews and overall it is a very nice hotel with great rooms (I got the Deluxe pool access) but a significant drawback is the location literally on the middle of a hill. The staff are friendly and efficient with great English skills, the food in the hotel restaurants are great, and the spa services are excellent, though pricey. Yet...my room-access pool was falling apart and in need of repair (but usable), the wifi was spotty (but fast when it connected), and the biggest drawback is the location on the middle of a hill, which means you can 1) wait for the limited shuttle buses to the city (but which end services much too early and come a few times per hour) 2)take a taxi which is a minimum of 250 BHT one-way (no negotiations, even though it's a 5 minute ride, at most) 3)walk down the hill with traffic literally zooming by inches away from you. If you are choosing to spend most of your time in a romantic/family holiday inside the hotel and using hotel services, then these issues will not affect you as much except for going to/from airport, which means you have to book a taxi ahead of time (or take the hotel's luxury 2500 BHT option of riding a Mercedes Benz to the airport, ha...)

8.7 Chan Y.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2014
A happy stay
Luxury room, Relax and quiet
We were lucky since the hotel upgraded our room to private pool villa. The villas are amazing! We spent a lot of time in the villa. Therefore we didn't use the facilities. Honestly, the location of the hotel is not convenient, and there is only one shuttle bus every hour and the service time is until 8pm only. I suggest the hotel should provide shuttle bus for every half hour and extend the service hour to 11pm. Apart from the above, the hotel is great. There are vary kinds of choices for breakfast buffet. One more thing, I saw a mouse outside the villa... it is a bit scary. I hope the hotel can deal with this.

9.3 Jennifer S.
Malaysia
February 25, 2014
A paradise above the beach
The greens surrounding these villas create tranquility. Infinity pool overlooking mountain view. Comfortable spacious room makes it hard for us to step out of the room.
Everything was perfect except for the room facing construction site. We can only use the balcony & Jacuzzi during the night when all workers left.

6.3 Cyndi C.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
Quiet & Isolated location, Not near shopping
Free shuttle provided, Friendly staff, Nice rooms
Wifi connection was intermittent throughout our stay. The staff are very friendly.

6 Erik M.
Denmark
February 24, 2014
Nice 3 star hotel for a quiet and relaxing holiday
The rooms, the pools and the quietness
We stayed 12 days at the Sea Pearl Villas and had a super holiday at the resort. But the resort is not a 5 star resort. To be honest the price is not a 5 star price is not a 5 star price so over all we got value for money.Our flat with two rooms were spacious and nice and everything but the reading lamps at the beds were in good order. The lamps were a bit unreliable and in general the rooms are approaching time for a gentle renovation. There was a nice jacuzi at the terrasse and had the water temperature been closer to pleasant we would certainly have used the jacuzi more than once. The same seemed to be the case with our neighbours.There are 8 pools at the resort and we used two of them they are all nice with towels and sun beds. I don’t know why but there were not many people at the pools, so I enjoyed the quietness.The hotel provides a shuttle bus service to the city center and this is a good service.But as the bus capacity is insufficient compared to the number of flats. At peak hours my advice is to meet in good time at the reception when going to town in order to get a seat. We experienced once not to get a seat at the bus but the hotel was helpful and called a taxi for us. We were a bit surprised that the taxi driver charged us when we got to town. When we returned to the hotel the hotel accepted to pay the taxi after a loooong and some time hard negotiation. Please be aware of this. When going back from town same procedure, but we managed to get seated everytime so it is hard to say if the hotel will refund the taxi bills on your way back. The juices were the cheapest possible quality and were served from a dispenser and the coffee were not particular nice neither the filter coffee or the instant coffee from the vending machine. The fruit and the yoghurt were fine as well as the baked beans ( but don’t take the beans when they are just poured out of the tin as they need some time to get heated ).

4.7 CHING K.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Nice hotel but poorly maintained and inexperience
Quiet and exclusive location
Booked a room with king bed but was given 2 single beds hastily joined instead. We're not even told that we don't have king room until we got to our room. Called the front office and was told that they will let us know if one is available ...but we never hear from front office again. Room was extremely dusty, especially around the bedroom- visible when they pulled the single beds away from the wall to make a king bed with a huge gap in between. Front office was aloof and even showed impatience when we couldn't understand their poor English. Not exactly our fault if hotel staff has poor command of English. Insisted on cash for deposit. Poor shuttle service that's inadequate to ferry guests to town. No proper queue system...

6 KAMARUL L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Could be better
surrounding, swimming pool and view from breakfast deck
if you miss free shuttle to patong, the hotel will charge you 300 bats which only takes like 10 minutes. thats a big big minus. plus from patong also taxi or tuk tuk will charge you 300 bats also knowing that the hotel charge like that. from google map it looks like the hotel located near to the beach and patong but because its up in the hill the location is not convinient at all,.. better stay near the beach or close to patong. the free shuttle bus also finish at 8 pm which is too early for this kind of city.

10 Zoe F.
New Zealand
February 23, 2014
Sea Pearl Villas is breath taking we will be back
Our room was amazing the swimming pools absolutely incredible and the buffet breakfast was delicious every single day
We enjoyed ever single minute of our stay we actually didn't leave the resort as much as we usually would on a holiday and I am my complaining about that because the resort was incredible. Our room was beautiful and our jacuzzi was amazing we used it everyday. We had a big rain shower and never ran out of warm water. Our breakfast was delicious everyday and we couldn't wait to wake up and have it. We loved the free shuttle tod patong beach and home and the staff were friendly and helpful.

8.7 quek C.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
comfortable, relax and value for money
big room, location and friendly staff
excellent service , fantastic room and comfortable stay.