arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1874 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1874 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 quek C.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
comfortable, relax and value for money
big room, location and friendly staff
excellent service , fantastic room and comfortable stay.

7 Katie B.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2014
Great location & comfy rooms!
Location, large rooms, private jacuzzi on the balcony
We arrived at Sea Pearl Villas at 2am after a horrendous ferry/coach journey from koh phagnan (14hours!), so we were alrwadyf disappointed Anyway, whilst checking in, unlike other hotels, they asked for our immigration departure cards, flight numbers. (Which neither of us had on us!) luckily we had kept our departure cards etc. I gave them my credit card to use for the deposit and they told me that it was declined, finally they took our passports instead of the 3000 baht. - I called my bank to see what was wrong with my credit card and they stated that it's a common problem in thailand that the hotels will try and bypass the 'chip&pin' system. The room was incredibly spacious! The sitting area was comfortable & the bedroom was huge & comfy! The bathroom as lovely too, but noticed the mouldy sealant around the bath & sink which I put down to laziness as you can remove that with a little bleach! The balcony was large & had a nice cold water jacuzzi. At night you could see Patong in all it's glory! Huge portions at the pool bar. We also used the free shuttle into patong which arrives dead on time so make sure you're there at least 5mins before it's due. A tuk tuk back to the hotel cost us 150baht each. Check out the next day was relatively stress free (for us). The hotel also arranged for our taxi to the airport which cost us 1200baht

8 Sutian G.
Indonesia
February 21, 2014
Nice hotel for relaxing
the breakfast buffet was very nice and variable. the room especially with the separate living room is so spacious and the balcony view overlooks the garden
it was a very satisfying stay in overall, just that it is pretty difficult to get some staffs for help if we need anything because our room is quite a walking distance to the main lobby, and there's no hotel phone outside the rooms.. so we couldn't make any calls to the reception when our room card was not working.

7.7 kwangsoo K.
South Korea
February 21, 2014
good location
decent breakfast,free shuttle to the beach,close location to the beach
all in all,it was value for the money.especially the proximity to the beach and free shuttle made it easy to get around

9.7 Shi Y.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
A great enironemnt for relaxation
Value of money, friendly staff, great environment

8.3 Sutian G.
Indonesia
February 18, 2014
very enjoyable stay
very good price for such a big room and it has a jaccuzi at the balcony.. and the bathroom is very unique

6.7 Ka H.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2014
So far so good. But I will try other next time
Room setting is excellent, front desk nice! And the drinks are nice too!
Firstly, I would like to say thank you to the Sea Pearl Villa Team. I do think I'm a troubler but they keep on trying to satisfy our wants. Few months before, I've contacted the team to set up romantic setting to my room after the dinner time, which I want to give surprise to my fiancée. However they make it once we arrive and the suprise is failure. Although this is disappointed, manager tried to "rescue " this issue by provide free drinks to us. It was acceptable but the drink come so late after 30 mins we get in the room. Besides, room is comfortable and good to live! Atmosphere over resort is nice! But my jacuzzi is dirty caused by leaves and some dead flys:( it would be great if the jacuzzi have warm water provide! Me and my fiancée enjoy watching star from the jacuzzi even we in the first floor. But we can't enjoy sunset view so much as the location of our room is not right there. It's have shuttle service to jungceylon but need to take a hour for one. Not much shop nearby and environment is quiet as all! The pool is nice, except the attack from mosquito. Overall I will give 7/10 as the price is cheaper than the resort near the patong beach and nice for living!

3.7 Michael C.
Australia
February 17, 2014
Beautiful
Pool Room
was really nice they upgraded us and we had a four poster bed, Jacuzzi and private pool

9.7 VALENTINE M.
Singapore
February 16, 2014
It was great, awesome and superb
Fast room service, villa was big and nice.
It was great! Room was spacious. Romantic mood definitely there. In room jacuzzi was nice. Room internet was fast.

10 Aaron H.
Australia
February 13, 2014
Fantastic! One of the best hotels in Patong!
Great service with a smile, properly equipped rooms to a Western standard, luxurious and peaceful!
Fantastic service, beautifully equipped and tropical gardens surrounding every inch of the hotel. This is one of the best hotels to stay in, in Patong! Only minutes from the main strips on the hill, it makes for a peaceful retreat after each action packed day. The hotel staff and security compliment the hotel itself perfectly. All spoke multiple languages and genuinely cared about your stay and experience. The hotel has private villa-style rooms with jacuzzi's that flow to a limited access pool (only 8 rooms per large pool). This made the entire experience relaxing, unlike many hotels that have hundreds of people sharing facilities. The hotel also had a Mercedes Benz fleet of vehicles acting as "taxi's" costing 300+Baht. 300 Baht to the main centre of Patong, which is the same price as a Tuk Tuk :) Highly recommended!