arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Michael J.
United States
February 04, 2014
Warning Cold Jacuzzi
The view from our room, the Staff and a big modern room.
Really disappointed with the main selling point which happened to be a cold Jacuzzi which we didn’t use once. The room was great and the internet was off and on but not a major problem. The view was wonderful but this hotel was out of the way and there is nowhere to walk after leaving the hotel on the main road. They do offer a shuttle service to downtown. The problem with the shuttle service is that there is no line for the return to the hotel so everyone tries to push on and have no manners for the people who have been waiting there longer. Ordering food was a bit of a problem because we didn’t speak Thai and they didn’t speak English hardly so we sometimes got food we didn’t order which was a bit frustrating. There were lots of bugs which is the norm in the room like small worms in cocoons under the bed and on the walls. The cleaners thought nothing of it but it was something we were not willing to sleep around. The manager took care of it immediately and was very friendly and accommodated to our needs.

Meghan G.
Canada
February 03, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing
private jacuzzi, large rooms, beautiful lobby
The Sea Pearl Villas Resort was a nice place to stay. As it is a fair distance from the city centre it was quiet and peaceful. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The private jacuzzi on the balcony was definitely the highlight. The hotel's distance from town is a little inconvenient if you plan on being in town everyday. While there is a shuttle every hour, if you miss it, or want to come back in the evening it is a 300 Baht trip as it is "up the hill."

susan T.
Australia
January 29, 2014
lovely resort, nice relaxing atmosphere
large family rooms, pool and gym, free shuttle
we had a lovely stay at the resort. friendly staff. nice restaurant where you can sit out on the balcony and enjoy the view and the breeze. nice pools and gym. free shuttle bus is great and saves you alot of money on tuk-tuks.

Hung P.
Australia
January 27, 2014
great rooms, value for money
great rooms, value for money
this is probably the most luxurious suite i had been in. There are 2 tv, 2 toilets, 2 showers, kitchen, living room, private jacuzi on balcony, bed is comfortable. The whole complex is very nicely decorated with little fountains and ponds where there are fishes. When we checked in they say we can have a more expensive room. We were hesitate so they showed us the more expensive room and the one we booked(1 br suite). The more expensive room was newer , a little biger and had direct access to swimming pool from back door. But we decline thier offer and took the 1 br suite cuz of the private jacuzi and the mountain view. And it was wise decision.

Ma W.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2014
Nice hotel
Nice design at rooms and surroundings. Good service by attentive staff. Poor seafood buffet with few seafood dishes at an unreasonable price!
Environment is great! Will stay again but won't join he buffet anymore.

Kok C.
Singapore
January 24, 2014
Nice and Clean Resort Hotel.
Nice , Clean and Comfortable Hotel.
It is almost on top of a hill and it is very windy with nice City view. A very comfortable place to stay especially for vocation where the environment is good for winding down and it is also not far from seaside and other shopping place.

Ilias A.
Australia
January 24, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
Quiet, clean, and comfortable
Second time at Sea Pearl Villas. It was as good as the first time. Everything is up to standard.

Carol S.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Great stay
great room, good location, nice pool
It was a great experience, hotel was good and clean. Will definitely come back again

LOI K.
Macau
January 21, 2014
nice place, good sunshine
big, comfortable and quiet
hotel quite good, but house keeping seems very careless. didnt clear the place good.

Wai L.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2014
a very good hotel worth to stay again
large room, comfortable bed, good staff
this is a beautiful resort, have 8 pools among it, the pool is quiet and nice.lots of the local restaurants close to the hotel if you drive a car. it would be more easy staying here if you rent a car.