Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1885 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1885 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sally Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great resort overall
The resort is huge, therefore if possible try to get a room nearer to the lobby, as there are many stairs way. Clubhouse is slightly away from the lobby but the facilities there are great (do try out the Carissa Spa) and the staff provides great customer service. The only disadvantage is that the location of resort is slightly away from Patong Beach, so if you miss the last shuttle bus back, you will have to take another transport back.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Elicia Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent
The service provided was excellent. The staff upgraded my room for free to delxue suite. However, the only con is that the villa is located at hill side which is not accessible.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

TIAN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
value for money
top notch service . they hv shuttle every hour to patong beach till 8pm that makes it very convenient . this is my second time staying here .. absolute value for money
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Hui W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
5 star hotel
Location is far from town. But overall is good
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Sydpasu W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
nice hotel
overall is good but the beach is not best Phuket has to offer
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Basri T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Service sucks
The hotel is awesome, but the services is suck! I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights but they didnt change the towel for new towel and change the toiletries.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Karl W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
will not come back again and not recommend to anyone
The room was very dirty, no one change the towels for even you ask for it. staffs are not helpful. basically, this resort is not at standard, the money is not
Reviewed April 13, 2016

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great pools and gardens
The pools and gardens are great the rooms are nice but in need of repair and maintenance almost ever item is damaged or scratched. The condition of room furniture is the biggest let down. Would have been amazing when newly opened but it's a massive resort and seems to be beyond to capability of staff to maintain as with many Thailand properties. Location is far unable to walk anywhere not even 7/11 so if u need anything you need to use mini bar or restaurant but very expensive the same if not more than staying at a Hilton or hyett resort. They have shuttle but only till around 8pm taxi ride 300 baht each way around $12 Australia one way. If you have the right room jacuzzi on balcony is great and great views of mountains very green. Good selection at breakfast. Would rate as 4 star with not so good location and on site prices way too high.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

William B. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Disappointed
I wouldn't go there again
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Darren M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Booked 5-nights, checked out after 2-nights
Claims to be 5-star but is far from it! It's obvious that this property must have been recently taken over by new management, but the property requires significant upgrades. The room booked had broken blinds, broken bathroom cabinet and broken light fittings, stains on floor boards, and maintenance paint touch ups that were very poor. Management asked us if we were happy to stay in the room while maintenance attended to room, however this was not suitable at all! Feral kittens were also running around the property. After 2 hours of complaining, manager upgraded us to a suite, but we were then told the room we had viewed was not available as the electricity in the room was know to short circuit, so then waited further for another suite. We still checked out after 2 days as suite we were upgraded to still required maintenance. Welcome drinks voucher offered to a bar which appeared to offer more than food and beverage services! Staff were keen to offer free massage to attend a presentation which appeared to be a time share presentation which made us feel uncomfortable about staying in the hotel and engaging in conversation with staff. So overall, venue quite disappointing. Would not be recommending this venue to anyone who I know! In addition this venue is totally unsuitable to anyone who requires wheelchair access.
Reviewed March 31, 2016