Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Star Apartments

2 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
42 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Kylie K. Groups Australia, November 8, 2015
.

.
8
Report this review
Lilian M. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2015
Fantastic location

Fantastic views, spacious and comfortable
6.7
Fantastic view of the Whitsunday Islands, comfortable, well appointed apartment. A short walk into town for meals, shopping and swimming. We had a fantastic time at Airlie Beach
Report this review
Christine S. Groups United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Excellent place to stay in Airlie Beach

Location Comfort Friendliness
10
We travelled from Port Douglas to Brisbane over 2 weeks & stayed at 5 different apartments all similar prices & facilities - this was by far the best. Welcoming & helpful friendly staff. Good location with great views over Airlie ( we did have a car). Well equipped kitchen which encouraged us to stay in & cook because the apartment was such a nice place to be. Apartment lay-out ideal for us - one bedroom with en-suite & another to the rear up several steps with it's own bathroom. Would definitely return here & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Report this review
Chad C. Families with young children United States of America, July 27, 2015
Whitsundays is a MUST SEE!!!

View from the top of the hill was amazing!
8
The best part of the hotel was the view from the top of the hill. We took some amazing pictures from the balcony. The worst thing is the walk up the hill, its grueling especially with an 8, 7 and 3yo in stroller. If you have a car then I'd recommend it. If not and you have kids then its probably not a good choice. Apartment was clean, in good condition. We didn't use the pool, its basic but nice.
Report this review
William W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
a great place to stay

cleanliness location pricing
9
very enjoyable
Report this review
Mary L. Groups Australia, May 10, 2015
Scottish Visitors

View Comfort Facilities
7.3
Excellent
Report this review
Katie D. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
would recommend

location, amazing room and not too pricey
8
great :)
Report this review
Graham L. Groups United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Great view

View, location, comfort.
9
Just as expected with the added bonus of great views.
Report this review
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
A great Whitsunday Coast stay

Caring owners; immaculate accommodation; unrivalled views
9.3
The Sea Star Apartments proved to be a highlight of our extended tour of Australia in October. Julie gave us a warm welcome to the apartments owned and managed by herself and husband Alan. They can justifiably be proud of the quality and position of their property where every apartment has a great view of Airlie Beach bay. In our case we had a top floor apartment but as there are only two floors I doubt whether the view from there is any better than our downstairs' neighbours had. We appreciated the spaciousness of our rooms as well as the tasteful decor and immaculate furnishings. The two long curving balconies added to the feeling of space and provided us with a a great viewpoint on to the harbour below. Yes, there is a climb from the town up to the apartments but that is why the views are so stunning. Having a rental car was a bonus for us, especially as we are no longer young. We even had our own individual garage allocated on arrival. Thank you, Julie and Alan, for the privilege of staying at the beautiful Sea Star Apartments.
Report this review
Lucia F. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2014
View, view, view

View, cleanliness, friendly
9.3
What a great place to stay. Julie was spot on recommending tours. Apartment was clean and very well maintained. Will definitely tell friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Sea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Wet edge swimming poolSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Dining areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - 2nd BedroomSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - 2nd BedroomSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Dining & kitchen areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Living areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Living areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - 2nd BathroomSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Swimming pool areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - View from balconySea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Dining & kitchen areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Spa pool - unheatedSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - EnsuiteSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Living areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Dining & kitchen areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Fully self contained kitchenSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Dining areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony viewSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Dining areaSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Sea Star EntranceSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Apartment exteriorSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Ensuite bathroomSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceSea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - DrivewaySea Star Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Living area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07