Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mark B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Tropical Holiday
View, comfort, quietness
Located on a hill overlooking scenic Aurline Beach. Perfect view. Close to town but very hilly. Would stay there again, but not for older people given hilly location. Overa a nice spot.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Jinghua H. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It's a pleasure to stay in the apartment
View, cleanliness and room comfort
The view is amazing and the staff are friendly. Everything is clean and tidy which we are really impressed. If I travel to there again, I will stay in the same place even I need to walk to the top of the hill.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Karen M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Beautiful beach town w/water sports & great dining
Close to beach, lagoon, water sports, shops, grocery, & dining. Clean & comfortable. Lovely staff.
Our family had a lovely, peaceful, relaxing stay. Airlie Beach offers natural beauty, wonderful water activities, and delicious dining opportunities.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Elizabeth F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
The accommodation was the best, great views!
Comfort, Location, Views.
We are a family of five, married couple and three older children. We hired a car for a couple of days, visited Bowen, Eungella National Park and The Falls. A day of Ocean Rafting and the kids went for a Jet-skiing adventure. Beautiful weather, Sea Star Apartments was the perfect place to stay. Great views and comfortable accommodation.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

BIYUN D. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Fabulous, worth the money spent
Fantastic view! great staff and nice pool!
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Iosif K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Good family holyday
Friendly staff,tours organised ( with discount ), big apartment with great views !
It had been good stay, no hassle,staff is great and helpful. All the tours had been organised onsite ( and discount given !).Garage below apartment had been very convenient. Full kitchen had been good for breakfast or lunch. Only problem I could see it is a bit high, when you coming back,so it could be hard for maturepeople without car.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

John S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great view. Great self catering large apartment.
Location close to town but quiet beautiful views. Everything for self catering apartment
Great! Excellent views. Nice pool and jacussi. Apartments are large and practical. Balcony is large and takes in great Whitsunday ocean views. Would recommend to anyone. Forth time I have been there. Great location.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

James G. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very enjoyable
ocean view, fantastic cruises nearby, staff (julie and martin) so friendly
Exactly what we were loking for. Excellent hotel, lovely setting and amazing staff. Highly recommend.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

ANTHONY M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Great view
The view was fantastic,very spacious,great appliances
Our stay was very relaxing,Could not fault a thing
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Tam S. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice apartment, nice view and nice staff
Nice apartment, nice view and nice staff
We had a nice stay there, we were upgraded to the suite, very nice and view's awesome. Everything's awesome, Airlie Beach is really a nice place,with nice people
Reviewed October 21, 2013