Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Allyce T. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Absolutely brilliant hotel & fantastic staff.

Rooftop pool Hotel room Staff
9
Fantastic. Would definitely stay again. I would recommend the deluxe jacuzzi room. Worth the price. Best room and view.
Report this review
Foong S. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
pleasant

friendly staff, cleaniness, nice environment
9.7
Report this review
Bernice T. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
The patong beach's resort was just in the right pl

staff,location, simple
7.7
perfect location, end of patong beach, so you can start your sightseeing from there to the end.motorbike stores nearby, get one from the hotel or just down the street very easliy.
Report this review
Vin T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2014
overall average experience

close to city area, got free upgrade, room was clean
7.3
Not too bad experience for a 4 star hotel. However, I had 2 serious issues. Firstly, check in time was long, took about 20-25 minutes waiting time. Secondly,room balcony balcony I could see lots of dog's poo,which was unsightly . Please see to these issues in order to have a pleasant stay in future. Thank you.
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Good good
7.3
Report this review
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Comfortablen Room

- Room confortable and Clean
7
Report this review
Vicky G. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
night mare fully disgusted with the service/staff

pool and restaurant/drinks
6.7
When we got there we had 6 nights to be together as husband and wife...and also to celebrate my 50th birthday which they new about. They also said which we have an email stating that they would give me a cake for my birthday...to celebrate. This did not happen...Also we we situated in a lovely romance room with a pool outside the bedroom. Two days was so romantic we enjoyed there food and drinks and resting in the pool. Next day there were Isralians that came 4 guys came next door. They made so much noise every night till we left bringing in Thai girls sleeping there and in our pool at night and drinking and stripping in the pool. We contacted 4 times down stairs reception to come and hear the noise and 2-3 morning every night. Nothing was done...we went down to tell the manager who also did not care what happened. We are fully disgusted and we will let every one know all about this. Just because the managers and staff get tips from the customers does not mean that is the right way to treat us. Also we read your term and conditions and sign this which you want us to abide by and yet you guys do not do this in your hotel. It states that no hotel customers are aloud to bring in other people in the room at any time and also it states that noise and arguemtents in the pool and the rooms,are to be told and security would come and do something and sort it out. This was not at all done. We paid good money to stay there as a couple but was not looked after at all in what they state. We have all the emails of the hotel stating they would look after there guest. So i am rating this hotel as a disgusting customer service hotel very dishonest and very rude...thanks....Our RATING IS 0 .....crap hotel and will be mentioned to all our families and friends, from all over the world which we did recommend to them when we booked. You will get a lot of cancellations from May -july and october as a few of our friends have booked and now no the outcome...thanks
Report this review
Francis F. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2014
Happy & satisfied..:)

Friendly Staff Nice ambience Close to the beach
8.7
Excellent....staffs are friendly, rooms are quite unique & comfortable.
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2014
A good hotel near the beach

Staff location and that it is newly built
8.7
It was good and we had sea view from the balcony. The pool was quite nice and the garden was nice. The gym was quite small and the made dident clean the room so good. They had good breakfast and international teams on the dinners. They think that enoyed me the most is that you have to pay for everything if you use or brake anything.
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Enjoyful

Sea view, in,room Jacuzzi, good facilities.
9
Excellent room condition and big space. But room is located quite far from lobby/entrance.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 542 reviews Next page
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02