Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Jezrael D. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2014
Inconvenient, trashy, waste of money

Nothing, nothing, nothing but nothing...
3
Such a waste of money to stay in this hotel. 1. Very far from the beach and shopping places 2. No variation in breakfast menu, it's same everyday 3. Unfriendly staff, they just greet you without smiling 4. Very poor spoken English (be ready with your sign language) 5 . Elevator call bell is not working (they are not prepared for emergency) 6. At late night hotel staff are just watching tv on the waiting room, so no one will help you on times of need!
Report this review
Tian H. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2014
It was pretty good.

swimming pool. food. bed
8.3
It was pretty good. But one of our room was at the end of the hallway. In that the room we booked was the sea view one, but too many trees blocked the sea view, we couldn't enjoy it. Plus the rooms were too close that I could clearly hear what my friend said next door.
Report this review
Guy H. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel

Freindly staff, great food, and quiet surroundings.
8.7
We had a most enjoyable and relaxing time. Everything was stress free with this hotel. The view from the pool and garden area was excellent. Staff went out of there way to make our stay pleasant. My wife and I completed the Thai cooking class held at the restaurant. It was well worth while and very informative. I would definitely stay at this resort again.
Report this review
Wan N. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Overall everything is good

centrally located in town area
8
Hotel stay was great, staff was friendly and shops was outside this hotel. The bad thing about this hotel is you have to change 3 lifts in order to get to your room. Would not recommend for this hotel for elderly or childrens.
Report this review
Hua T. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Beautiful resort with a very good spa

Very good spa, room and free wifi
7.3
We really enjoyed using the facilities in the hotel. The spa & massage service was very good. It is a pity that food served by the restaurant was only average. If quality of food is better, I would have rated it as an excellent hotel. It would also be more ideal with the spa pool in the room had been cleaned. We had to wash the spa pool before use.
Report this review
Siew S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Phuket 4D3N

Clean room, quiet environment, friendly staff
5.3
Room is clean, environment is clean but very far from the reception. Breakfast is ok. Dinner is lousy. Very disappointing food.
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2013
Comfortable, awesome staff

great view, nice clean toilet and room
9
Really good, especially to the staff. we met some problems with our tours but the staff settled it all for us. its a long long walk with 3 lifts if you stay at the top floor with the sea view, bad if you really need to go to the toilet haha, but the view is amazing! good location, walking diatnce to the beach
Report this review
Zulfikrar S. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
Pleaent hotel to stay and nice for honeymoon

Hotel nice ambience Spacious and clean room, near to shopping mall, 24 hr convinient store, restaurant and the beach,
9
very disappointing although the hotel were very good.I have booked 5D 4N a deluxe Jacuzzi room for the entire stay at the hotel due to the air con breakdown on the entire floor that I'm staying I were downgrade to deluxe poolside on the second day of my stayed. Although I were compensated but it not worth at all as the hotel were very calculative in compensating me and not sincere although I were downgrade from my deluxe Jacuzzi room to deluxe poolside But as it turn to be blessing in disguise as my deluxe poolside room have a better view of Patong beach although no privacy but much better view than the deluxe Jacuzzi room that I have booked just partial view of the beach. Both room that I have stayed were very spacious and clean. The staff very fluency in English. Troublesome going to the room as we need to take a 3 different elevator to reach to the room. Although situated at the end of Patong beach it still a walking distance to shopping centre, restaurant,24hr convenient store and the beach. Very quiet and romantic at night far from the hustle bustle of the nigh life.
Report this review
Ting F. Couples China, November 4, 2013
spend one or two days in patong is good enough

room is good
6.7
Thr only threes things i have to complain. 1). The water level of the private pool just around 1meter, how can guest swimming in the pool, as i am asian build only 2). I have request the late check at 2pm, and reception staff did not told me is chargeable. However, they said they have to apply 200bhat/hrs to me upon my check out. I am so dissatisfied about that. Finally, they waived the said charge. 3). I had asked the departure transfer in one day advance. Their staff told me the airport van is 900bhats for four persons, and needs to order the vans two hours early. So, i ordered the van twos hrs early before my check out. Their staffs told me the vans is not available, and the price should be 1500bhats. Therefore, i took taxi by myself.
Report this review
Wei W. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Policies on refrigerators minus compressors

Seaview, cleaniness, large bathroom/bedroom
5.3
Disappointed with the stay. We paid the hotel all-inclusive room facilities. After we settled in, we found that the refrigerators in all room have no compressors....save the environment policy. When we called Room Service for a bucket of ice, we were told to go to restaurant to get it. When we given a bucket of ice, we were told it is chargeable. We were shocked and told them that this is Room Service Number we called and we were told to collect personally. Also, there is no compressor in the refrigerator and we cannot get cold drinking water. Then, above all, it is chargeable. It must be the greatest joke I have experienced.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 542 reviews Next page
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06