Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Tony L. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
Large rooms with view!

fast wifi, modern rooms & quiet area
8.7
very nice hotel! rooms were large, away from the noise of bangla road.
Report this review
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Relaxed and comfortable stay

near to beach, shopping and food
7.3
Staying in this hotel was good if you prefer quiet environment with all the greeneries around you as you walked from the hotel entrance to your room. This was also my first time having to take 3 lifts before reaching my hotel room.
Report this review
Jessie C. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
clean roon.friendly staff!

great hotel!nice food!
8
clean roon.friendly staff! its a very relaxing place in this hotel! but its quite far to shpping mall,only provide one way service to jungceylon.
Report this review
Zeyu Y. Couples China, July 8, 2013
just OK

design and the location
8
just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine
Report this review
G. S. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2013
A Night Get-a-way

nice rooms, courteous staff, great view of Patong Bay
8.7
Great - met us at the airport, easy drive to hotel, good lunch at the restaurant overlooking Patong Beach. It would have been nice to have some sports channels on TV that we could have watched the finals of Wimbledon but we found a Sports Bar close by that we had a good dinner while watching Andy Murray win the Finals. Staff were courteous, nice and we enjoyed our stay. Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa met our expectations......
Report this review
Pang M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Summer beach & islands

Sea view from hotel, quite and strategically located near to market
7.7
Have a pleasant stay at the hotel. Enjoy the buffet and relax environment.
Report this review
Pui M. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
have good food, good spa

big room, great food, good view
6.3
wifi is weak, good sea view, breakfast is not good, hot water system has problem
Report this review
Christabelle D. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Amazing

The hotel room, Pool and view
10
My stay was a short stay but i would definatly re-book. The hotel itself was modern very close to shopping areas and beach. The pool and bar area was amazing with views of the beach and city.
Report this review
Carla M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Value for what I paid

Location, value for money and friendly staff
8
I got a deal which was more than 50% off the original price which was awesome. There was a bit of a trek to get to our room, but the surroundings were pretty. The breakfast wasn't anything fancy, they didnt have bacon! But there was still a decent selection of different foods. For what I paid, i was very happy with the location as it was only a short walk to the beach, and the hotel provided a shuttle service 3 times a day to the main shopping areas.
Report this review
Liyana A. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Convenient location

location, wifi, quiete
5.3
I am quite disappointed with the cleanliness of the room
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 542 reviews Next page
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03