Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 913 reviews

558 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
G. S. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2013
A Night Get-a-way

nice rooms, courteous staff, great view of Patong Bay
8.7
Great - met us at the airport, easy drive to hotel, good lunch at the restaurant overlooking Patong Beach. It would have been nice to have some sports channels on TV that we could have watched the finals of Wimbledon but we found a Sports Bar close by that we had a good dinner while watching Andy Murray win the Finals. Staff were courteous, nice and we enjoyed our stay. Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa met our expectations......
Report this review
Pang M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Summer beach & islands

Sea view from hotel, quite and strategically located near to market
7.7
Have a pleasant stay at the hotel. Enjoy the buffet and relax environment.
Report this review
Pui M. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
have good food, good spa

big room, great food, good view
6.3
wifi is weak, good sea view, breakfast is not good, hot water system has problem
Report this review
Christabelle D. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Amazing

The hotel room, Pool and view
10
My stay was a short stay but i would definatly re-book. The hotel itself was modern very close to shopping areas and beach. The pool and bar area was amazing with views of the beach and city.
Report this review
Carla M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Value for what I paid

Location, value for money and friendly staff
8
I got a deal which was more than 50% off the original price which was awesome. There was a bit of a trek to get to our room, but the surroundings were pretty. The breakfast wasn't anything fancy, they didnt have bacon! But there was still a decent selection of different foods. For what I paid, i was very happy with the location as it was only a short walk to the beach, and the hotel provided a shuttle service 3 times a day to the main shopping areas.
Report this review
Liyana A. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Convenient location

location, wifi, quiete
5.3
I am quite disappointed with the cleanliness of the room
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Great resort

Cleanliness,helpful,courteous
6.7
A good nite rest but a bit far from the reception
Report this review
Fei K. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2013
relax, sun sand and sea

clean, comfortable, quiet surroundings
9
Pleasant, the breakfast was great. Swimming pool quite small but enjoyed the privacy. 5 mins walk to the beach front, transport provided to shopping district.
Report this review
Geraldine F. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Comfort nice clean large roo.

Everything
10
Extremely good and happy.
Report this review
Bee W. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2013
Big room, large room & clean room

Clean, large and big rooms
7
Location is good. Less than 5 min to beach and around 10-15 min to jungceylon, it's close enough and not noisy. The cleanliness has to be improve. Buffet breakfast has no variety and does not taste good. The hotel room is average in size but good enough for the price you paid. Located near the heart of Patong beach(about 15 mins walk) which is good since it is away from the noise. The beach(the start of patong beach) is about 5 mins walk. Overall, the location and the price is the only pros I can think of about this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 558 reviews Next page
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08