Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Spa Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Spa Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Ayn K. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2016
Great location

Service, Location and it was a modern type hotel.
8
Our stay from the hotel was great! One thing that needs improvement is the breakfast variety. In addition they need to improve the sound proofing of the rooms as we can hear the conversation and or TV from the other room. The room is clean and the staff were very accommodating. They've attended to our requests right to the detail. The location is quite far from the clubs which I appreciate because it can be too loud, but if you appreciate the beach then this is a great area because it's a few meters away from the coastline, less than a five minute walk. There are a lot of places where you can eat local food as well. If I will come back I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Amit K. Couples India, January 7, 2016
worst stay ever
2.3
i booked this hotel based on the picture provided..its located in commercial area and its nothing as what is shown in the pic...rooms are shady and ourdated..no lights...staff so rude..breakfast is the worst i ever had in any hotel...
Report this review
Joey R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Pics are deceiving
3.3
Wouldn't stay here again - the pics are very misleading and rooms are very basic and not worth the money we payed Location is fairly central - Phuket in general is a dump and I would recommend to just urs it as an overnight stop over to get to ur destination island - I would never go back
Report this review
Minghui T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2015
Good stay

Convenient location, Good service, Other parts of hotels easily accessed
7.7
Room was clean, housekeeping did a really good job. Buffet breakfast had a wide variety of food with different cuisine. Staff was really nice and friendly. Walls were too thin though, could hear the next door. Overall, i am satisfied with my stay here!
Report this review
Ajay J. Families with young children India, December 4, 2015
great location and good value for money

Location, pool site, spacious rooms
9
Everything was good for money spent. Only unpleasant experience was at checkout they charged me 150 thb for a small hand towel since it was dirty since my 7 year old kid dropped some food on it... Not a big deal at all on all other pleasant experience but being a 4 star I have not expected such thing ...
Report this review
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Clean and staff friendly

Very Clean, relax and the staff are friendly
8.3
Report this review
Sharmila S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Thumbs Up

The hotel staffs were extremely helpful and effient to our needs and questions.
10
Our stay at this hotel was amazing. We choosed a room with pool view and unexpectedly we had the sea view too. Hotel room was really cozy and honestly we felt at home once we stepped into the hotel. There is a family mart near by the hotel which is about 2-3 mins walk from the hotel. Good Thai street food are also along side from the hotel. Good location, great food and wonderful staffs! As for Muslims, there is a mosque just straight ahead from the hotel for prayers. :) Hotel also provides shuttle service to get to jungcelon mall. Recommended stay to anyone who are planning their stay in Phuket.
Report this review
Johannes E. Solo travelers Germany, November 15, 2015
No Sea and Sand in sight...

Room, Bed
5.7
Pleasant enough not to upset me, this hotel has an extremely strange layout with walking distances of 10+min within the compound. Breakfast was below average, pool a bit inconvenient but room standard was fine. Overall an alright experience but definitely haven't been wow-ed. Will try another hotel next time.
Report this review
Jared N. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Far from the town area

Service good(staff & reservation manager), food not bad, room & wash room - big
5.3
Service is good ( staff and reservation manager), room and wash room big n clean, food for breakfast not bad. But far from the town, if u need to go town area need to take taxi around Thb 200 even only 5 min distance. If walk need around 15-20 min. And only one lift and small from lobby to yr room building (need to change lift). Hope the resort can change something. And provite transport between hotel to town area.
Report this review
Afsal A. Couples India, November 2, 2015
Best hotel with good ambience and service

Good food, rooms are very good, good location
9.3
Sea sun sand resort is value for money, good hotel with good ambience. Rooms are good and specious.wifi is free with good speed.out of 10 I will give 8.5 marks for the hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 542 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07