or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Carla M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Value for what I paid

Location, value for money and friendly staff
8
I got a deal which was more than 50% off the original price which was awesome. There was a bit of a trek to get to our room, but the surroundings were pretty. The breakfast wasn't anything fancy, they didnt have bacon! But there was still a decent selection of different foods. For what I paid, i was very happy with the location as it was only a short walk to the beach, and the hotel provided a shuttle service 3 times a day to the main shopping areas.
Liyana A. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Convenient location

location, wifi, quiete
5.3
I am quite disappointed with the cleanliness of the room
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Great resort

Cleanliness,helpful,courteous
6.7
A good nite rest but a bit far from the reception
Fei K. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2013
relax, sun sand and sea

clean, comfortable, quiet surroundings
9
Pleasant, the breakfast was great. Swimming pool quite small but enjoyed the privacy. 5 mins walk to the beach front, transport provided to shopping district.
Bee W. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2013
Big room, large room & clean room

Clean, large and big rooms
7
Location is good. Less than 5 min to beach and around 10-15 min to jungceylon, it's close enough and not noisy. The cleanliness has to be improve. Buffet breakfast has no variety and does not taste good. The hotel room is average in size but good enough for the price you paid. Located near the heart of Patong beach(about 15 mins walk) which is good since it is away from the noise. The beach(the start of patong beach) is about 5 mins walk. Overall, the location and the price is the only pros I can think of about this hotel.
Seek C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2013
OK. Away from the noisy Patong street.

Cleanliness, Pools with sea view and Large room
8
Pleasant, comfortable. However, to get to the main shopping street at Patong, we walked about 20min. Other than that, nothing much to comment on.
Sinya W. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2013
Great room and affortable

Cleanliness, staff and location
8.3
The hotel room is average in size but good enough for the price you paid. Located near the heart of Patong beach(about 15 mins walk) which is good since it is away from the noise. The beach(the start of patong beach) is about 5 mins walk. I got the montain view room but still provide a glimpse of ocean, the rooftop sun bed provide the ocean view so if you can have your sun bath there instead of the beach. And the good thing is they provide beach towel for you in the room. I love that the room is clean and the heater water did not run out after i fill the bathtub, but they do not provide toothbrush and toothpaste so please remember to get yours ready. The breakfast buffet is also good so we enjoyed our breakfast a lot ! Generally i feel good staying at the hotel for the price that i pay.
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2013
Generally good hotel location with great staff.

Spa, Staff and Clean
8.3
We enjoyed our stay... it is nice to have a spa located within the hotel for a lazy day in for couples. The service at the reception (especially the manager) was really good. :-)
Soo W. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2013
Near to beach yet not too far from Jungceylon

Location, away from crowded bar yet not too far, new
5.3
Location is good. Less than 5 min to beach and around 10-15 min to jungceylon, it's close enough and not noisy. The cleanliness has to be improve. Buffet breakfast has no variety and does not taste good. The services is ok during checked in. The staff escort me to the room. However, it was terrible during checked out. After I told the staff I want to check out, the guy just took the key and talk on the phone without saying anything to me. (I guess he asked cleaner to checked the room) he then walked away doing other things. After 15 min I asked him the progress, he said he need to check, then, he was on phone without saying anything to me again. I waited for another 10 min to check on the process again. He just said ok after he put down the phone this time. Overall, the location and the price is the only pros I can think of about this hotel.
Yesha Z. Couples China, June 10, 2013
great, impressive and comfortable

Room design, friendly staff, beautiful surrounding.
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01