My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Paula E. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
Awesome!

Jacuzzi, warm shower, spa.
7.7
Fast reply from the management when I emailed them. The staff walked me to the hotel and they probably flew our luggages to the room coz it was really good service. Well, we had to take the lift 3 times but that was not an issue. The hotel was located far from the noise but during our stay, it was the Songkran festival and there were fireworks. So we sat in the jacuzzi just staring at the stars and fireworks. We wish we could stay longer! There's a tour counter at the reception too. Free WIF! The spa service was excellent as they were very polite. It takes 10-15 mins to walk to Bangla street where you can do the shopping! I would come again.
Gan G. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Nice view, cozy environment, is so suitable for couple or honey moon trip.
7.7
Kritsanapat W. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2013
simple small clean room with large balcony

view of beach, roof top pool, big balcony
7.3
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Perfect,best and completely amazing

quite environment, clean room, best swimming pool
9.7
i feel comfortable. This hotel was amazing. near to the beach!
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2013
A relaxing stay

The pool service and location
7
My wife and our two children (3 and 1) had a great stay. The staff were extremely accomodating and always friendly. They heated up baby food for us and were attentive to extra requests. Upon arrival we were given a lesser room than the one we booked but after mentioning it we were quickly moved. The new room had an open balcony leading to a pool (block A level 2 ) which nwas not appropriate for our children. After mentionin gthis they erected a temporary barrier for safety. The main pool area is kid friendly with a good sized wading pool. The rooms looked nice but are in need of a touch up. The walls are thin meaning you can hear what is happening clearly next door and they do not have the most comfortable beds. We paid 90 aussie dollars a night whch was worth it. I wouldn't want to be paying more than 130
Chun H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2013
Amazing....hotel by the hill

Hill top overlooking patong and sea
6.3
Arrived in morning and understand that check in time is 2pm, and they never try to arrange another room. Just keep me wait and expect me to hang around.... Finally get to check in a room that is more than 5 mins walk and requires 2 different lifts to get into my room. My wifi was weak so make sure you get a better room if you want to get some serious wifi connections. Bottled water replenished daily. Overall room is above average. Walking distance to bar street or Jungceylon shopping mall is less than 3km and along the way there are many restaurants and massage centres. Shops and money changers are there too. To haggle for tuks tuks, taxis or motor bike taxi, depends on distance and weather too. Mr and wife run the tour desk and extreme friendly.
Chong P. Couples April 6, 2013
Great location but have to walk very far to rooms

Clean room with large bathroom, peaceful environment, free shuttle service
8
Overall, this is a good hotel to stay in terms of the location. But then due to the non air-cond condition at their lobby, guests felt it's hot especially when we need to wait our room to be cleaned even we passed the standard 3pm check in time. There's no free shuttle from and to the airport. Other than that, the swimming pool area & breakfast area are great.
Xinrui L. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2013
need to take 2 lifts back to room.

spa, services.
7.7
overall was not bad, thou have to take 2 lift back to room. anyway, read all reviews saying that walking distance to bangla street is 10-15mins.. 10min tutuk ride to there they mean?
Jiangan H. Couples China, April 5, 2013
Beautiful view of Patong Beach

spacious room, good view and spa
2
Weng I. Solo travelers Portugal, April 5, 2013
Good and comfortable

1. Quite near the Patong beach 2. The environment is comfortable 3. The room size is good even for 3 people
7.7
This a a comfortable hotel and it is so convenient to have seven eleven and family mart nearby. If you drive, it is very near the patong beach and some other main places. The room is enough for three people

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04