Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 829 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Suet L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Three days of tranquility, luxury and comfort

Peaceful environment, modern-designed, neat rooms and clean rooms
8.7
We enjoyed the comfort and luxury of the rooms, the view was brilliant, and facilities were well equipped. The rooms were cool even without air conditioning in the afternoon which was fabulous. The only drawback was that the rooms were not soundproofed well. Examples include: we could hear noises from the corridor. Overall, an enjoyable stay well worth staying in again.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2013
Ok but not our thing

Big room, nice property
7.7
Patong is overpriced & over rated. "Agoda" rooms at this hotel have view of mountainside that is less than manicured. Kind of felt "herded" through the whole experience. More of a "holiday package" kind of thing. Felt out of place being an independent traveler.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Patong is kinda sleazy

Big room, recent remodel
8.3
Hotel is very nice, however, property goes on and on. Quite a hike to get to our room. Not impressed with Patong Beach. Got tired of solicitations for massage, tailor, and Tuk-Tuk pretty quickly. Stay in Phuket town for half the price, hire a scooter, & explore some of the more remote beaches. Leave Patong for the frat boys.
Merie-Lou H. Solo travelers South Africa, August 3, 2013
Lovely Pool area

Location, Pool, Brakfast
6.3
We had a lovely stay at the resort, Brakfast was good and room very comfortable and clean. Close to Patong nightlife but slightly removed from the noise and bussle. Was not the best value for money on our trip but a very pleasant stay.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2013
Overpriced.

New clean modern
6.7
Nice property but didn't feel it was worth the price. Stayed here 1 week then relocated to another hotel. Much better values out there.
Simon Q. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2013
It was an awesome stay. Clean room, good location!

Good location, nice facilities and comfortable room
8
The stay in Sea Sun Sand was awesome! It was one of the most comfortable resort i ever been. My girlfriend and i stay there for 5 nights and 6 days to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary. The moment me and my girlfriend stepped into the room, we were pleased with the beautiful setup the staff prepared. Rose petals with towel-folded swans were present on our bed. Although we booked a deluxe room, we still be able to see the ocean at our balcony. Breakfast was good although it seems that almost everyday we are having the same food with some variation to it. The location is good, near to patong beach as well as a 15 mins walk to jungceylon. The resort is situated at a quieter corner of Phuket so is very suitable for couples to enjoy their time there. If there is one bad thing to highlight, it will be the toilet. Sometimes it will have some foul smell from the drain. But overall we were very happy from our stay there and definitely we will be back again.
Victor P. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Not to bad...

location, nice few's
8.3
Great would go again....but definitly don't order the imported steak,as I'm sure they found It on the side of the road.
Ho H. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2013
Quiet hotel near to Patong beach

Location, room cleaniness, nice surrounding with great sea view
7.3
Chris K. Families with older children Australia, July 27, 2013
Quiet hillside location

Great location with ocean & beach views from our rooms, Great value for money, Very friendly & helpful staff
9
We had a fabulous 10 day stay, rooms were clean & mostly comfortable, beds were a little hard but we got used to them, rooms were cleaned everyday, any small complaints were attended to straight away. The staff were all very friendly & helpful, their English was very good, very few communication problems. Great location away from the hustle & bustle of downtown, but still only a 15 - 20 min stroll to Bangla Rd. 5 min walk to the beach, ATM out front & several 7/11 type stores within a few minutes walk. The only real complaint would be that the buffet breakfast was mostly focussed to Asian style breakfast food, but plenty of eggs & pancakes or French toast, stringy bacon was cooked on request. Not 5 star but great value for money if you want a clean, comfortable, quiet & friendly hotel.
Elsie T. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
Not great

Location and breakfast
4.3
The hotel forgot to pick us up from the airport despite confirming the airport transfer. Little explanation was offered thereafter. The floors of the room were white but far from clean. The aircon in our room was not cold after keeping it on for 4 hrs, called the front desk who promised to send someone up but failed to do so. After repeated calls, they sent someone up. Guess who? The chambermaid who cleaned up our room earlier! To be fair, they did send a technician later but there was nothing they could do about the airconditioning. They ended up giving us an extra key card to keep the airconditioning on while we were out. (yes, the hotel only provides a single key card). Breakfast was decent. Spa was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08