My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Liem N. Couples Vietnam, January 21, 2013
Poor 4 star hotel with high room rate

Good location in Patong
5
The hotel is in Patong which is good for night activities. However, when considering the high room rate and 4 star hotel standards, this hotel is not good. The room is far away from the hotel entrance. We had to walk a long way and pass thru many lifts to get in our room. The hotel staff was friendly but not professional. Hotel breakfast was suck with limited options. To sum up, this hotel was not as good as we would have expected and the room rate was high. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone.
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Well worth the hike to my room

clean, modern, great location
9.7
friendly staff, efficient check in, perfect room position weith no passing traffic [d 545 ] and a great sea view. the breakfast had everything you could want, and what ever the guest density they never ran out of items. nice feature was that taxi, bike hire, laundry, etc could all be arranged with locals living and trading on the opposite side of the access road into the hotel. normally you would expect this to be totally in house, and it was good to see these small buisnesses thriving, by providing an excellent service to hotel guests. the only negative was a ceiling speaker playing elevator music outside my room to no one in particular. i had to request it be turned off every day. oh and no lap pool, just the shallow sit and drink variety.
Sidney M. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Lovely room with a great view

The jacuzzi out on the balcony
8.7
The hotel staff were extremely nice. The pool area was very relaxing and you had a great view over Patong beach.
Renata P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Very modern hotel, good location.

Modern, staff are very helpful and nice people
9.7
I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was cleaned every day and had a beautiful lookout of Phuket beach from where the pool is. Staff were beautiful, very nice nature. Not to far out from the city, just a short taxi ride and 5 min walk to the beach and some amazing restaurants. I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Walk to beehive restaurant it's on the beach front. Amazing food
Tuan N. Groups Australia, January 6, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable.

Bed design (lighting underneath bed), good comfortable clean room and close to amenities.
6.7
I liked the room that I stayed in, but the overall design of the hotel wasn't as good. The plants that are used as decorations and for the surrounding area of the hotel made it looked very closed in and don't have much space, while the combination of 3 seperate buildings that made up the hotel made it very confusing to getting around the area.
Martin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
A pleasant hotel in a quiet location.

Comfortable beds, nice views of Patong beach and a small but adequate pool area.
7.7
A deceptive resort hotel which looks small from the street but quite cleverly uses the terrain of the hill behind it to provide accommodation, dining and a pool / sun terrace area which is away from the noise and hustle and bustle of what is a busy main road into and out of Patong beach. Rooms are comfortable and clean, many offering views over Patong beach, although the walls seem quite thin and noisy neighbours could be a problem. Some may find the walking to reach the further accommodation an issue (including three elevators), but it's not really a hardship and no longer than a couple of minutes. It's only a five minute walk to the beach, and only one crossing of the road.
Liu A. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
NIce and Clean room with comfortable bathroom

Bathroom was nice and clean
4
Overall our stay in this Sea Sun sand was good. The room was a bit plain but it was clean. a bit far to talk to the beach though.
Evaashan N. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2013
Good Hotel, nice location, modern rooms.

Modern rooms.
8.3
Good Hotel, nice location, modern rooms. Very good for couples looking for a break and to be in a quiet part of patong.
Jabin M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel apart from the other guests.

Good location
8.7
my score for this hotel may be high because the hotel and service was excellent. how ever i will not be staying at this hotel again. it is over run with russian package tourists who are loud and rude which made it hard to enjoy the services offered. if you can put up with that its a good hotel in a good location just at the end of the beach street.
Ai K. Couples Japan, January 2, 2013
Nice location and view

Beautiful cozy rooms
10
We spent our new year vacation at this hotel. The location is on top of a hill and so the view is gorgeous. They had beautiful decoration and lighting in the garden. One problem might be that depending on the room, you have to take three lifts to get to your room but that was fine for us. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05