My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Gal D. Couples Israel, February 24, 2013
nice resort located at a quiet spot of Patong

close to the beach yet quiet enough, very nice and comfortable rooms
7.3
The room was big and comfortable but it took us 10 min to get to it from the hotel lobby and 3 different elevators were involved...the pool was not very impressive and so was the breakfast.
Heah K. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Big Hotel

the toilet
7
My stay with this hotel is good except for the buffet which does not have a lot of varieties for such a big hotel.your menu of your breakfast needs to be improved.
Ting L. Groups China, February 18, 2013
服务一流的迷人酒店

酒店很大,是合适泡酒店
9.3
入住后,有蜜月房的温馨布置。酒店很大,是合适泡酒店。有泳池海景餐厅酒吧等一切可以享受的设施。服务人员态度很好很贴心。晚上酒店驻唱的叔叔唱民谣很有feel。早餐相当美味。我会再去的。
Lark S. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Great view on 5c wing

View from 5c room 507
7.7
5 min walk to beach however extremely difficult crossing busy street. . Patong Beach extremely busy however north end near hotel less busy... Takes three elevator rides to 5c however worth it. Pool small.
Travel tip: Pool very small.., crossing street to beach very tough.. Service great. Clean...
Andrew T. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
good hotel with great breakfast

the multiple swimming pool
6.3
Pros Speedy check in and out Clean room with great air con Great breakfast Cons Very hard bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi island - make sure you book a speed boat tour rather than a big cruiser. The cruiser boats do not have enough seats for the amount of passengers they allow on the boat.
Lars A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2013
beautiful hotel away from the centre of town

friendly staff, lovely hotel
8.7
Beautiful hotel away from the centre of town,so nice to relax and its a lovely hotel. Staff very very friendly and caring. Highly recommended
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Great Location with free parking

Best features of the hotel is close to the bay n patong beach
7.7
Stayed in for a 4 days 3 nights trip during the Chinese new year... Good location with thai massage place just opposite to the front entrance of the hotel. Fair breakfast in the morning which next to the pool with the beach view recommend for a couple with a fair budget
Wai M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
nice hotel

great location
8
nice hotel and as what i have read from the review of this hotel, the room is very far from the main lobby and it take 3 lifts to reach some rooms. but luckily our rooms were at the same floor with the swimming pool and the restaurant. i'm happy that i can have a connecting rooms with my kids which make us very convenience with each others. breakfast are not bad but don't expect high. we love the sea view from the restaurant. the only problems we have during our stay is the facilities in the bath room cos the shower head is loose and the drainage is blocked. overall we feel great to stay in this hotel.
Cameron T. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
Beautiful Hotel With Amazing View

Safe and Secure Close to Patong Beach
10
The hotel staff were so helpful and always greeted me with a smile.It has a high level of security to insure guests can relax and enjoy their holiday.It has a rooftop bar and beautiful views of pa-tongs as well as fireworks shows. Excellent for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is amazing and markets with very cost effective products.
Masud A. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Not bad as value for money

Good Location, Near Patong Beach.
7
Don't get surprised if you have to go through 2-3 lifts (8-10 minutes’ walk time) to reach your room from hotel lobby, because that's how the hotel's architectural design is; probably because the hotel located on the lap of a mountain. My room was pretty good, garden view balcony but I could see the sea as well, space wise not bad. Little bit notice needed to be given by housekeeping, found women hair in my floor couple of days after it was cleaned. The stuffs are helpful & friendly but communicating could be challenging; not everyone speaks English or very poor, only the service manager Elinor (who was very helpful) and a young guy & couple of young ladies at the reception I found easily communicable. Hotel infrastructure needed to be upgraded in some areas; hotel lobby, bar area & the upstairs restaurant should have been fully ait-conditioned. I don't know how people do in summer but even in February I was feeling uncomfortable, even the hotel lobby's celling fans don't work!! Same for the upstairs restaurant where I found the food price little bit expensive but real shock was the extra charge added to the bill (10% service charge + 7% VAT), The menu should've been added that price, so people can know what ultimately they'll end up paying. The free shuttle service to Jungcylong was good, 1 more service after 7 or 8 at night could've been added. Driver Hui was very helpful. Overall it was a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08