or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
697 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Annik S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Great resort with nice rooms

Clean rooms, water views, beautiful pool
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. Room was nice and clean, with water views. Restaurant was decent. Staff helpful. Pool was amazing & we were the only people in it! The resort is not as close to the beach as other resorts (about a 5 minute walk) but I imagine it's quieter for that reason. We didn't mind the location at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you open the wardrobe door & the safe inside it isn't closed, the door will smash into it and make a banging noise loud enough to wake up your neighbour. We figured this out pretty quickly, but the guy next door to us apparently didn't when he decided to unpack at 3am.
Benson Z. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2012
Relaxing Stay

It is a very clean hotel with a nice pool. Being away from the busy street provided the much needed peace and relax mood
9
This hotel is still very new and nice. A 5 mins walking distance to the beach or take a tuk tuk to the night market at Bangla Street in less than 10 mins. There a few good local restuarant which offers good food beside and opposite the hotel as well. Day Tour can also be arranged at the hotel lobby with much ease. Am so impressed that I extended my stay.
Alan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Hidden charges

Water
10
the stay at sss was good enough. what i did object to was agodas 25% price hike through hidden charges that didn't appear till i'd made the purchase. what's the point in advertising budget hotel rooms at when they end up costing £60 ? words can't describe what i think of your company, what a disgrace.
Travel tip: Save some money and don't book with agoda.
David E. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Good quality

Location modern good pool and friendly staff
9.7
When we first arrived you get a little put off because the hotel looks narrow and small but once through reception it opens out into numerous blocks of modern well looked after facilities. The hotel is situated at the end of the Main Street which is handy if you want to be away from the biz but within a five minute walk of all the action. The hotel pool and restaurant are situated on the top floor and you get fantastic views of the town and patong bay,good local restaurants and bars are all within easy walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to take a journey along to Karon and Kata beaches which are about ten minutes by taxi or tuk tuk(costs about 300 baht) and here you enter a much more peaceful area which gives you a break from the intensity of patong
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
Must Read Review

Location
3.7
let me start by saying that this will not be a good review. My goal is to steer you from going here. I booked this hotel, because I got a good price 1700 baht on Agoda, and the pictures looked good and it's a new hotel. I checked in about 9:00 pm and it was raining. I was given a contract to sign and one area was hi-lited by the staff. It said that if I brought in a visitor it would cost me 1500 baht a night extra. Almost the cost of another room. I could meet my friends in the lobby, but they couldn't go past the lobby or I had to pay an additional 1500. I objected and said, that this was horrible and I would not agree to the terms. they said, if I didn't agree, i would not be allow in. I asked to speak to the manager. NO manager at night, and NO manager could be called. I said, I will go in the rain and find another hotel, but wanted assurance from them that i would be refunded my money. They lied and said that Agoda was incharged of that. I had no options other than to stay the night. I made an early check out and requested that they refund the rest of my days. They refused. for some reason they believe that no disclosing outrageous fees is acceptable business and shame on me for booking with them. Two last things you need to know. The rooms are up the mountain side. I had to walk over 400 meters and take 2 elevators to get to my room. Once in the room, you will find the cheapest furniture and appliances. The bed is very uncomfortable. My alert to you. BUYER BEWARE. I strongly recommend you avoid this hotel. They are NOT customer friendly and are okay with deceptive marketing.
Tobie B. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
Great room, service a little disappointing

Fantastic view of Patong Beach
8
We stayed for two nights and whilst generally we enjoyed our stay, the service was a little hit and miss. Although at times we were the only ones in the restaurant, we would wait quite a while for a drinks and food. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite which we loved, however we were told (other than the jacuzzi) that it didn't differ greatly from the sea view suites, despite the difference in price.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the restaurant on the beach, on the corner of the hotel's street. Amazing seafood and the best service in Patong.
Shady H. Couples Egypt, December 8, 2012
Nice location

location and views
8
I booked a seaview room which was really nice, location is very convenient in Patong area where you'll find all the bars, restaurants...etc staff were friendly and helpful, nice stay over all
Janean R. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff

Magnificent views from De luxe Sea View rooms
9
This is a great hotel only a couple of minutes from Patong Beach and 20 minute walk to Bangala Road or 5 mins in Tuk Tuk. The hotel is spread out but the walk to the 2nd elevator is great with lots to look at. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would reccomend staying here for anyone going to Phuket. The hotel Day spa was amazing and very relaxing.
Min C. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Best modern look hotel

Very modern with lots of greenery
9.3
The lobby is very nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean, modern look and is very comfortable. All surroundings are nicely built. The only con is there is no Wifi at all in my room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring ur own power adaptor.
Ashley-Brian T. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2012
great hotel enjoyed my stay

the pool area is awesome with great veiws of phuket.It is also in a great location close to everything but not to far away
8
Me and mu fiance tatolly enjoyed our stay big rooms with great service
Travel tip: Stay longer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08