Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Gan G. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Nice view, cozy environment, is so suitable for couple or honey moon trip.
7.7
Kritsanapat W. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2013
simple small clean room with large balcony

view of beach, roof top pool, big balcony
7.3
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Perfect,best and completely amazing

quite environment, clean room, best swimming pool
9.7
i feel comfortable. This hotel was amazing. near to the beach!
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2013
A relaxing stay

The pool service and location
7
My wife and our two children (3 and 1) had a great stay. The staff were extremely accomodating and always friendly. They heated up baby food for us and were attentive to extra requests. Upon arrival we were given a lesser room than the one we booked but after mentioning it we were quickly moved. The new room had an open balcony leading to a pool (block A level 2 ) which nwas not appropriate for our children. After mentionin gthis they erected a temporary barrier for safety. The main pool area is kid friendly with a good sized wading pool. The rooms looked nice but are in need of a touch up. The walls are thin meaning you can hear what is happening clearly next door and they do not have the most comfortable beds. We paid 90 aussie dollars a night whch was worth it. I wouldn't want to be paying more than 130
Chun H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2013
Amazing....hotel by the hill

Hill top overlooking patong and sea
6.3
Arrived in morning and understand that check in time is 2pm, and they never try to arrange another room. Just keep me wait and expect me to hang around.... Finally get to check in a room that is more than 5 mins walk and requires 2 different lifts to get into my room. My wifi was weak so make sure you get a better room if you want to get some serious wifi connections. Bottled water replenished daily. Overall room is above average. Walking distance to bar street or Jungceylon shopping mall is less than 3km and along the way there are many restaurants and massage centres. Shops and money changers are there too. To haggle for tuks tuks, taxis or motor bike taxi, depends on distance and weather too. Mr and wife run the tour desk and extreme friendly.
Chong P. Couples April 6, 2013
Great location but have to walk very far to rooms

Clean room with large bathroom, peaceful environment, free shuttle service
8
Overall, this is a good hotel to stay in terms of the location. But then due to the non air-cond condition at their lobby, guests felt it's hot especially when we need to wait our room to be cleaned even we passed the standard 3pm check in time. There's no free shuttle from and to the airport. Other than that, the swimming pool area & breakfast area are great.
Xinrui L. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2013
need to take 2 lifts back to room.

spa, services.
7.7
overall was not bad, thou have to take 2 lift back to room. anyway, read all reviews saying that walking distance to bangla street is 10-15mins.. 10min tutuk ride to there they mean?
Jiangan H. Couples China, April 5, 2013
Beautiful view of Patong Beach

spacious room, good view and spa
2
Weng I. Solo travelers Portugal, April 5, 2013
Good and comfortable

1. Quite near the Patong beach 2. The environment is comfortable 3. The room size is good even for 3 people
7.7
This a a comfortable hotel and it is so convenient to have seven eleven and family mart nearby. If you drive, it is very near the patong beach and some other main places. The room is enough for three people
Ee P. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2013
Totally mesmerized by the hotel

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Relaxed
7.3
I had spent almost 3 weeks reading reviews of hotels in Patong area before shortlisting Sea Sun Sand and another hotel. Given the fact that it was a honeymoon, I wanted to make it a memorable one. Our "wants" from a hotel is with breakfast, suntanning area (need not be at the pool), bathtub in room, room service (24hrs) and of course free wifi. After deliberating for about 1 week, I finally decided to book Sea Sun Sand instead of the other hotel.I booked through agoda and everything was made so easy. All the request that was written, when I called the hotel to confirm my booking, they had taken note of all request and only thing they can't commit is early check-in. Reached on actual day, got my early check-in which was 10am local time. Staff were friendly and can speak good english and little mandarin. Room was very spacious and clean and they had it decorated. Only set-back, from lobby to room is quite a distance. There is a small little counter where you can book all the tours etc and the man there is really helpful in recommending places of interest. The stay hee is really good and will recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02