My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Khoi N. Groups Vietnam, October 21, 2013
Nice experience

Clean, fast wifi and natural atmosphere
7.7
It's good and brought the relaxation to me and my friends.
Kok S. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2013
pool access room with nice view

pool access room, friendly staff, easy access
7.3
comfortable atmosphere around the hotel though it take some times to figure out how to get around the different area but not difficult. there are 6 blocks of rooms and facilities for this hotel, big area with elevators to help the access. pool at the pool access room is too shallow, only around 1m depth - share among 4-5rooms. staff are friendly and helpful. all equipments in the fitness gym are in good working condition. Walking distance from hotel to main shopping area is about 15-2mins, better rent a motorbike or take the local taxi: tuk tuk Overall we are happy with the stay in this hotel DO NOT TAKE THE MINIBUS FROM AIRPORT, the operator is dishonest and gave wrong info to get their way!!
Ido A. Couples Israel, October 6, 2013
Nice and attractive hotel above our expectation

Quiet, clean and nice staff
8
It was graet you need to walk a bit to get to the city center but this part of the vaction so it is fun, its Quiet during the night . Good value for your Money, the tourism Stall in the Lobby is exepensive so go to the "segol" dealer down the road to get better offer.
Yoke S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Convenient and just nice

walking distance to main happening area, Not too near with pub and quiet environment
8.7
Can hear clearly next door conversation. The wall seem to be thin like paper :)
Yeow L. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Pool excess is too small n not deep enough

Fast room service, fruits available for room on everyday, public swimming pool in nice view
5.3
Location stated too far from beach side. Actually I'm going to book my room in Jaccuzi room , due to maintenance problem so they change us to pool excess room, but there are too small swimming pool and not deep enough and the water is in a lot of tree leaf and no one to clean it every day.. One good thing was the check out time, the staff working there let me check out in late time at 6pm
Yiu F. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
BEACH & SUNSHINE

AS ABOVE
5.3
Nadir T. Couples Italy, September 14, 2013
Friendly staff room are large and modern design.

Room, swimming pool, great breakfast
9
we spend a realy nice week at the see sun sand they offer a realy nice and quiet area and a very nice modern and confortable room. Nice international breakfast to.
Siti M. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
suitable for muslim,serve halal food for breakfast

breakfast spread delicious, large room & friendly staff
10
The hotel is amazing,5 minutes walking distance to the beach. Located in the patong beach but a bit far from bangla road which is suitable for honeymoon beacuse is away from noise. The hotel served halal food for breakfast, it is good for muslim traveler. The hotel near to the mosque and also have a halal restaurant name Saveena that serve Thailand cuisine. A must try restaurant. I went there during my birthday & the hotel suprised me with a cake. Im so suprised. The staff are nice,helpful & friendly. They also provide shuttle service to Jungceylon Mall. I would come back again to Phuket and will stay at the same hotel. Will recommend it to others.
Isabel V. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2013
You Get What You Pay For

Design of the room, pool access concept
6
We got a pool access room which we enjoyed. The bathroom was designed well and didn't smell despite the lack of ventilation. The bed was so so. The not so good: Hotel entrance is unimpressive/ depressing so much so that we almost changed hotels upon check-in. The room smelled of smoke when we checked-in initially. Walls are very thin. We could hear all our neighbors' activities. Bathroom fixtures were old and rusty but the floor was clean. Breakfast sucked- little variety plus poorly cooked bacon. Don't expect anything fancy here. Hotel is functional at best.
Lim N. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
Wonderful and relaxing stay

Friendly staff, comfortable and nice enviroment
7.7
Sea Sun Sand resort was quite a new hotel which just begin operation one and a half year ago. The hotel is clean and facility is quite well maintain. We booked a pool access room and it was really nice and relax except we find the water is too cold for us. The depth of the pool is just right but the length is too short. The distance between the room and the hotel lobby is quite a distance, you have to take the lift from lobby to 4th floor then walk like 100 m to the next lift and take to 2nd floor to reach our room but that's Ok for us. The property is quite big. Room is well decorated and comfortable with all basic amenities. Location wise the hotel is a bit far from the Patong central where all the shopping, restaurant and the nightlife is situated. It's 200 baht for a one way taxi trip but the hotel provide 1 way free transfer to the main shopping mall at 3 scheduled timing. It good if you need a stroll back to the hotel after heavy dinner with all the seafood but not after you get drank or traveling with senior or young kids. Overall, we like SSS and will come back again during our next trip to Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04