or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Siew S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Phuket 4D3N

Clean room, quiet environment, friendly staff
5.3
Room is clean, environment is clean but very far from the reception. Breakfast is ok. Dinner is lousy. Very disappointing food.
Michelle B. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2013
Comfortable, awesome staff

great view, nice clean toilet and room
9
Really good, especially to the staff. we met some problems with our tours but the staff settled it all for us. its a long long walk with 3 lifts if you stay at the top floor with the sea view, bad if you really need to go to the toilet haha, but the view is amazing! good location, walking diatnce to the beach
Zulfikrar S. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
Pleaent hotel to stay and nice for honeymoon

Hotel nice ambience Spacious and clean room, near to shopping mall, 24 hr convinient store, restaurant and the beach,
9
very disappointing although the hotel were very good.I have booked 5D 4N a deluxe Jacuzzi room for the entire stay at the hotel due to the air con breakdown on the entire floor that I'm staying I were downgrade to deluxe poolside on the second day of my stayed. Although I were compensated but it not worth at all as the hotel were very calculative in compensating me and not sincere although I were downgrade from my deluxe Jacuzzi room to deluxe poolside But as it turn to be blessing in disguise as my deluxe poolside room have a better view of Patong beach although no privacy but much better view than the deluxe Jacuzzi room that I have booked just partial view of the beach. Both room that I have stayed were very spacious and clean. The staff very fluency in English. Troublesome going to the room as we need to take a 3 different elevator to reach to the room. Although situated at the end of Patong beach it still a walking distance to shopping centre, restaurant,24hr convenient store and the beach. Very quiet and romantic at night far from the hustle bustle of the nigh life.
Ting F. Couples China, November 4, 2013
spend one or two days in patong is good enough

room is good
6.7
Thr only threes things i have to complain. 1). The water level of the private pool just around 1meter, how can guest swimming in the pool, as i am asian build only 2). I have request the late check at 2pm, and reception staff did not told me is chargeable. However, they said they have to apply 200bhat/hrs to me upon my check out. I am so dissatisfied about that. Finally, they waived the said charge. 3). I had asked the departure transfer in one day advance. Their staff told me the airport van is 900bhats for four persons, and needs to order the vans two hours early. So, i ordered the van twos hrs early before my check out. Their staffs told me the vans is not available, and the price should be 1500bhats. Therefore, i took taxi by myself.
Wei W. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Policies on refrigerators minus compressors

Seaview, cleaniness, large bathroom/bedroom
5.3
Disappointed with the stay. We paid the hotel all-inclusive room facilities. After we settled in, we found that the refrigerators in all room have no compressors....save the environment policy. When we called Room Service for a bucket of ice, we were told to go to restaurant to get it. When we given a bucket of ice, we were told it is chargeable. We were shocked and told them that this is Room Service Number we called and we were told to collect personally. Also, there is no compressor in the refrigerator and we cannot get cold drinking water. Then, above all, it is chargeable. It must be the greatest joke I have experienced.
Chiew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Room, Friendly staffs

Breakfast is good,staffs are friendly, room is clean and comfortable
9.3
Overall is perfect. Room service can be improve as the soup we ordered is not hot anymore. A little distance to walk to the main Bangla street but I'm okay with it. Hotel did provide one day tour services and it is reasonable price
Khoi N. Groups Vietnam, October 21, 2013
Nice experience

Clean, fast wifi and natural atmosphere
7.7
It's good and brought the relaxation to me and my friends.
Kok S. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2013
pool access room with nice view

pool access room, friendly staff, easy access
7.3
comfortable atmosphere around the hotel though it take some times to figure out how to get around the different area but not difficult. there are 6 blocks of rooms and facilities for this hotel, big area with elevators to help the access. pool at the pool access room is too shallow, only around 1m depth - share among 4-5rooms. staff are friendly and helpful. all equipments in the fitness gym are in good working condition. Walking distance from hotel to main shopping area is about 15-2mins, better rent a motorbike or take the local taxi: tuk tuk Overall we are happy with the stay in this hotel DO NOT TAKE THE MINIBUS FROM AIRPORT, the operator is dishonest and gave wrong info to get their way!!
Ido A. Couples Israel, October 6, 2013
Nice and attractive hotel above our expectation

Quiet, clean and nice staff
8
It was graet you need to walk a bit to get to the city center but this part of the vaction so it is fun, its Quiet during the night . Good value for your Money, the tourism Stall in the Lobby is exepensive so go to the "segol" dealer down the road to get better offer.
Yoke S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Convenient and just nice

walking distance to main happening area, Not too near with pub and quiet environment
8.7
Can hear clearly next door conversation. The wall seem to be thin like paper :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05