Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 838 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (838)
Sort by:
Cara C. Couples China, July 31, 2014
Big garden hotel but noisy small room

Beautiful garden but awfully noisy room
6.3
Partial view of the beach which is ok, but quite small for that price. Good breakfast, friendly staff. The worst thing is, at 12am in the morning, when we try to get some sleep, we can clearly hear someone talking next door, just normal conversation, no yelling! How awfull is that! At the end of the day, we just want a good night sleep! But we can not! We wait until the couple get to sleep then we do. Imagine if they want to have some more fun at night and we will never get our sleep! So angry that night but feel happy that I only need to stay there for one night! If that is a four stars standard hotel, I will never book one!
Report this review
Ngoc P. Couples Vietnam, July 30, 2014
Nice sea view worth your money.

Fruit street, nice place.
7.3
recommend to the couple and family group.
Report this review
Ardhian S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Great place n cozy place

Cozy, near beach n clean
7.3
The hotel is clean n quite great. But it kindda far to the mall in phuket. And it quite expensive to take tuk2 here. But the hotel itselft were quite good
Report this review
Kotomori K. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
Worst custmer service
2
I got the this hotel found the location to be a little far from the center of patong beach , and getting to my room was a little odd had to mutiable elevators and walk a bit. So I had ask to check out early I recommend when booking this hotel you make sure it's where you want to stay don't care about custmer service at all Bad services
Report this review
Louis M. Groups France, July 29, 2014
Hotel is huge

Location, Staff, View
8
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.
Report this review
Louis M. Couples France, July 28, 2014
Nice view

View, Location, Pool
8
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.
Report this review
Hoi F. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
Good location , quiet and not far from town

Nice sea view
7.3
Report this review
Wan K. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Nice environment

clean, nice foods, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Vanitha E. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Fun n enjoyable

Cleanliness. Polite n spacious
8
Report this review
Anil J. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Has everything you need. Location is average.

Pool and poolside cocktails, friendly staff, great views.
7.3
The quality of the finishings in the room doesn't match up to your 5 star hotels but the room has everything you need except for an iron. The hotel does not provide irons due to safety. Only downside is the distance from the heart of patong. Its only a 5minute taxi ride but it costs 200BHT due.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07