Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 850 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Feng Y. Couples China, August 23, 2015
Comfortable room

Nice, clean, friendly.
7.3
The room sound-proof can be improved. Others are nice.
Report this review
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2015
Short gateaway

Room design, location, air-con
8.3
Quite fun and interesting.
Report this review
Dongmin W. Couples China, August 13, 2015
Lousy service, bad room condition

Sea view is ok
4.7
Overall stay experience is bad. Firstly room condition is not well maintained, bathtub tap is like Urine, the hot water becomes room temperature by the time there is enough water for you to sit in, linens are worn out and got sands on it. The fruit basket they put on the table is all rotten, we don even dare to touch.Secondly the noise isolation is too bad, my beighouring room is make hell lot of noise every night until late night. I called guest service at least 5 times a day but it did not work so I had to sleep after all of my neighbour settle down which is like 1am daily. Thirdly the front office staff is very unprofessional and Impolite, my car rental company picked up my car at the reception in a morning but to my surprise, nobody knows where the car went when I check with them at evening when I came back, this is simply because the staff never record the pick up and he simply pass the car to any fellow who collected it. It is scary! After this receptionist knock off, nobody knows where is the car... The most rediculous thing is when I was checking with them about the car, the staff on duty even accused me for not returning the car in person. The verbal apology from the duty manager was unacceptable since her staff argued with me for at least half an hour! Later when I checked about the airport shuttle service withy the dm, she even over quoted me at least 400 baht more than outside price, which is very disappointing. I even had a suspected food poisoning after eating the meat they catered in the breakfast buffet, but this one is unsure because I m not sure whether I feel sick for one whole day because I caught cold or it is really because of their food. Overall it is a disgusting trip
Report this review
Suebwong P. Groups Thailand, August 1, 2015
Poor service and below standard
4
Nothing impressed me. I bought one night and a free massage/spa deal showed in the hotel's facebook front page. But when I arrived and asked the staff about the deal, they didn't know about it and refused to give me the spa! I had to contact Agoda customer service for helping me to get the deal i bought! Very irresponsible And also the hotel was noisy, poor service and dirty.
Report this review
Martin C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Excellent

Staff, Location, Room
10
Check-in fast/Check-out fast. Swimming pools Clean. Room(Sea view with Jacuzzi)Excellent. Breakfast was perfect. Staff were super!!!! Perfect place to stay for family or couples. Near beach 3min walk. 2x 24hr 7/11 for milk coffee ect. I cannot say how much I have enjoyed stay there... Defo going back! Only one bad thing..Well it's not a bad thing more of a pain! Wifi is strong but you have to always log-on...This hotel is a big YES!
Report this review
Martin C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Excellent

Staff, Location, Room
10
Check-in fast/Check-out fast. Swimming pools Clean. Room(Sea view with Jacuzzi)Excellent. Breakfast was perfect. Staff were super!!!! Perfect place to stay for family or couples. Near beach 3min walk. 2x 24hr 7/11 for milk coffee ect. I cannot say how much I have enjoyed stay there... Defo going back! Only one bad thing..Well it's not a bad thing more of a pain! Wifi is strong but you have to always log-on...This hotel is a big YES! Should be a 5 star. Thank you all.
Report this review
Tariq A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 30, 2015
Beautiful Phuket. Beautiful people

Excellent location. Professional and courteous staff. Uninterrupted wifi
9.3
Wonderful. Service was good. Right on patong beach was added advantage.
Report this review
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2015
We are definately coming back soon

Awesome room great ambience at pool great pathway walking in or out to main lobby
9.7
This place will make u wana go back again & again & again😊 our kids love this place so much, they spent more time in room "busy with jacuzzi" or hours of water play at the pool! Although walking from front desk to room may take a lil distance....n need 3 different lifts to our room...we enjoyed every single step of it. All the greens, flowers or water features actualy makes u feel "it is not far" afterall😁 we hv stayed in other hotels during our previous trips to phuket but this is the only place we stayed that makes us wana go back again and stay at 3S again.
Report this review
Vikram B. Groups India, July 28, 2015
Sea Sun Sand - Don't go by the photos

Breakfast spread, location
4
Not good. Rooms were untidy, bathrooms were not good, staff is not customer friendly. Everything in the bathroom is rusted. We requested the staff if we could get a light but they bluntly asked us to go down to the super market for that. Breakfast is the only thing that is good. Pool access rooms are pathetic and doesn't the hotel itself doesn't deserve a 4 start rating. You could rather book Novotel that is close by. Very bad attitude from the staff and you will definitely notice the prices for each item if that were to be broken. I can understand it's a policy but not presented that way to a guest. Definitely not booking or recommending it to anyone
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2015
GOOD HOTEL

NICE , CLEAN , LOCATION
6
VERY NICE HOTEL
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03