My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (36)
Sort by:
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2013
Disappointing experience

A quiet location away from the busy end of Patong on high elevation from sea level so the view of the entire beach from the swimming pool was quite breathtaking
5.3
Very disappointing. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and the room floor was not cleaned well and fresh sheets had stains still on them. Was especially surprised to have noticed unhappy reluctance and agitation on the faces of some of the staff for very simple requests. The walls of the rooms were too thin,so it was impossible to get a good night's sleep when occupants from either side of the room (or both) make any kind of noise. My children had to put with listening, very clearly, to the occupants on one side of the room making out. It was very upsetting. Buffet breakfast was basic and hot mains were tasteless and overcooked; pancakes were very dry.
Suet L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Three days of tranquility, luxury and comfort

Peaceful environment, modern-designed, neat rooms and clean rooms
8.7
We enjoyed the comfort and luxury of the rooms, the view was brilliant, and facilities were well equipped. The rooms were cool even without air conditioning in the afternoon which was fabulous. The only drawback was that the rooms were not soundproofed well. Examples include: we could hear noises from the corridor. Overall, an enjoyable stay well worth staying in again.
Chris K. Families with older children Australia, July 27, 2013
Quiet hillside location

Great location with ocean & beach views from our rooms, Great value for money, Very friendly & helpful staff
9
We had a fabulous 10 day stay, rooms were clean & mostly comfortable, beds were a little hard but we got used to them, rooms were cleaned everyday, any small complaints were attended to straight away. The staff were all very friendly & helpful, their English was very good, very few communication problems. Great location away from the hustle & bustle of downtown, but still only a 15 - 20 min stroll to Bangla Rd. 5 min walk to the beach, ATM out front & several 7/11 type stores within a few minutes walk. The only real complaint would be that the buffet breakfast was mostly focussed to Asian style breakfast food, but plenty of eggs & pancakes or French toast, stringy bacon was cooked on request. Not 5 star but great value for money if you want a clean, comfortable, quiet & friendly hotel.
Eng S. Families with older children Singapore, May 27, 2013
RELAX AND COMFORTABLE

CLEAN, QUITE AND COMFORT
8
As a whole this is a nice hotel to stay except has to walk a lot from lobby to your room. One thing disappoint me is I have booked a seaview room but what I get is just part of seaview and also I have requested for high floor and what I get is the lowest floor.
Ian T. Families with older children Australia, March 25, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Staff friendly / Prompt / Excellent facilities
8.7
Walked in at midnight to be welcomed by staff who were aware of our long flight. Given their awareness we were plesantly suprised to find out we had an automatic upgrade free of charge. To wake up in morning to your own pool overlooking the ocean was breathtaking and mindblowing. This set the scene for the rest of the holiday. Those that complained about the walk to their room in previous reviews I read get over it the walk was worth it. The pool at the top also overlooks the ocean as does the dining area.All staff played their part in this holiday, rooms were always cleaned as requested. The lady in the lobby has great knowledge of area and can offer excellent day tours at excellent prices. I really cannot fault and will be coming back again in 2014.
Evangeline R. Families with older children Philippines, March 18, 2013
Big and Comfortable Room, Staff is very rude

Rooms,Close To Beach,Neat Attraction
6.7
Large Bed and great bathroom but the bathtub is not functioning well,breakfast was okay. Not many variety. Staff is super rude to us,they said we broke their glass and charge us 50baht for that,at last we paid..Bangla Road is a must go place
Wai M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
nice hotel

great location
8
nice hotel and as what i have read from the review of this hotel, the room is very far from the main lobby and it take 3 lifts to reach some rooms. but luckily our rooms were at the same floor with the swimming pool and the restaurant. i'm happy that i can have a connecting rooms with my kids which make us very convenience with each others. breakfast are not bad but don't expect high. we love the sea view from the restaurant. the only problems we have during our stay is the facilities in the bath room cos the shower head is loose and the drainage is blocked. overall we feel great to stay in this hotel.
Lihua X. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, quiet, service
9.7
Our family stayed there for 3 nights. We all enjoyed very much. Nothing to complain. The location is good. 5 minutes walking to beach, 10-30 minutes walking to town center for shopping and food. Very important thing for me is even though the lobby close to main street, but the building we stay is about 100 meters from the street so it's very quite. We highly recommend this hotel and we'll definitely stay in the same hotel when we visit Phuket again.
Jane H. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2013
Great views from rooftop restaurant and pool area

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the best we had in our stay in Thailand
10
The rooms were very good, ours had its own pool. The rooftop area was amazing! Had dinner there- magical.
Nightlife Tip: If going to "Fantasea", get there early to look around before the show. The show was great.
Cynthia C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

great location,big rooms
7.3
this is my first time going to phuket. so i didnt know how good about the hotel so i randomly choose sea sun sand hotel. when i first arrived i was amazed how the interior of the hotel look. it was so modern and new and clean. upon receiving the room keys, i went up to the hotel which located 8 level up from the lobby, i saw beautiful view of the swimming pool and the facilities of the hotel such as the dine in place for the travelers to eat. and the place is totally clean and the room was amazing. and its located 5 mins to the patong beach.
Shopping Tip: walk around 15 minutes to the street..and you can also go by tuk-tuk..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa PhuketSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool SideSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BalconySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbySea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting roomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea View RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - BarSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun Pool DeckSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Poolside Swimming PoolSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewSea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05