or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Balcony Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Side - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Bathroom
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - Balcony View Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (83)
Sort by:
Louis M. Groups France, July 29, 2014
Hotel is huge

Location, Staff, View
8
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Comfortablen Room

- Room confortable and Clean
7
Quentin D. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2014
Clean Accessable Comfortable

Located in central Patong, Beautiful ocean veiw, Great air conditioned room
9.3
I was pleased with the room's air condition and the hot shower. The resort was located North of central Pa-tong where view the ocean was delightful and colorful. The staff was kind but checking in an out of the resort takes about 20-25 minutes. One must be patient. Thank you.
Wei W. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Policies on refrigerators minus compressors

Seaview, cleaniness, large bathroom/bedroom
5.3
Disappointed with the stay. We paid the hotel all-inclusive room facilities. After we settled in, we found that the refrigerators in all room have no compressors....save the environment policy. When we called Room Service for a bucket of ice, we were told to go to restaurant to get it. When we given a bucket of ice, we were told it is chargeable. We were shocked and told them that this is Room Service Number we called and we were told to collect personally. Also, there is no compressor in the refrigerator and we cannot get cold drinking water. Then, above all, it is chargeable. It must be the greatest joke I have experienced.
Khoi N. Groups Vietnam, October 21, 2013
Nice experience

Clean, fast wifi and natural atmosphere
7.7
It's good and brought the relaxation to me and my friends.
Lim N. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
Wonderful and relaxing stay

Friendly staff, comfortable and nice enviroment
7.7
Sea Sun Sand resort was quite a new hotel which just begin operation one and a half year ago. The hotel is clean and facility is quite well maintain. We booked a pool access room and it was really nice and relax except we find the water is too cold for us. The depth of the pool is just right but the length is too short. The distance between the room and the hotel lobby is quite a distance, you have to take the lift from lobby to 4th floor then walk like 100 m to the next lift and take to 2nd floor to reach our room but that's Ok for us. The property is quite big. Room is well decorated and comfortable with all basic amenities. Location wise the hotel is a bit far from the Patong central where all the shopping, restaurant and the nightlife is situated. It's 200 baht for a one way taxi trip but the hotel provide 1 way free transfer to the main shopping mall at 3 scheduled timing. It good if you need a stroll back to the hotel after heavy dinner with all the seafood but not after you get drank or traveling with senior or young kids. Overall, we like SSS and will come back again during our next trip to Phuket.
Puaygek T. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2013
great resort

gd service, big room, near beach
7.3
it was a 10 to 15mins slow walk to patong beach. clean room.
Fei K. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2013
relax, sun sand and sea

clean, comfortable, quiet surroundings
9
Pleasant, the breakfast was great. Swimming pool quite small but enjoyed the privacy. 5 mins walk to the beach front, transport provided to shopping district.
Chow K. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2013
Value for money

Location, spacious room , attentive staff
7.7
Chin S. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2013
Very near night market and beach , clearness

Near beach , near night market , clearness
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05