or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Turtle House

Lo-oc, White Beach - Saavedra, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : STH
Sea Turtle House Cebu - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Cebu - Kid’s club Sea Turtle House Cebu - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle House Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Native boat Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach nearby Sea Turtle House Cebu - Short walk to the White Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Cebu - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunities Sea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View - Native Terrace Sea Turtle House Cebu - Medicinal pool Sea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room Native Sea Turtle House Cebu - Great and very comfortable king size bed in Royal Athletes Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes Room
Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - View from sea shore Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Restaurant and Coffee Shop Sea Turtle House Cebu - Very delicious food Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach volleyball Sea Turtle House Cebu - Kawasan Falls Sea Turtle House Cebu - Stunning Sunsets Sea Turtle House Cebu - Natural Forest Sea Turtle House Cebu - Great new mall in Moalboal Sea Turtle House Cebu - Market in Moalboal
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Seonghyeong W. Families with young children South Korea, April 5, 2015
nice resort

beach, price, staff
6
It was nice experience
Stephen O. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2015
Rustic

Close to the ocean, the View, good price
7.3
Stay was enjoyable . Restaurant prices were over the top. If they had been comparable to Panagsama Beach restaurant prices we might have eaten more at Sea Turtle House. 300 PHPesos for Spagetti bolonaise??Its an insult to guests!!!
Ling A. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2015
Nice place to have a retreat and escape from city

Place that is very suitable for retreat and enjoy the nature of the earth. And behind the sea turtle house is the white beach which you can snorkeling there, and you can see turtle if you are lucky
9
Simon H. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2015
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean rooms and strategic location for sea activities e.g snorkeling and diving.
8.7
Place was value for money. The roads leading to the hotel were bumpy and rocky but it is generally the case for the other resorts within the area. We arrived very late but the staff still managed to put a smile for us and welcome us to our room. The rooms are simple and sufficient for a good night's sleep. Moalboal in general is ideal for peeps interested in diving and snorkeling and the place is not too commercialised.thus we managed to get a peaceful and quiet stay near the beautiful sea.
Werner D. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2015
no turtels at turtel house

quiet
5
if you want to eat you wait 1 hour untill food is ready. You see no turtels you book breakfast but you have to pay extra 150 pesso
Randolph T. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Be aware

Sitting on the lower sun deck
2.7
Not as pleasant as it could have been
Lu C. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2015
Really love our stay here , so relax

Snorkeling , friendly owner and staff , quiet
8.7
We really love it to stay in this resort , it's far from town and quiet resort and it's a good snorkeling site right in front the resort and walk about 10 mins will be in white beach ! The owner and the staff are really friendly, the food is good but it's to salty for me and I really love spicy so the owner always server with a lots fresh chili they grow by them self , how nice is that :) , but the chair in the restaurant need to refresh something more comfortable.The room is clean and comfortable.
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2015
nothing nice there, no need to come back

nothing nice there no need to come back
4.7
David B. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2015
I Had a Great Stay at the Sea Turtle House

The Relaxing Hotel Atmosphere, The Snorkeling Boat Trip, and The Quiet Beaches.
10
For me, the Sea Turtle House was a quiet oasis. It's a small, friendly half-European managed hotel where you can really feel at home and communicate with the staff on a first name basis. The restaurant has tasty home-cooked meals. And the staff with often check with you if you are satisfied with everything. You have access to two quiet beaches, an almost exclusive craggy one right in front of the hotel and an uncrowded white sand beach which is about 300 meters away. They're very peaceful. No beach huts playing loud music. No buzzing jet skis or noisy motorboats. It's just you, a few other guests and the waves crashing. I went on an excellent boat trip (arranged by the hotel) with 7 other guests and we snorkeled in 4 different areas. I saw sea turtles, colorful fish and massive schools of sardines. Really great! However, If things get too quiet for you in the evening, the hotel can easily arrange a ride to the town which is a 10 minute or so ride away. I liked staying at the Sea Turtle House very much.
Emilie O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2014
Pleasant stay

Walking distance to a beach, 150 php ride to restruants
5.7
The Sea Turtle House is a quiet, relaxed place to stay. When we booked it we didn't realuze how far away it was from the city, so make sure to stop by a grocery store on the way for snacks and such. The room was clean and simple but had ac, so no Mosquitos😄. We booked the swimming with whale Sharks tours BUT beware it's an extra 1010 php for the authority fees for each adult that's not included in the tour price. the owner's wife and very helpful and accomodating. If you have any questions or problems, talk to her only. The staff are friendly and helpful. The American breakfast is very good, I would recommend getting the fried bananas. It's a 10 minute walk via the shell beach to white beach. There is an area called Palma sans( or something like that ) with lots of restaurants only 150 php a away, ask the driver to stay or come back. You can also rent a scooter and drive yourself but be careful as the roads are rough and under construction. If you are seeking a quiet out of the way place for rest and relaxation. There are also hotels closer to Palma sans if you are needing more people and night life around. Overall, we had an ok stay here. was great and made me feel very welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharksSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling with whale sharksSea Turtle House Cebu - Kid’s clubSea Turtle House Cebu - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle HouseSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Native boat Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Short walk to the White BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Cebu - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunitiesSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View - Native TerraceSea Turtle House Cebu - Medicinal poolSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room NativeSea Turtle House Cebu - Great and very comfortable king size bed in Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - View from sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Restaurant and Coffee ShopSea Turtle House Cebu - Very delicious foodSea Turtle House Cebu - Beach volleyballSea Turtle House Cebu - Kawasan FallsSea Turtle House Cebu - Stunning SunsetsSea Turtle House Cebu - Natural ForestSea Turtle House Cebu - Great new mall in MoalboalSea Turtle House Cebu - Market in MoalboalSea Turtle House Cebu - Have a glass of wine with usSea Turtle House Cebu - SnorkelingSea Turtle House Cebu - SnorkelingSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea turtleSea Turtle House Cebu - Bathrooms have hot and cold showerSea Turtle House Cebu - The old church of MoalboalSea Turtle House Cebu - Park with sea view  near Moalboal portSea Turtle House Cebu - Artistic wall paintings in Moalboal’s sea parkSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Enjoy the luxury of spaceSea Turtle House Cebu - Sun bathing with a great view over the seaSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Cebu - Half day boat tour to the best snorkel areas with ful equipmentSea Turtle House Cebu - Wow!!! Critically endangered hawksbill turtles live here in front!Sea Turtle House Cebu - Returning from snorkelingSea Turtle House Cebu - Wow, you are very lucky, low tide now with great snorkeling near to macro scenes


AS-AGWEB-3A05