or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Turtle House

Lo-oc, Basdaku, White Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : STH

Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Entrance Sea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Bar Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Seashore - high and low tide Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Nature Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Rooms Sea Turtle House Cebu - Terrace of Sea Turtle Watch Nature Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Cebu - Kids Club Sea Turtle House Cebu - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle House Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea View from Sea Turtle Watch Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Native boat Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach nearby Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Cebu - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunities Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle seen from sea shore Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sunset View Sea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View - Native Terrace Sea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room concrete
Hotel Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Kenneth C. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2014
Forgettable and poor value.

The food was ok.
3.3
We were travelling as four adults and a two old child, i emailed the hotel on 2 occasions several months ago without reply so i phoned from australia to be sure that the hotel room could take 4+1. I was assured the room would be large enough. Wow, when we arrived after a bumpy ride from town, this room was just a bunk type dormitory, so small we had to change to 2 rooms at extra cost. Website photos can be so deceiving ! The room types and pricing structure is confusing. When we awoke next morning, this place was situated on a barren rocky foreshore, no sand, no beach, and no guest pool to compensate for lack of facilities. There are supposed to be free breakfasts included in this package but the breakfast is so tiny we had to upgrade at extra cost. The meals were ok, but the staff had the annoying habit of saying to us after every meal, "are you paying now?" Early in our stay we considered transferring to another hotel, but as our stay had been pre paid we decided to stay for our 4 days. I dont know if it was poor training or lack of training, but the staff pr standard needs a big improvement. There is a lot of work to be done in this place, both infrastructure and staff. The owner , basically ignored us for 4 days, preferring to sunbake. Oh and there is a sign saying PHP 300 fine for littering ?? I have visited many countries and many hotels but this one has to be one of the worst. I hope the owner accepts this as constructive criticism, a lot of work to be done here...
Gerald D. Couples Canada, February 17, 2014
Peaceful, comfortable.

Quiet, snorkelling and Ninita.
6.7
Staff always acknowledged me with an appropriate greeting but ignored my wife. We are a couple and when you disrespect my wife you are also disrespecting me! Staff need to be trained to acknowledge all guests. Their customer awareness could also be better. In the dining area no one asks if you want anything outside of meal times. Guests should be aware that the trike ride from Moalboal should be 100 pesos and if you want to tip it's up to you. One operator will try to con you into paying double. Get a price from the driver before you get in. If you don't you are giving them an opening to overcharge you.
Nicholas L. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
Annoying

Quiet surrounding areas
4.3
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2014
Peaceful oceanside retreat

Staff, ocean, view
8.7
This place is a little piece of paradise. The sunsets are beautiful, snorkeling from their little staircase down into the ocean was great fun (sea turtles are frequently seen - I saw 2). My photos from this place are popular with friends and family. That's because this place is simply gorgeous! The staff is ultra friendly and helpful. The food, while a little pricey, is incredibly delicious. It's a very quiet and peaceful place which is great when that's what you're looking for. Unfortunately it rained both days I was there and I got a little bored (obviously not their fault). My only real complaint is there are red ants on some of the outdoor furniture. But it's not a huge problem, and I still loved this place.
Cherryven A. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Decided not to stay here as it was too far.

If you like a very quite and secluded surounding, then this might be the place for you.
4.7
Decided not to stay here after visiting the resort a couple of days before checking in. When we got to the place, there was no staff around. We had to look for them and eventually they came out and seems like to have been taking a nap. I looked at the room that I was suppose to have but found it too dark and and not tidy. The resort was not how I expected it to be. Even though I have paid for my room in full but opted to stay somewhere else as this resort was too secluded and far from everything else in Moalboal. This resort might be suitable for travellers who are looking for somewhere very quite with peaceful surroundings.
Erling O. Couples Norway, January 24, 2014
nice -service-quiet-

staff-near sea-explore
6
it was good -we enjoy our stay --i wish it was more clean around in kitchen/restaurant- more diffrent food - -nice and quiet place-staff allways nice and try do best for the guest-recomande
Melonie J. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2014
Sea Turtle House

The closeness to the beach.
5
It took far too long at this hotel for everything. The owner took a very long time locating my reservation. There was only a thin sheet on each of the two beds and no extra blankets were available.
Javad N. Solo travelers Italy, January 10, 2014
it is a nice placefor who want stay in beach

near beach, clean beach, kind people
8
i stay good in sea turtle house, it is nice infact if i have time i will come back
Anita J. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Relaxing and friedly stay at See Turtle House

Quiet place. Friedly staff and a safe place for younger children.
9.3
We liked that it was a quiet place. It was safe for younger children, no trafic close by. Friendly staff that more than willingly wanted to help out to arrange a trip or calling for a Van to the airport. Very good chef. It was a small hotel with only 7 rooms, so the owners did a lot of work themselves. Not always did they have everything on the menue, but it always ended up with something delisious. The see was just down the stairs, to snorkling or swim. But aften took a walk to the beautiful beach "White Beache". In the evening we relaxed at the restaurantarea to get wifi and socialise. We are very satisfied with our stay at See Turtle House.
Jacek M. Couples Poland, December 31, 2013
Helpful

Big room with aircon, fridge
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - EntranceSea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Bar ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Seashore - high and low tideSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Nature RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch RoomsSea Turtle House Cebu - Terrace of Sea Turtle Watch Nature RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharksSea Turtle House Cebu - Kids ClubSea Turtle House Cebu - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle HouseSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea View from Sea Turtle Watch RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - Native boat Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - White BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Cebu - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunitiesSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle seen from sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - Sunset ViewSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View - Native TerraceSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room concreteSea Turtle House Cebu - Great View at sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - Medicinal poolSea Turtle House Cebu - The Mantayupan FallsSea Turtle House Cebu - Terrace of Sea Turtle Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room NativeSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - RestaurantSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Family Room toilet & bathSea Turtle House Cebu - Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - View from Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling and diving nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling and diving nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling and diving nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Boat trips for snorkeling & dolphin watching and moreSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes Room has a very big window Sea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes Room toilet & bathSea Turtle House Cebu - The sand at sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - View from sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Very delicious foodSea Turtle House Cebu - RestaurantSea Turtle House Cebu - RestaurantSea Turtle House Cebu - Kid’s clubSea Turtle House Cebu - Sunsets


AS-AGWEB-3B08