or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Turtle House

Lo-oc, Basdaku, White Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : STH
Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Entrance Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Bar Exterior Sea Turtle House Cebu - Seashore - high and low tide Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Shore at high tide Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Nature Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Rooms Sea Turtle House Cebu - Terrace of Sea Turtle Watch Nature Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Cebu - Kids Club Sea Turtle House Cebu - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle House Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Exterior
Sea Turtle House Cebu - Recreational Facilities Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea View from Sea Turtle Watch Room Sea Turtle House Cebu - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Cebu - Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Native boat Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach nearby Sea Turtle House Cebu - Short walk to the White Beach Sea Turtle House Cebu - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Cebu - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunities Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle seen from sea shore Sea Turtle House Cebu - Sunset View Sea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View - Native Terrace
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Atle A. Groups Norway, June 26, 2014
A home away from home.

Friendly atmosphere, decent prices, swimming with wild seaturles
8.7
Hi. We visited this hotel two times during our stay. If you are after a reasonable priced hotel, used as a base to explore Cebu, I recomend SeaTurle House. The small and friendly family that owns the place also live there, and they make sure you feel at home. We got to know them as friends and after we left, we miss them. Stephan jr (child) will show you all his Dinosours and cars, while senior (owner) show you the seaturles living right outside. Nita (owner) will drop small gifts of food from their own backyard along with a friendly smile and some friendly words. The workstaff is great, everybody friendly and good at their work. This hotel is a perfect base for exploring cebu, almost equal distance to cebu city, oslob and toledo. I cant understand that some write bad rewiews on this hotel, its not shangri la, but you get more for the price than any other hotel we visited. And the place can best be described as a place of serenity! Regards Atle and Raymond, Norwegian whaleshark divers! :)
Chris N. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2014
just okay

quiet surroundings, fresh air, and nice view.
3.7
it was just fine. i felt fooled when i arrived in the area and saw that it was far from the beaches suitable for swimming. the place is also dim at night. the food is really expensive and small serving. the aircondition inside the room can't cool the room. the place is far from the main road. overall, i will never go back here.
Cherryven A. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Decided not to stay here as it was too far.

If you like a very quite and secluded surounding, then this might be the place for you.
4.7
Decided not to stay here after visiting the resort a couple of days before checking in. When we got to the place, there was no staff around. We had to look for them and eventually they came out and seems like to have been taking a nap. I looked at the room that I was suppose to have but found it too dark and and not tidy. The resort was not how I expected it to be. Even though I have paid for my room in full but opted to stay somewhere else as this resort was too secluded and far from everything else in Moalboal. This resort might be suitable for travellers who are looking for somewhere very quite with peaceful surroundings.
Erika T. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2013
Fun and Relaxing

nice land architecture, near the ocean, cozy room
8.7
I enjoyed the place. It has friendly staff that attended our needs. Also, they offer different kinds of activities that everyone would enjoy like beach volleyball, badminton, kayaking, snorkeling, and boating.
Roopa D. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2013
Awesome view & beach but rooms were not great

Just a homestay to relax
6.7
We arranged airport transfer, the airport taxi received us promptly but it took us 3 hours to get there. The owners were friendly and be sure to lookout for some dogs around the resort, they were friendly as well. We expected to go for caving/canyoning which the owners tried to arrange with planet action in panagsama but due to bad weather the activity was cancelled, we were given alternatives like whale shark watching but the ride back and forth to the resort took 4 hours but swimming with the whale sharks was only 30 mins. We rented the motorbikes arranged by the owners for 1 whole day & headed down to the town which was 7km away; took about 20 mins by bike and the roads had alot of gravels which made it dangerous and slippery during rainy season.Moreover 1 of the bike stalled several times. The rooms were not that fantastic. The sofa bed was quite worn out and dirty. Don't expect the mattress to be comfy. There is nothing much to do around, no pool & lots of mosquitoes around so we couldn't quite hangout outside on the beautiful balcony. The only comfort we got was the view was awesome and so was swimming by the beach during low tide and the food was delicious.
Myoungsun Y. Groups South Korea, January 7, 2013
Hard to get there and

nice Filipina
4.7
It's far from Moalboal and hard to find so you have to use taxi or tricycle to get there. If you want to buy some fruit or water(any kind of food or something), you'd better buy them in Moalboal before you go to this house. But if you have enough money you could buy them in that house with a high price. You could have a unpleasant experience if you don't have enough Pesos, because the hotelkeeper would doubt your dollers as a fake note. There are so many mosquitos,spiders, and lizard in bedrooms. Nonetheless the members of the staff are very kind. You can approach to the white beach on foot. It takes you 20 minutes on the road, 10 minutes coastline
Carly K. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
A wonderful stay in Cebu

Beautiful location, Great staff, Amazing food
10
I came on vacation with 6 other friends and stayed at the Sea Turtle House for 2 nights over Christmas. Our transportation was arranged with the owners, so we were picked up promptly at the Cebu airport and driven 2.5 hours to Sea Turtle House. Even though it rained a bit over the course of the two days, we had a really wonderful time because of the great staff and beautiful location. We were fed fantastic food prepared by the owners for each meal, so we didn't feel the need to venture out for other food. I mean really, the food at the resort was incredible. Shrimp curry, sweet potatoes, fried eggplant, pork chops, baked bananas, omelets and bacon for breakfast, garlic rice, and so on, all for a very reasonable price served right next to the ocean. They arranged motor bikes for us to rent and recommended a nearby waterfall, about a 45 minute ride away. We had a chance to drive through very interesting markets, rice paddies, and small communities, and the waterfall was very beautiful. I have no complaints and I would highly recommend Sea Turtle House to any traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Kawasan Falls by motorbike. A very easy and safe ride from Sea Turtle House.
Josephine S. Groups United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
There really are sea turtles here.

Peaceful and close to nature, and with friendly people all around.
9.3
My daughter and I spent eight heavenly days at Sea Turtle House. We arrived at low tide and were a little disappointed at first, but the tide soon came in, and we could snorkel from the guest house to see the turtles, and wonderful corals and tropical fish all around. This was definitely the best place we have ever been for snorkeling, and we've visited a lot of places. The nearby white beach is also beautiful and not far to walk to. We met many friendly people there, especially at weekends. During the week it was very quiet, but it was always possible to get something to eat or drink. We felt very much at home in Sea Turtle House, totally safe and well looked after. We were served delicious meals on our little terrace whenever we wanted them, at a very reasonable cost. We would recommend this place to people who are looking for a relaxed atmosphere, who like to explore a bit on their own, don't need much night life and enjoy waking to the sound of roosters and geckos, far from the madding crowd and traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip to Kawasan Falls is well worth the effort. It's easy to go there by a combination of tricycle and bus and swimming in the cool, fresh water makes a nice change. It's also easy to arrange a trip on a boat direct from the beach to see the dolphins and go to Pescador Island for more snorkeling.
Franselaine M. Groups Philippines, January 6, 2012
great beach but unreliable and untrustable owner

beautiful view, clean
5.7
the place is clean and nice. the view of the sea is terrific. it has a homey feeling. however, it's far from the town, abound 10 mins travel on a tricycle. be careful of the people. they will tend to increase their prices to rip you off. please do not trust the owner about the prices when going around the town. do not make deals with the owner because they're actually getting money from you so make deals with the real people. like if you wanna go for a boat trip, talk to the boat people. not the owner. the place has a lot to offer. just be careful and dont get fooled.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a trip to the kawasan falls which is an hour travel by tricycle from the hotel. also take a boat trip to look for dolphins or snorkeling.
Minoru K. Groups Japan, May 4, 2014
海の透明度 庭園と磯を独り占めの宿 丁寧なホテルマン  ホワイトビーチから独立した宿

プライベートビーチ&ホテルの一体化  ホテルマンやバイク便の迅速対応 宿泊客の少なさ
8
ホワイトビーチからは遠いがそれ故に現地人の来ないこの磯のビーチで泳ぐのは最高に楽しめる。ホテルオーナーの子供たちはノーパン。ホワイトビーチよりもホテル前の磯が楽しめた。ホテルの磯では浮き輪と水中眼鏡と水中カメラを持参されたい。夕方は亀も来るとのこと。ホワイトビーチは屋根付きの小屋を半日300Pで借上可能。バス停付近にいるトライシクルは悪党ばかり市価の3~4倍を取る。ホテルやビーチの茶屋に依頼すれば50p、100pの安価に即対応可能。ホテルはオーシャンビューの部屋を借りたが自炊可能。冷蔵庫も広く食器やナイフ類もあるので調味料と中性洗剤、食材が有ればよい。ガスコンロ使用は1日200p。ラーメン屋カレーをおいしく食べた。欠点は1点、竹と木のベッドはきしむため期間中、彼女とは疎遠であった。蚊取り線香が有ると夕方の部屋の出入時に有効である。オーナーが常駐しており社員教育はとても親切であった。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - EntranceSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Bar ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Seashore - high and low tideSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Shore at high tideSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Nature RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch RoomsSea Turtle House Cebu - Terrace of Sea Turtle Watch Nature RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharksSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling with whale sharksSea Turtle House Cebu - Kids ClubSea Turtle House Cebu - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle HouseSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea View from Sea Turtle Watch RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Cebu - BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - Native boat Sea Turtle House Cebu - White Beach nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Short walk to the White BeachSea Turtle House Cebu - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Cebu - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunitiesSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle seen from sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - Sunset ViewSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View - Native TerraceSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room concreteSea Turtle House Cebu - Great View at sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - Medicinal poolSea Turtle House Cebu - The Mantayupan FallsSea Turtle House Cebu - Terrace of Sea Turtle Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Resort View Room NativeSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea Turtle Watch Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Family RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - View from Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling and diving nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling and diving nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling and diving nearbySea Turtle House Cebu - Boat trips for snorkeling & dolphin watching and moreSea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes Room has a very big window Sea Turtle House Cebu - Royal Athletes Room toilet & bathSea Turtle House Cebu - The sand at sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - View from sea shoreSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - ExteriorSea Turtle House Cebu - Restaurant and Coffee ShopSea Turtle House Cebu - Very delicious foodSea Turtle House Cebu - RestaurantSea Turtle House Cebu - RestaurantSea Turtle House Cebu - Kid’s clubSea Turtle House Cebu - Beach volleyballSea Turtle House Cebu - Kawasan FallsSea Turtle House Cebu - Stunning SunsetsSea Turtle House Cebu - Stunning SunsetsSea Turtle House Cebu - Natural ForestSea Turtle House Cebu - Great new mall in MoalboalSea Turtle House Cebu - Market in MoalboalSea Turtle House Cebu - Have a glass of wine with usSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling in front of STHSea Turtle House Cebu - Snorkeling in front of STHSea Turtle House Cebu - Sea turtle in front of STHSea Turtle House Cebu - Bath rooms have hot and cold shower


AS-AGWEB-3B04