Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Turtle House

Lo-oc, White Beach - Saavedra, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : STH
Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Kid’s club Sea Turtle House Moalboal - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle House Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Beach Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Native boat Sea Turtle House Moalboal - White Beach nearby Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Short walk to the White Beach Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Moalboal - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunities Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View - Native Terrace Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Medicinal pool Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View Room Native Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Great and very comfortable king size bed in Royal Athletes Room Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Royal Athletes Room
Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - View from sea shore Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Restaurant and Coffee Shop Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Very delicious food Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Beach volleyball Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Kawasan Falls Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Stunning Sunsets Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Natural Forest Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Great new mall in Moalboal Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Market in Moalboal
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
James C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Great place to relax and good base for activities

We stayed 4 nights in the beautiful Sea Turtle House enjoying the amazing sunsets, the peaceful scenery and warm hospitality. It was an amazing holiday that we would highly recommend.
10
Sea Turtle House is a beautiful property on the sea front. You can walk down steps to the water and plunge into the clear pristine waters. Corals can be found right in front of the property but better corals are found about 50m out where the sea floor falls sharply into the deep blue. Numerous sea turtles can also be spotted from the hotel. The staff of Sea Turtle House are amazingly warm and friendly. Nenita, Arlene and ChaCha were extremely helpful and hospitable, arranging our transport, trips and food. We used Sea Turtle House as a base for our activities in Cebu. The hotel arranged diving with Savedra Dive Shop which offered free pickup to and from Sea Turtle House. Diving off the Moalboal coast is average - the best part of it is spotting the occasional turtle and swimming through the huge school of sardines off the Panagsama jetty. We also took a day trip for swimming with whale sharks at Oslob, swimming at the beautiful Tumalog Falls and hiking to the Kawasan Falls. Another activity we did from Sea Turtle House was island hopping. The staff can arrange it for you. The whole boat costs 3000 pesos, so it makes sense if you can share it with other guests and split the cost. The boat will take you to Pescador Island for snorkeling, then to the Panagsama house reef to see and swim with the "millions of sardines" and to various spots along the Moalboal coast for snorkeling. It's a half day activity that is fun and relaxing.
Report this review
Melonie J. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2014
Sea Turtle House

The closeness to the beach.
5
It took far too long at this hotel for everything. The owner took a very long time locating my reservation. There was only a thin sheet on each of the two beds and no extra blankets were available.
Report this review
Anita J. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Relaxing and friedly stay at See Turtle House

Quiet place. Friedly staff and a safe place for younger children.
9.3
We liked that it was a quiet place. It was safe for younger children, no trafic close by. Friendly staff that more than willingly wanted to help out to arrange a trip or calling for a Van to the airport. Very good chef. It was a small hotel with only 7 rooms, so the owners did a lot of work themselves. Not always did they have everything on the menue, but it always ended up with something delisious. The see was just down the stairs, to snorkling or swim. But aften took a walk to the beautiful beach "White Beache". In the evening we relaxed at the restaurantarea to get wifi and socialise. We are very satisfied with our stay at See Turtle House.
Report this review
David M. Families with older children United States of America, March 18, 2013
Hard to find but serene

It had great ocean views
5.3
We didn't spent the night but did rent a room for shower and change of clothes. The rooms were nice and the owner was very nice and accomodating. We had a very hard time finding the resort though. It is inside White Beach but the signage is very hard to read. We spent over two hours trying to locate resort asking many locals and no one seemed to know where it was. If you are looking for a quiet weekend this is your place. It is a drive to the beach, if you are looking for white sandy beaches. If you just want to swim and snorkel this would be ok too.
Report this review
Rachel S. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Small quiet hotel in an idyllic location

relaxing
7.7
A lovely place to unwind and forget about work. There is no restaurant, but you can order food and either eat it on your terrace or at the beautiful table down by the sea. The staff are friendly and can organise day trips for you. There isn't much for the children, but if they are adventurous they'll be able to have fun down at the beach snorkelling, looking for crabs and swimming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go snorkelling with whale sharks while here. The location is two hours away by minibus, but it's well worth it!
Report this review
Charlotte B. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2011
stay away!!!

Not recommended for staying.
2.7
Our stay with Sea Turtle House was very bad. We were just wasting our money with a place that is not worth its price. We were fooled by the pictures they posted . There was no billiard hall and swimming pool. They claim to have a water system but water was very slow. The toilet clogs up. The place is dirty and it's like your staying in a forest not in a resort. No intercom inside the room, if you need anything you still have to look for there staff outside which is very hassle on the part of the customer. They don't have cable tv. They don't even have a security guard. The worst is that when we had a power shortage, it was totally dark, hot and scary because they don't have a standby generator. Over all our stay with Sea Turtle House was the worst of all the resort we have been.
Hotel Feature Tip: Before booking on a resort or hotel, you better read first the reviews. Don't just relay on pictures that they posted online.
Report this review
Bettina M. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2011
Spectacular setting with fabulous views

An authentic Filipino expearience
8.7
My 26 year old daughter and I stayed for 5 nights at Sea Turtle House and loved it. On arrival our driver said " Where is the lobby?", I knew this was going to be something special and during our stay there, we were certainly made to feel special. Our stay was unique, if you are looking for a resort to share with lots of tourists, this is not for you! If you are looking for something special, authentic and unique, you will love it. No there isn't a restaurant on site but we did not go hungry. Every meal time we were asked if we would like something to eat, preferences etc. The family, with Stefan as the patriarch would then prepare something, this was the best food we ate in the Phillipines with true local flavours. We also had the option of going to other local restaurants within walking distance, we did this once! We are keen "snorkellers", 500m from our bed the best reef and yes every time we went out (2x daily) we saw the sea turtles. Would recommend a trip to Pescador Is with the "family" we had again, a local experience and felt not like tourists but part of a Filipino family on a day out. We felt safe and secure here, yell and some one will come. Thank you to all the staff, family and friends at Sea Turtle House, we will be back and recommend you all highly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sensational snorkeling off the beach, great nightlife, we like hermit crabs as company.
Report this review
Claire P. Families with older children France, December 31, 2014
Super guesthouse

La cuisine délicieuse, la gentillesse de Nenita de ses fils, les pieds dans l'eau
9
Report this review
Cedric H. Families with older children France, December 23, 2011
la solitude totale

rien
3.3
difficile d'avoir l'access, une fois dedans, difficile de resortir. attention au mention 'sans pt dejeuner', ils laissenet meme pas de choix, car ils en ont pas du tout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mer en face pour plongée en tuba et en bouteille.
Report this review
Sin R. Families with older children Taiwan, February 8, 2014
超讚海景.安靜閒暇

近海可潛水.服務佳.態度親切
8.7
完全放鬆.享受超讚海景.工作人員或老闆的親切讓我們趕到就像再家一般的感覺.尤其是潛水超方便.下了幾個階梯就能直接享受美麗的海.也可以看到活生生的小丑魚.珊瑚.海龜....家庭房的廚房超級寬敞.讓我們可以坐嘟嘟車到鎮上市場買各式海鮮回來烹煮.超方便的呢
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Turtle House Moalboal - BeachSea Turtle House Moalboal - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharksSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling with whale sharksSea Turtle House Moalboal - Kid’s clubSea Turtle House Moalboal - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle HouseSea Turtle House Moalboal - BeachSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - Native boat Sea Turtle House Moalboal - White Beach nearbySea Turtle House Moalboal - Short walk to the White BeachSea Turtle House Moalboal - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Moalboal - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunitiesSea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View - Native TerraceSea Turtle House Moalboal - Medicinal poolSea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View Room NativeSea Turtle House Moalboal - Great and very comfortable king size bed in Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Moalboal - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - View from sea shoreSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - Restaurant and Coffee ShopSea Turtle House Moalboal - Very delicious foodSea Turtle House Moalboal - Beach volleyballSea Turtle House Moalboal - Kawasan FallsSea Turtle House Moalboal - Stunning SunsetsSea Turtle House Moalboal - Natural ForestSea Turtle House Moalboal - Great new mall in MoalboalSea Turtle House Moalboal - Market in MoalboalSea Turtle House Moalboal - Have a glass of wine with usSea Turtle House Moalboal - SnorkelingSea Turtle House Moalboal - SnorkelingSea Turtle House Moalboal - Sea turtleSea Turtle House Moalboal - Bathrooms have hot and cold showerSea Turtle House Moalboal - The old church of MoalboalSea Turtle House Moalboal - Park with sea view  near Moalboal portSea Turtle House Moalboal - Artistic wall paintings in Moalboal’s sea parkSea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View RoomSea Turtle House Moalboal - Enjoy the luxury of spaceSea Turtle House Moalboal - Sun bathing with a great view over the seaSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Moalboal - Half day boat tourSea Turtle House Moalboal - Hawksbill turtlesSea Turtle House Moalboal - Returning from snorkelingSea Turtle House Moalboal - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08