Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Turtle House

Lo-oc, White Beach - Saavedra, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : STH
Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling with whale sharks Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Kid’s club Sea Turtle House Moalboal - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle House Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Beach Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Native boat Sea Turtle House Moalboal - White Beach nearby Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Short walk to the White Beach Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Surroundings Sea Turtle House Moalboal - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunities Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View - Native Terrace Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Medicinal pool Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View Room Native Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Great and very comfortable king size bed in Royal Athletes Room Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Royal Athletes Room
Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - View from sea shore Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Exterior Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Restaurant and Coffee Shop Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Very delicious food Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Beach volleyball Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Kawasan Falls Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Stunning Sunsets Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Natural Forest Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Great new mall in Moalboal Sea Turtle House Moalboal - Market in Moalboal
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Reynaldo E. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2015
Awesome Hideaway

Very private, Relaxing and Nature Friendly
7.7
Last visit was actually my second stay and experience was better than what i have expected. What i like most at Sea Turtle House is the privacy of the place, not overcrowded as compared to other resorts. Best suited for relaxation for those looking for a quiet and serene environment. Will visit the place again for my xmas vacation..
Report this review
Melinda M. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2015
average

quiet location, fantastic terrace, great staff service
6.3
There were some good points, but the bad points outweigh the good ones... Good: - i chose this resort because i wanted a quiet location and it delivered. - the terrace outside the room was just fantastic! you could dine outside overlooking the sea. - the staff were very courteous and quick to respond Bad: - it wasn't as clean as i wanted to... i saw a roach. - the extra bed (like a sofa bed) was terribly uncomfortable, it gave me a back ache.
Report this review
Cristine C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2015
Sea turtle

Quiet, friendly staffs, clean rooms
7.3
Far from the road, you have to ride a tricycle for 15 min just to go to the main road. Food are overpriced but if you're looking for a quiet place with no distraction, sea turtle house is perfect.
Report this review
Danica B. Groups Canada, May 9, 2015
A bit disappointed

The staff - super helpful
4
Arrived late (about 11pm) and had accidentally only registered one guest for a family room which can sleep 6. Manager was unaccomidating and rude, charged us more and switched us to two separate rooms - which Turned out to only sleep 3. Thankfully the other staff were helpful and brought us foamies to sleep on. Hostel was hard to find and quite far from town so we left early the next morning.
Report this review
Yui L. Groups United States of America, December 5, 2014
Great CP value. Great service. Excellent view.

staff, and the dogs
10
Nothing but relaxing and enjoy great food.
Report this review
Nanette O. Groups Netherlands, November 3, 2014
Staff was perfect

Personal, food, location
8.7
Really good
Report this review
Edsel G. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2014
peaceful hospitable

hospitability calm peaceful
5
Good. Should improve the access going to the area. Better to offer service resort to highway, restaurant should open early especially if there are guest. Need to improve facilities
Report this review
Atle A. Groups Norway, June 26, 2014
A home away from home.

Friendly atmosphere, decent prices, swimming with wild seaturles
8.7
Hi. We visited this hotel two times during our stay. If you are after a reasonable priced hotel, used as a base to explore Cebu, I recomend SeaTurle House. The small and friendly family that owns the place also live there, and they make sure you feel at home. We got to know them as friends and after we left, we miss them. Stephan jr (child) will show you all his Dinosours and cars, while senior (owner) show you the seaturles living right outside. Nita (owner) will drop small gifts of food from their own backyard along with a friendly smile and some friendly words. The workstaff is great, everybody friendly and good at their work. This hotel is a perfect base for exploring cebu, almost equal distance to cebu city, oslob and toledo. I cant understand that some write bad rewiews on this hotel, its not shangri la, but you get more for the price than any other hotel we visited. And the place can best be described as a place of serenity! Regards Atle and Raymond, Norwegian whaleshark divers! :)
Report this review
Chris N. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2014
just okay

quiet surroundings, fresh air, and nice view.
3.7
it was just fine. i felt fooled when i arrived in the area and saw that it was far from the beaches suitable for swimming. the place is also dim at night. the food is really expensive and small serving. the aircondition inside the room can't cool the room. the place is far from the main road. overall, i will never go back here.
Report this review
Cherryven A. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Decided not to stay here as it was too far.

If you like a very quite and secluded surounding, then this might be the place for you.
4.7
Decided not to stay here after visiting the resort a couple of days before checking in. When we got to the place, there was no staff around. We had to look for them and eventually they came out and seems like to have been taking a nap. I looked at the room that I was suppose to have but found it too dark and and not tidy. The resort was not how I expected it to be. Even though I have paid for my room in full but opted to stay somewhere else as this resort was too secluded and far from everything else in Moalboal. This resort might be suitable for travellers who are looking for somewhere very quite with peaceful surroundings.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Turtle House Moalboal - BeachSea Turtle House Moalboal - Short trip for to snorkel with whale sharksSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling with whale sharksSea Turtle House Moalboal - Kid’s clubSea Turtle House Moalboal - The high society of Cebu loves Sea Turtle HouseSea Turtle House Moalboal - BeachSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - Native boat Sea Turtle House Moalboal - White Beach nearbySea Turtle House Moalboal - Short walk to the White BeachSea Turtle House Moalboal - SurroundingsSea Turtle House Moalboal - The Kawasan Nature Reserve with several waterfalls & swimming and rafting opportunitiesSea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View - Native TerraceSea Turtle House Moalboal - Medicinal poolSea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View Room NativeSea Turtle House Moalboal - Great and very comfortable king size bed in Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Moalboal - Royal Athletes RoomSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - View from sea shoreSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - ExteriorSea Turtle House Moalboal - Restaurant and Coffee ShopSea Turtle House Moalboal - Very delicious foodSea Turtle House Moalboal - Beach volleyballSea Turtle House Moalboal - Kawasan FallsSea Turtle House Moalboal - Stunning SunsetsSea Turtle House Moalboal - Natural ForestSea Turtle House Moalboal - Great new mall in MoalboalSea Turtle House Moalboal - Market in MoalboalSea Turtle House Moalboal - Have a glass of wine with usSea Turtle House Moalboal - SnorkelingSea Turtle House Moalboal - SnorkelingSea Turtle House Moalboal - Sea turtleSea Turtle House Moalboal - Bathrooms have hot and cold showerSea Turtle House Moalboal - The old church of MoalboalSea Turtle House Moalboal - Park with sea view  near Moalboal portSea Turtle House Moalboal - Artistic wall paintings in Moalboal’s sea parkSea Turtle House Moalboal - Resort View RoomSea Turtle House Moalboal - Enjoy the luxury of spaceSea Turtle House Moalboal - Sun bathing with a great view over the seaSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Moalboal - Snorkeling here in frontSea Turtle House Moalboal - Half day boat tourSea Turtle House Moalboal - Hawksbill turtlesSea Turtle House Moalboal - Returning from snorkelingSea Turtle House Moalboal - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05