Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Wind Resort

Roberto&Gloria Tirol Park, Balabag,, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Lobby Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Museo de Roberto y Gloria Tirol Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Museo de Roberto y Gloria Tirol Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Beachfront Side Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Reception Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Interior Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden Side Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden Side Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden Side Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden Side Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Playground Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Playground Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Playground Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beachfront Super Deluxe
Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Deluxe Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Deluxe Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Deluxe Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Deluxe Rooms Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Super Deluxe Beach Front Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Deluxe Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Super Deluxe Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super Deluxe
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1271 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
Don't stay here. Unhelpful, Unfriendly, Unflexible

Clean, on the beach, beach chairs
4.7
The only good thing is that this place is on the beach (which is overrated). We had an awful, awful time here. Their phone number is not listed. We needed to confirm the number of beds and sizes for our room because we had an extra person coming last minute. Agoda did not reply to my customer service email, and I could not call SeaWind. When we arrived after hours of planes, boats, car rides etc., the staff insisted that we pay half what we'd already paid Agoda for our fourth person "because it wasn't in the reservation". I tried explaining that we wrote Agoda, and the receptionist just said, "Sorry, these are the rules - you will have to take it up with Agoda or our parent company in Manila". A convenient and circular excuse. They could not give a discount or even acknowledge that this was absurd "because this is against the rules and you already booked with Agoda...". They got VERY aggressive and we realized we were captives on their godforsaken island and gave in. The lunacy continued. We wanted to book a private car from Calibo to Borocay Airport (It's an hour and a half long ride, and five of us staying at SeaWind thought it'd be easier and faster to go in together and hire our own car). NO luck. They refused to book a private car without our booking the pricey beginning portions run by the hotel. The cherry on top was that when we wanted to add a new friend staying at SeaWind, it was a flurry of protests, confusion, new paper receipts and sighs – apparently a real challenge. Surely other travelers have asked them this before? They gave our friend different rules, different rates and made it a nasty experience in general. I have never been so glad to leave a hotel - and I've stayed in some pretty down-and-dirty joints. Sure, the rooms are clean, air-conditioned and you get a free breakfast, and there is a very nice woman named Angeline who is very helpful. Never again, SeaWind and Borocay. Never again.
Elyrose P. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2014
Excellent and clean room and friendly staff

Uncrowded. Wide beach front and very nice hotel
10
Excellent. Will definitely would want to go back to this hotel
Dan H. Families with older children United States of America, June 1, 2014

Location and staff
8
Great time food was only average but very close to other options
Rolly A. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
really pleasant, always a great place to stay in

locaiton, food, value for money
8.3
always the best place to stay when in boracay
Marla A. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2014
Lovely time in Boracay

This is my third time to stay at Sea Wind and the wonderful quality of service and accommodations haven't changed at all. They've built new rooms close to the beach which was perfect for our family of
9.7
I first stayed at Sea Wind in my 20s, which was in the late '90s. Last weekend, I came back to Boracay with my husband and our 8-year old son who was to enjoy the beach for the first time. We loved the station 1 location which was quiet and relaxing, away from the restaurants and loud music. We were given a room that was a few steps away from the beach and we loved it - it was cozy, just the right size, and modern yet had classic touches of Filipino architecture. The staff were very friendly and fast. My last visit was in 1998 and it was wonderful to know that the Sea Wind's excellent service, accommodations, location, and relaxing ambience was as wonderful as when I last visited. There were a variety of choices for breakfast which were delicious and which we loved. There are a lot more restaurant choices in Boracay now, so we opted to have lunch and dinner in other places. Now my husband and son would love to go back to Sea Wind and Boracay again next summer :-)
Christine O. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2014
Relaxing and fun

Clean room, nice location nice staff
7.7
Adnan A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 23, 2014
very nice location

sea view
10
Very good I will come again
Jonathan C. Couples Canada, May 22, 2014
Excellent Location .... Excellent Staff

Quiet Area, Right on the beach, Excellent staff
8
Our stay at the Sea Wind Resort was very relaxing. This is in station 1 so its very quiet there compared to station 2. The Resort is on the beach and lots of chair to lounge on. The staff were very accommodating.
Werner H. Groups Italy, May 22, 2014
Perfect holiday on perect beach

PositionBeachStaff
7
John M. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Great Location, but that's all

The location, location, location.
6.7
I have stayed here before but this time was for our honeymoon. I emailed ahead asking for a room overlooking the beach and advised it was our honeymoon but I didn't get a reply. I asked if they received my email when we arrived and got a blank stare. First tip, English is not a strong language here. Next they tried to charge P5K deposit, but I refused to pay this as I had prepaid the room and they had not advised of this fee in their booking conditions. This resort is more for families and groups of friends, not for honeymooners. The best thing about the hotel is the location and the beach is amazing with deckchairs and a bar on the beach. Lots of kids running about. Something to look forward to I guess. The beds are two single beds brought together to make a king. Made it strange as my wife felt far away all the time and you felt like the beds might separate when doing the things couple s do on their honeymoon (and afterwards too one hopes). We got there early due to a flight change and decided to eat. They didn't advise us of the breakfast fee as we had to pay the first day and it was 400 pesos each. When I asked them why they didn't tell us we got the stare and were told we didn't get free breakfast that day. Often any questions are misinterpreted so be prepared to repeat your questions unless you can speak Tagalog and even then speak the local dialect. They might have advised we could have checked a menu and purchased something substantially cheaper. They didn't make us feel special in any way. Don't think we would stay here again. We ended up eating elsewhere as their food is ordinary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Wind Resort Boracay IslandSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - LobbySea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Museo de Roberto y Gloria TirolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Museo de Roberto y Gloria TirolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Beachfront SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beachfront Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Deluxe RoomsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Super Deluxe Beach Front Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sea Wind Resort, Boracay Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05