or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Wind Resort

Roberto&Gloria Tirol Park, Balabag,, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - The Bamboo House Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - The Habagat Wing Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - The Habagat Wing Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Interior Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Interior Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Recreational Facilities Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach
Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Walkway Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Surroundings Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
. Couples July 22, 2014
mosquito

food , beach , staff
6
A lot mosquito in my room . noisy aircond
Charina P. Groups Canada, July 6, 2014
A whisper of an elevated past

Nice stretch of beach on station with quieter surroundings
8.7
We stayed six nights in total at SeaWind. Location was great as station 1 is the quieter stretch of White Beach. Room was very clean and comfortable and decorated to reflect an island theme. I couldn't help but think that this hotel had a rich yesteryear legacy which it still tries to maintain although modern times might make it seem a bit outdated. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast buffet served at hotel was standard and plentiful. Overall a very relaxing and comfortable stay on a beautiful island.
Teresita O. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2014
A relaxing weekend.

The room is very clean, complete with drinks in refrigerator. It was directly facing beachfront. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The resort is nicely spread out with different huts.
7.7
Mohammad R. Solo travelers Afghanistan, June 22, 2014
fantastic

Client oriented and excellent service
9.3
Great
Maria C. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
best

near the beach
8
alright, best, cool, relaxing, unwind, clean, fun,
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
Don't stay here. Unhelpful, Unfriendly, Unflexible

Clean, on the beach, beach chairs
4.7
The only good thing is that this place is on the beach (which is overrated). We had an awful, awful time here. Their phone number is not listed. We needed to confirm the number of beds and sizes for our room because we had an extra person coming last minute. Agoda did not reply to my customer service email, and I could not call SeaWind. When we arrived after hours of planes, boats, car rides etc., the staff insisted that we pay half what we'd already paid Agoda for our fourth person "because it wasn't in the reservation". I tried explaining that we wrote Agoda, and the receptionist just said, "Sorry, these are the rules - you will have to take it up with Agoda or our parent company in Manila". A convenient and circular excuse. They could not give a discount or even acknowledge that this was absurd "because this is against the rules and you already booked with Agoda...". They got VERY aggressive and we realized we were captives on their godforsaken island and gave in. The lunacy continued. We wanted to book a private car from Calibo to Borocay Airport (It's an hour and a half long ride, and five of us staying at SeaWind thought it'd be easier and faster to go in together and hire our own car). NO luck. They refused to book a private car without our booking the pricey beginning portions run by the hotel. The cherry on top was that when we wanted to add a new friend staying at SeaWind, it was a flurry of protests, confusion, new paper receipts and sighs – apparently a real challenge. Surely other travelers have asked them this before? They gave our friend different rules, different rates and made it a nasty experience in general. I have never been so glad to leave a hotel - and I've stayed in some pretty down-and-dirty joints. Sure, the rooms are clean, air-conditioned and you get a free breakfast, and there is a very nice woman named Angeline who is very helpful. Never again, SeaWind and Borocay. Never again.
Elyrose P. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2014
Excellent and clean room and friendly staff

Uncrowded. Wide beach front and very nice hotel
10
Excellent. Will definitely would want to go back to this hotel
Dan H. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014

Location and staff
8
Great time food was only average but very close to other options
Rolly A. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
really pleasant, always a great place to stay in

locaiton, food, value for money
8.3
always the best place to stay when in boracay
Marla A. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2014
Lovely time in Boracay

This is my third time to stay at Sea Wind and the wonderful quality of service and accommodations haven't changed at all. They've built new rooms close to the beach which was perfect for our family of
9.7
I first stayed at Sea Wind in my 20s, which was in the late '90s. Last weekend, I came back to Boracay with my husband and our 8-year old son who was to enjoy the beach for the first time. We loved the station 1 location which was quiet and relaxing, away from the restaurants and loud music. We were given a room that was a few steps away from the beach and we loved it - it was cozy, just the right size, and modern yet had classic touches of Filipino architecture. The staff were very friendly and fast. My last visit was in 1998 and it was wonderful to know that the Sea Wind's excellent service, accommodations, location, and relaxing ambience was as wonderful as when I last visited. There were a variety of choices for breakfast which were delicious and which we loved. There are a lot more restaurant choices in Boracay now, so we opted to have lunch and dinner in other places. Now my husband and son would love to go back to Sea Wind and Boracay again next summer :-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Wind Resort Boracay IslandSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - The Bamboo HouseSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - The Habagat WingSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - The Habagat WingSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Recreational FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - WalkwaySea Wind Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BathroomSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sea Wind Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03