Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Wind Resort

Roberto&Gloria Tirol Park, Balabag,, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1392 reviews

726 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1392)
Sort by:
Jay J. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2016
Laboracay 2016
4.7
Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean. Security is good. Keep it up!
Report this review
Chat E. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2016
Laboracay 2016
5.7
aircon used in room 203 and 204 were old and can't cool the room
Report this review
Trevor W. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Beautiful Location
6
Location is perfect, quite end of white beach but still close enough to walk to station 2 and dmall so you can still enjoy the party scene but remove yourself from it when you're had enough, beach is much nicer at station 1 than at 2 and 3 and a lot less crowded. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Marissa M. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2016
Always a good choice for relaxation
5.7
I've been going to Seawind for years and it never fails to provide a relaxing experience. This time though I wasn't happy with the pool which was extremely sandy. This is probably due to other swimmers not rinsing off before entering. Also, this is the first time we ran out of water while I was showering. We moved to a cottage closer to the main building and didn't encounter this again. The location however is fantastic for relaxing at Station 1 away from the crowds and noise of Station 2 or 3. The dinner buffet has increased their price but is still a good deal. The breakfast buffet is still good with an option to customize your own omelet. There are various lounge chairs around and towels are free to borrow from the front desk. Also try to get a massage by the beach and drift your worries away. Always opt for transfers by the resort so that you'll avoid any aggravation. The price is worth it. Will still go to Seawind again because it's the perfect mix of comfortable and rustic facilities.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Good place and relax to stay.
6
very friendly for all the staff there...the only one thing is the air conditioner inside the room 12 was very oisy....we were frightened awake every morning......other than that, we have a wonderful trip to stay at Sea Wind.
Report this review
Patrick R. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2016
Will stay here again
6.7
Quieter part of the beach on station 1. Good value for money. Excellent staff. Clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2016
Unforgettable Summer
6.7
An unforgettable summer made possible by our stay at Seawind Resort. We like the place & the food they serve during breakfast is superb! We will definitely go back there on our next visit!
Report this review
Pierre G. Couples Switzerland, April 15, 2016
Boracay hotel.
6
In general a good place close to the beach ,a lot of sun chair with bar very close, easy transportation to the "D mall" on the 3rd floor unfortunately the noise from the road was a bit loud, food was ok nothing really special, we had a good time.
Report this review
Esther V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 15, 2016
Depressing place with beautiful location
4
The hotel is really old and Boring. They did nothing to make it cosy or Nice. It really needs a renovation. Super deluxe room is really not super Deluxe. It's way overpriced. The only good thing is the location. This hotel is too expensive for what they have to offer.
Report this review
Yi H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2016
Great Experience
6.3
The staff is very friendly/professional and helpful. Glad I made the dicision to stay at S1. And this hotel just made my expereince even better. The hotel locates further from S2; it's quite and relaxing; I couldnt ask for better location! I might choose this hotel again when I come next time!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 726 reviews Next page
Sea Wind Resort Boracay IslandSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - LobbySea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Museo de Roberto y Gloria TirolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Museo de Roberto y Gloria TirolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Beachfront SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - InteriorSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool at the Garden SideSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beachfront Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Deluxe RoomsSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - BeachSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Super Deluxe Beach Front Sea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Garden Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front Super DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Beach Front DeluxeSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - FacilitiesSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - GardenSea Wind Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01