or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seabreeze Mansion

2 Phunphon Rd. Soi 7, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Exterior Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Exterior Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Parking lot (car) Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Parking lot (motorbike) Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Entrance Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Entrance Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Reception Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Interior Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Food and Beverages Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lobby
Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Surroundings Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Interior Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Interior Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Lockers Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - CCTV Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Key card Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard Double Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard Double Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard Twin Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard Triple Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Suite Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Lawrence B. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2014
Handy location for Island ferries

Budget accomadation. Air con room with shower
6.3
Convenient location in Phuket town. Handy for overnight stay and easy access to pier for boats / ferry to Koh Phi Phi and Koh Lanta.
Lawrence B. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
Budget Accomodation in Phuket Town

Location, Nearby bus station, price
5.3
Seabreeze Mansion offers budget accommodation in Phuket Town. Rooms are available for about 500 baht / night. The rooms are basic but comfortable for this type of accommodation. It's not a Guesthouse and you may not meet many other travellers during your stay. Rooms - there's a double bed, air-conditioning, WiFI, TV with cable and bathroom (toilet / shower). The building is located on Soi Ponpoon which is a 10 minute walk from downtown Phuket or a short drive to the nearby boat peer with access to the Islands. If you are looking for budget accomadation in Phuket Town then Seabreeze Mansion will do.
Roosa T. Couples Finland, February 3, 2013
Awful service, awful hotel. Not worth it.

AC
3.3
When we first came to the hotel, it was really hard for the receptionist to understand that we have booked a room from internet. The hotel was like an old hospital or something. The athmosphere was really unwelcoming. Our room was ok tho, but the water heater was broken. We complained about this in the first evening, and they did nothing. We asked about it again on the second day of our stay, and still nothing. No one came to offer us a new room, so we asked about it from the reception. She showed us four rooms, all with broken water heaters. The fifth room had a working water heater, so we got the room for the last night, no apologies or anything from the hotel. The room we got was a lot smaller than the first. I've never seen this bad service in my life and I suggest that stay away from this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
Joseph R. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
good value for money

in town centre
8
good value hotel for money. clean and safe at night as security door. would stay again :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit simon star show
Eva R. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Not worth it

none
4.3
bathroom was steaming hot and if you tried to open the door for more than 2 minutes the power to the whole room went off. They shut the elevator off right at check out for what they called "routine maintenance" and we had to carry all our bags down 6 floors. The wifi in the room didn't work so I went downstairs and paid to use there computer and the internet still was to slow to load any pages. Not a pleasant stay at all
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
the price is suitable with it service

located in town. near to everywhere.
9
The hotel located in town and accessible. from there, easier to get motorbike rental, get to beach, tuk-tuk and 7 eleven. However, the room is small and the bed is quite hard. not suitable for elders with back ache. the receptionist is friendly. if you need budget hotel, this is suitable for you.
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Basic hotel for overnight traveller

Good food around the place
7
This is really basic hotel for overnight traveller. There is cheap and good kuay teow soup for supper and great dim sum breakfast just a few doors away. Wifi is working properly compared to most other places which can be very slow.
Shopping Tip: You can do your haircut plus coloring for 800 baht just around the corner.
Andrew G. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
It was ok

Air con was good?
4.3
Good location, lost our booking, couldn't speak English, beds were really hard, bathrooms were old, tiny and a bit grubby, curtains we see through and was overall an uncomfortable hotel to stay in sorry. But there was a tv at least
Cori K. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
good experience

Good rooms
7.7
Upon check-in we mentioned that we had booked through Agoda. The receptionist spoke little English and seemed to be very confused that we had already paid online. She kept thinking that we still needed to pay and brought out a binder of people who had paid through a different website. About 10 minutes of explanation and we finally got our room key (after a 300 baht deposit). The room was clean and spacious. She mentioned that if we left any windows or doors open for longer than 4 minutes the electricity would shut off. We found that this also includes the bathroom door. In the morning we still had some research to do for our next place and they let us sit in the lobby as long as we needed for the wifi. They then called a taxi for us to take us to the bus station. Good experience overall.
Restaurant Tip: A 7-11 is just down the street. Outside of it are many geat street vendors.
Dimitri G. Families with young children France, October 31, 2012
juste une nuit pour partir dans les iles

la climatisation
4
Ancien hopital, bien pour une nuit avant de partir pour les iles, aucun charme, très bruyant le matin. Aucun intérêt pour rester sur Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seabreeze Mansion PhuketSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - ExteriorSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - ExteriorSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Parking lot (car)Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - Parking lot (motorbike)Seabreeze Mansion Phuket - EntranceSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - EntranceSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - ReceptionSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - InteriorSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Food and BeveragesSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LobbySeabreeze Mansion Phuket - SurroundingsSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - InteriorSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - InteriorSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - LockersSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - CCTVSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Key cardSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard DoubleSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard DoubleSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard TwinSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Standard TripleSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - SuiteSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Guest RoomSeabreeze Mansion Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08