Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seagulls Resort

74 The Esplanade, Townsville, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - 2 Bedroom Apartment Seagulls Resort Townsville - Standard Resort Seagulls Resort Townsville - Studio Kitchenette Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Restaurant Seagulls Resort Townsville - Restaurant Seagulls Resort Townsville - Restaurant Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Resort Seagulls Resort Townsville - Executive Spa Suite Seagulls Resort Townsville - Executive Spa Suite Seagulls Resort Townsville - Marquee
Seagulls Resort Townsville - Ballroom Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom Seagulls Resort Townsville - Marquee Seagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Resort Seagulls Resort Townsville - Gazebo Seagulls Resort Townsville - Kitchen Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom Seagulls Resort Townsville - Studio Kitchenette Seagulls Resort Townsville - 2 Bedroom Apartment Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Scott B. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2014
Trip

Sleep sleep sleep
7.7
Good
Tony L. Groups Australia, September 5, 2014
not to standard

kettle, townsville, driveway
2
Reception staff were unhelpful, paid for two rooms as booking was wrong, no credit for unused room and no access. Rooms very small, poor access. Do not be fooled by the esplanade, it is a swamp in front of it, pool has ambience but no room around it to lounge, bar was poor service if available. reception staff required us to speak with administration to resolve overcharge, rang them 4 times; either person out or answering machine, no calls returned.
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Good but Could Be Better

The Gardens, The Pool Area, Location to Waterfront Walking Pathways.
8
Satisfactory
Clare C. Families with young children Australia, June 2, 2014
Easy to find location, clean spacious rooms

The pool was child friendly and fenced well. Reception staff very helpful.
8.3
Jayden R. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Great value for money, wonderful staff

Free internet Garden Pool
9
Wonderful. Staff were wonderful. Room looked reasonable. Restaurant was bit pricey and not many choices on the menu.
Natalie C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
disapointing

clean and comfortable
8.7
Was really looking forward to staying at this place as i haven't stayed in 10years. It was somewhere different and we wanted to spend our wedding aniversary somewhere nice. This was the reason i decided to stay at this place, the photos on the internet where beautiful. However i was very disapointed when we got to recepition to check in and was given room 110 my view for the night was the car park! Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
Caitlin Y. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
Great pool, clean rooms, worst breakfast.

Sprawling shaded pool, good pillows, nice reception staff.
6.3
Andre G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
easy and pleasant

close to city and beach - good service
7.7
very good
Melissa B. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
Great value for money for our size family

Pool, Bar, staff
7.7
It was nice, the room was clean & tidy, but very squashy & basic but was ok for the couple of nights we were there. The pool, restaurant & bar were great
Phil C. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2014
very comfortable

Very clean modern and friendly
7.7
very pleasant staff and we were booked in very quickly. The room was a good size for a family of 4 and very clean and quite modern. The restaurant has good food at reasonable prices and the pool is ideal for younger children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seagulls Resort TownsvilleSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - 2 Bedroom ApartmentSeagulls Resort Townsville - Standard ResortSeagulls Resort Townsville - Studio KitchenetteSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - RestaurantSeagulls Resort Townsville - RestaurantSeagulls Resort Townsville - RestaurantSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - Garden ResortSeagulls Resort Townsville - Executive Spa SuiteSeagulls Resort Townsville - Executive Spa SuiteSeagulls Resort Townsville - MarqueeSeagulls Resort Townsville - BallroomSeagulls Resort Townsville - BathroomSeagulls Resort Townsville - MarqueeSeagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Resort Seagulls Resort Townsville - GazeboSeagulls Resort Townsville - KitchenSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting roomSeagulls Resort Townsville - BathroomSeagulls Resort Townsville - Studio KitchenetteSeagulls Resort Townsville - 2 Bedroom ApartmentSeagulls Resort Townsville - BathroomSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - PlaygroundSeagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05