arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 58 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tracey S.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Lovely place to stay
Food, atmosphere,view from room.
The hotel was lovely and very relaxing.the tropical surroundings were beautiful.Loved the gazebo area.The food was supurb.

Sharon D.
Australia
February 04, 2015
Great weekend
Clean, tidy, air con
We enjoyed our stay at the resort Staff were friendly, Rooms were clean and tidy, it was very hot so the air con and pool were great.

Ursina A.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Stay at seagulls
The gardens
We arrived late and left early

Lisa M.
Australia
February 02, 2015
Best Stay In Townsville
The staff were fantastic, the rooms were comfortable and the gardens were fantastic
My stay at Seagulls was absolutely fantastic. The staff were friendly and had a wealth of knowledge. They made me feel at home during my stay. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms were great and the restaurant was great as well.

luke C.
Australia
January 24, 2015
great stay!
staff very friendly, great location and close to airport.
Had a quick stay, but it was nice.

Sally- S.
Australia
January 18, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Location, the pool/bar,friendly staff

Sallie D.
Australia
January 07, 2015
Great place to stay
The gardens and the pool were fantastic
Seagulls represented the best value for money of all of our accommodation in QLD. The apartment we had was clean and comfortable. The decor was a little dated, except in the bathroom which looked recently renovated. The pool, which was set in the most magnificent rainforest gardens, was a definite highlight for us. We would definitely stay here again.

Sue V.
Australia
October 02, 2014
Family trip September 2014
Family room self-contained and suitable for family of 6, kids loved the compact tennis court, great pool

Scott B.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Trip
Sleep sleep sleep
Good

TONY L.
Australia
September 06, 2014
not to standard
kettle, townsville, driveway
Reception staff were unhelpful, paid for two rooms as booking was wrong, no credit for unused room and no access. Rooms very small, poor access. Do not be fooled by the esplanade, it is a swamp in front of it, pool has ambience but no room around it to lounge, bar was poor service if available. reception staff required us to speak with administration to resolve overcharge, rang them 4 times; either person out or answering machine, no calls returned.