or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seagulls Resort

74 The Esplanade, Townsville, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Playground Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Recreational Facilities Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Executive Lounge Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior
Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Playground Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Restaurant Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Seagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Luke C. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
great stay!

staff very friendly, great location and close to airport.
8.7
Had a quick stay, but it was nice.
Sally- A. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location, the pool/bar,friendly staff
7.3
Sallie D. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2015
Great place to stay

The gardens and the pool were fantastic
8.7
Seagulls represented the best value for money of all of our accommodation in QLD. The apartment we had was clean and comfortable. The decor was a little dated, except in the bathroom which looked recently renovated. The pool, which was set in the most magnificent rainforest gardens, was a definite highlight for us. We would definitely stay here again.
Sue V. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2014
Family trip September 2014

Family room self-contained and suitable for family of 6, kids loved the compact tennis court, great pool
8.7
Scott B. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2014
Trip

Sleep sleep sleep
7.7
Good
Tony L. Groups Australia, September 5, 2014
not to standard

kettle, townsville, driveway
2
Reception staff were unhelpful, paid for two rooms as booking was wrong, no credit for unused room and no access. Rooms very small, poor access. Do not be fooled by the esplanade, it is a swamp in front of it, pool has ambience but no room around it to lounge, bar was poor service if available. reception staff required us to speak with administration to resolve overcharge, rang them 4 times; either person out or answering machine, no calls returned.
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Good but Could Be Better

The Gardens, The Pool Area, Location to Waterfront Walking Pathways.
8
Satisfactory
Clare C. Families with young children Australia, June 2, 2014
Easy to find location, clean spacious rooms

The pool was child friendly and fenced well. Reception staff very helpful.
8.3
Jayden R. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Great value for money, wonderful staff

Free internet Garden Pool
9
Wonderful. Staff were wonderful. Room looked reasonable. Restaurant was bit pricey and not many choices on the menu.
Natalie C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
disapointing

clean and comfortable
8.7
Was really looking forward to staying at this place as i haven't stayed in 10years. It was somewhere different and we wanted to spend our wedding aniversary somewhere nice. This was the reason i decided to stay at this place, the photos on the internet where beautiful. However i was very disapointed when we got to recepition to check in and was given room 110 my view for the night was the car park! Overall the room was clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seagulls Resort TownsvilleSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - PlaygroundSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Recreational FacilitiesSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Executive LoungeSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - BathroomSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - PlaygroundSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - RestaurantSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - GardenSeagulls Resort Townsville - GardenSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04