Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seagulls Resort

74 The Esplanade, Townsville, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Playground Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Recreational Facilities Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Executive Lounge Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming Pool Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom Seagulls Resort Townsville - Interior
Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Playground Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Restaurant Seagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Exterior Seagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Seagulls Resort Townsville - Garden Seagulls Resort Townsville - Guest Room Seagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
54 reviews

54 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Elizabeth H. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2015
Family friendly stay

The big pools, one for little people (max depth 90cm), one for big kids.
8.3
Rooms have a well appointed kitchen so you make all your own meals, very handy when you have fussy kids. We went swimming every day, a couple of times a day. Pools were clean and the gardens surrounding were immaculate. Rooms were clean, could've done with sun blocker curtains and updated aircons but the staff were friendly
Report this review
Leanne B. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2015
Leanne

24 hours
6
Was place for us to rest before traveling on. Was happy until my son left clothes in room. I had too phone and see if left at Hotel. Other wise they would not said anything and also have to pay for postage of clothes
Report this review
David` F. Couples Australia, December 4, 2015
we attended a wedding ,so all was at the hotel and

the staff willingness to help with all the arrangements
9.7
we had a great time and the good thing was it was so quiet , no road noise . we will return again ,thank you
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2015
Clean, Tidy and Comfortable. Pleasant staff

Clean comfortable Nice gardens cool and private
7.3
I enjoyed my stay. I would go back. I would however like to see a wider range in the menu
Report this review
Shelley M. Groups Australia, November 8, 2015
Dissapointed

clean. tidy. location
7
Ok i suppose but the poor old place needs to be refurbished
Report this review
Ian S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
Disappointed

outdoor area -pool - restaurant
6.7
Stayed 1 night, Really disappointed with bed size (double) very disceptive photo on website (Really just motel needs refurb)was expecting a bit more luxury for the money. Having said that bathroom was nice and all very clean ok for quick trip.
Report this review
Tracey L. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
Lovely place to stay

Food, atmosphere,view from room.
9
The hotel was lovely and very relaxing.the tropical surroundings were beautiful.Loved the gazebo area.The food was supurb.
Report this review
Sharon D. Groups Australia, February 1, 2015
Great weekend

Clean, tidy, air con
10
We enjoyed our stay at the resort Staff were friendly, Rooms were clean and tidy, it was very hot so the air con and pool were great.
Report this review
Lisa M. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2015
Best Stay In Townsville

The staff were fantastic, the rooms were comfortable and the gardens were fantastic
10
My stay at Seagulls was absolutely fantastic. The staff were friendly and had a wealth of knowledge. They made me feel at home during my stay. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms were great and the restaurant was great as well.
Report this review
Luke C. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
great stay!

staff very friendly, great location and close to airport.
8.7
Had a quick stay, but it was nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 54 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seagulls Resort TownsvilleSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - PlaygroundSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Recreational FacilitiesSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Executive LoungeSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - Swimming PoolSeagulls Resort Townsville - BathroomSeagulls Resort Townsville - InteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - PlaygroundSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - RestaurantSeagulls Resort Townsville - Meeting RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - ExteriorSeagulls Resort Townsville - GardenSeagulls Resort Townsville - GardenSeagulls Resort Townsville - Guest RoomSeagulls Resort Townsville - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08