Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seas Spring Resort

Barangay Mainit, Mabini, Anilao, Batangas, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 146 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Kim A. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2016
Good resort, rooms are old
4.3
Dive facilities were good, breakfast was okay, food to order was quite expensive, rooms were a bit old, need refurbishing. Hotel was quite far compared to other resorts in the area. Hotel is facing the sea so it was windy and relaxing though.
Report this review
Nash A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, April 18, 2016
Family staycation
5
We had a nice family staycation😃👍
Report this review
Charo A. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2016
Too far!
3.3
Place is a bit far and the road is too dangerous going to the resort. Food are a rift off. Room is not okay not so clean. The place is old.
Report this review
May S. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2016
still coming back
5.3
Value for money: ok, especially it includes breakfast buffet. Location: it is worth the travel. Very nice view. Cleanliness: our room was not cleaned very well, the floor was dusty. The resort was overall clean however, there was suddenly a foul odor (smells like fart) by the hot pool around 10pm.. Staff: maintenance/service staff were friendly, however, the front desk staff were not as good/friendly as them. Facilities: good. Provides towels with no questions asked (other resorts asks you to surrender the used towels, or counts towels issued to your room) Resto food is quite pricey. (Ex: Sinigang na Baboy for 2-3 costs 500) No nearby stores. Our check in time is supposed to be 2pm, we arrived 2:30pm, our room was served at 3:15pm, their reason: the previous guests checked-out late. (Maybe this is one reason that our room was not cleaned well). They told us that we may check out late, but that wont do because we have a sched at 4pm in manila. Overall, our family enjoyed our stay, we still consider going back to seas spring.
Report this review
May C. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2016
The BEST!
6.7
I will recommend the place to my friends!
Report this review
May C. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2016
The BEST!
6.7
I will recommend the place to my friends!
Report this review
Sungyull K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 16, 2016
cozy place

good facilities. staff kindness. natural environment and program.
10
little bit old but good conditiion. clean and nice place for the rest. Sea water hot spring bath is memorable event.
Report this review
Farah M. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2016
A bit pricey...
4.3
Resort was ok but a bit pricey. The staffs were accommodating. Food was not so good in terms of taste and presentation, its kinda expensive.
Report this review
Faith H. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2016
Super like!

1) the pool which uses sea water 2) hot spring which is so good to our body 3) sauna
7
The place might be very far but when you get to the resort you'll surely love the facilities they offer. We hope to go back to this place!
Report this review
Teresa J. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2016
Meeting My Philippino Famley

All water areas, Clean rooms & Awsome food.
8.7
I was afraid of booking because of some bad reviews but our travel was in the beginning of February & their were not bugs in the dining area as was in some reviews but it was still their winter. We had hot water, but suggest bringing wash cloths to any hotel in the Philippines. We are from America so we did not feel the dining was to expensive, I guess it depends on where you are from & if you dine at nice places. The beds were comfortable & the rooms were clean. The resort dose offer barbecue grills by request so we did shop in Butangas city market & brought snacks, beer ,soda & dinner things also. I suggest this to cut the cost of lunch. The free breakfast only served hot dogs 1 day as the meat, with rice, egg,soup noodles & watermelon, Not the kind of breakfast I eat at home but I enjoyed experiencing their culture. We took the Island hopping tour to white sand & a fabulas lunch. The staff was the best to seeing to our every need for the whole stay from the time we arrived till the time we departed, The only thing is the long ride their but if you want privacy it is worth it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
Seas Spring Resort BatangasSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Guest RoomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Guest RoomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Guest RoomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Guest RoomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BeachSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - SurroundingsSeas Spring Resort Batangas - SurroundingsSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BathroomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - FacilitiesSeas Spring Resort Batangas - FacilitiesSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BathroomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ReceptionSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesSeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BuffetSeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - LobbySeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ReceptionSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - RestaurantSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BathroomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BathroomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BathroomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ViewSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ExteriorSeas Spring Resort Batangas - BathroomSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ReceptionSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesSeas Spring Resort Batangas - ReceptionSeas Spring Resort Batangas - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08