or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seashell Resort

9/1 Sairee Beach, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Reception Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Garden Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Garden Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings
Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Balcony/Terrace Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Bjarne J. Couples Denmark, June 16, 2014
Very bad service

location
3.7
It was very poor, first we booked a OCEAN view, but got only view to a pool, and a construction yard, the water was only cold, and very cold.. pool was only 1 meter deep, the staff actually don't care about their guests... no service at all.... i never come back to that hotel
Marzena G. Groups Poland, May 6, 2014
nice hotel, great food and pools,dirty see

location, food
8
was nice, great restaurant and food, nice see view and rooms, close to bars, not noicy but dirty see, everyday they put all dirty to the see from all resort all around, you can not swim everyday, boats around but nice beach
Patcharee P. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2014
Really friendly receptionist

Reception,swimming,location
8.3
Receptionist really friendly. Very fast check in we arrive 9.30am and can get the room already. Perfect service for transfer to pier. Location direct to the beach. The best swimming pool.
Johan N. Solo travelers Sweden, May 3, 2014
Not a diver? Don't go to Koh Tao.

Well, the staff making the breakfast were good but otherwise, nothing...
3.7
First off, the staff refused to negotiate the price, hence our booking We couldn't opt out of the breakfast, but that actually turned out good. The room smelled a lot of mould and the bathroom really needed a renovation... Regarding Koh Tao, they don't seem to want tourists there, people are rude/unfriendly. I've nevere met so many people in such a short time frame that weren't able to do very basic math (% & addition/subtraction)... So, we went back to Koh Phangan the next day where people are friendly and the hotels are much better...
Martin B. Groups Germany, April 30, 2014
Construction site close to beach

Close to beach
4
Ok, but not worth money, part of it is under construction so you have lying around
Russell W. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
great location clean hotel good staff

location staff clean
9
really enjoyed the hotel great location and nice big room staff were great the breakfast was ok could do with been warmer but the view when you have your breakfast was second to none
Michelle H. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Overpriced

Ok pool, central location
5.7
The rooms were large and clean, however the gardens and surrounds have been let go. Definitely better value accommodation options in same area. Central location and easy walk to everything. Koh Tao is a beautiful laid back island. Lots of dive schools if that's your thing. Wish we spent longer there!
Rosanna B. Couples Canada, April 10, 2014
Hotel with nice rooms, pools and close to beach

room, swimming pool, restaurant
9.3
We had a very nice stay at Seashell Resort. The location is very good. Our Deluxe Garden View room was very nice and worth the price. The room was clean, and very nicely decorated with comfortable bed, television, and kettle with coffee/tea. We enjoyed spending our days at the pool and beach front restaurant, where we ate several meals. The grounds and gardens could use some upkeep and some noise from nearby clubs can be heard at night. Buffet breakfast was okay, but served lukewarm-- We preferred nearby cafés for better selection and coffee in the mornings. All in all, a very nice stay and we will definitely return to Seashell Resort in the future.
Martin L. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2014
a piece of heaven

clean, great food nice pool area.
8.3
Really good hotel, big pool area and close to the beach,
Martin L. Couples Sweden, March 18, 2014
Great beach, great town , don´t miss it.

breakfast buffet, big room, big pool area
9
Really love Koh Tao and everything the island brings. Seashell resort but me right in the middle of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seashell Resort Koh TaoSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - ReceptionSeashell Resort Koh Tao - GardenSeashell Resort Koh Tao - GardenSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Balcony/TerraceSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - InteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Superior RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Superior Room Garden ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room with Aircondition - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Double Room with AircondtionSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beachside RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa Exterior RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Ocean ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Ocean ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool Access - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Seashell RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deep to Main Pool WideSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04