or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seashell Resort

9/1 Sairee Beach, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Reception Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Garden Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Garden Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings
Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Balcony/Terrace Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Idan H. Couples Israel, October 10, 2014
Ok hotel, I wouldn't stay there again

The water pressure and hot water was great
4
The staff was not friendly at all. The pool towels were disgusting. Breakfast was poor.
Mark T. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Better hotels than this one !

Location, Free transfer back to the pier . Breakfast good.
5.3
Our first room was at the furthest point away from the centre and next to the main road but we understand the resort may have been busy so this was not a problem. The toilet looked very dirty and when flushed took a few minutes to slowly drain away rendering it unusable and there was no running hot water. The air con didn't work and the ceiling fan was turning very slowly. We asked staff about the fan and was told the fan was just for decoration which was complete rubbish. We asked them to fix the air con and was told it would take time and was offered another room. This wasn't any better so we asked for an upgrade. We was told we would have to pay full price so booking through Agoda didn't help with the price. We had little choice but to pay the difference between the agoda price and the hotel walk in price plus the upgrade fee. This room ( the wooden bungalows ) was better but smaller for some reason. However we still had no hot water and the wall between the adjoining room was so thin you could hear the other guests having a conversation and snoring at night time. We have stayed at several different hotels on Ko Tao over the years and this was the only poor hotel we have stayed at. Look around as there are lots of much better hotels than this one.
Craig B. Families with young children Australia, August 27, 2014
worst hotel i have ever stayed
2
this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed i would never stay again,i left after one day and was unable to cancel my booking
Youngseok L. Families with older children South Korea, August 12, 2014
average

location
7.3
Not so bad and not so good. Some of their staffs are not so kind. I don't want to go there again.
Roberto P. Couples Italy, July 30, 2014
Worry hotel that i have been in thailand.
2.3
Stinky room, bad personnel, expensive, bad food, dirty, high price.
Richard W. Couples Australia, July 28, 2014
Nice room

Location, room & blank
6
The location was great and the room was nice, but the staff really couldn't give and the mosquitoes were annoying.
Pakakaew S. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2014
Good location, good value

Location, dive shop on site, buffet breakfast is inclusive w the room
7.7
The booking thru agoda was ok but I made another booking by myself as the room type I wanted wasn't available on agoda. I took me 3 times to get the booking confirmed. the night before we check in I called the hotel again and they said they have upgraded me to a nicer room as the room type I was asking for wasn't available. We arrived the next morning and got different room type than what they told me the night before. Basically, booking directly to the hotel is really confusing though a bit cheaper. I would say, go with agoda. The toilet wasn't working very properly and there seemed to be problem with the shower drain. Everything else was ok. We like the location and they also have dive shop on site with small discount for hotel guests.
Bjarne J. Couples Denmark, June 16, 2014
Very bad service

location
3.7
It was very poor, first we booked a OCEAN view, but got only view to a pool, and a construction yard, the water was only cold, and very cold.. pool was only 1 meter deep, the staff actually don't care about their guests... no service at all.... i never come back to that hotel
Marzena G. Groups Poland, May 6, 2014
nice hotel, great food and pools,dirty see

location, food
8
was nice, great restaurant and food, nice see view and rooms, close to bars, not noicy but dirty see, everyday they put all dirty to the see from all resort all around, you can not swim everyday, boats around but nice beach
Marzena G. Groups Poland, May 6, 2014
not bad

location, many bars, good food
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seashell Resort Koh TaoSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - ReceptionSeashell Resort Koh Tao - GardenSeashell Resort Koh Tao - GardenSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Balcony/TerraceSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - InteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Superior RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Superior Room Garden ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room with Aircondition - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Double Room with AircondtionSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beachside RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa Exterior RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Ocean ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Ocean ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool Access - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Seashell RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deep to Main Pool WideSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02