Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seashell Resort

9/1 Sairee Beach, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Reception Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Garden Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Garden Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings
Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Surroundings Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Balcony/Terrace Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Bathroom Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room Seashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 331 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Amy-Lara H. Solo travelers South Africa, July 31, 2015
A Good Stay

It's a great location. The room's are clean and spacious. The staff is helpful.
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at The Seashell. I've been to Koh Tao a few times, but as this was my first time traveling solo, I wanted a place close to everything. The location was great - really convenient and 2mins walk to the beach. My Garden Deluxe room was spacious, and clean, but the room had loads of mosquitoes! I know it's the season with the humidity, but still - it seemed an awful lot. Also - the room was on the ground floor - so there wasn't a lot of light. In the afternoon you need to have a light switched on to see. The breakfast was a buffet - pretty standard fare, but also quite boring. I ate there 2 out of the 5 mornings, mainly because I felt i needed a bit of variety. The rest of their Menu is decent - but I think the whole restaurant is a little tired looking. That being said, the staff were helpful! I would stay at The Seashell again. The staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is nice (although there were divers in there everyday - pretty standard for Koh Tao), and it helps that the beach is right there.
Report this review
Sinead O. Couples Ireland, June 7, 2015
worst hotel EVER

Location
3
Lucky for us we were away during the four days (diving course) No hot water for shower, used tissues under our pillows, dirty bed linen, dirt on ceiling fan& when turned on dirt literally flew around room. Better hotels for same $$
Report this review
Mathias T. Families with young children Denmark, May 11, 2015
Nice stay

The room next to the pool which was very nice with two kids. Close to the beach. Nice seaview from the restaurant when we had break
6
It was a nice stay with good service.
Report this review
Laurel O. Couples Canada, May 5, 2015
Seashell good location nice room !

Close to the beach but had a swimming pool, room was spacious deluxe garden view. Staff was friendly and helpful
8
Really lovely , enjoyed the breakfast and view if the beach each morning.
Report this review
Dennis C. Couples Germany, March 13, 2015
Good hotel located on a good place

Position, Room, Location
5.7
Was good all in all. The breakfast is enough but could be better with more love. The restaurant could give more potential. tHe rooms are nice and the hotel is top located between center of the city and the beachwalk. The Wifi Network is worse, just in the reception area is the connection ok but could be better all in all.
Report this review
Camilla G. Families with young children Denmark, March 6, 2015
Nice hotel, very good location

Location, pool area,
9.3
Report this review
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2015
seashells review

location, pool, diving
6
Report this review
Magnus K. Solo travelers Norway, January 19, 2015
No more No less

Close to beach
6.3
A 3 star stay with no more no less. 50 m to Beach and thats it. Koh Tao is overexploited by diving and locals. Remember the ride there can be a bit bumpy;)
Report this review
Gillian J. Solo travelers South Africa, December 29, 2014
Loved everything food, location, pool

Pool, location , food
8.7
Report this review
Maayan S. Couples Israel, October 24, 2014
nice, clean, good athomsphere, great location

location, feeling nice, fun, happy to go back in the evening, nice crew
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seashell Resort Koh TaoSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - ReceptionSeashell Resort Koh Tao - GardenSeashell Resort Koh Tao - GardenSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - SurroundingsSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Balcony/TerraceSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - InteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Superior RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Superior Room Garden ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room with Aircondition - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - ExteriorSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Double Room with AircondtionSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Room - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beachside RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Poolside Villa Exterior RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Ocean ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deluxe Ocean ViewSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool Access - BathroomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Beach Side Pool AccessSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Seashell RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Deep to Main Pool WideSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest RoomSeashell Resort Koh Tao - BeachSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - RestaurantSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Swimming PoolSeashell Resort Koh Tao - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03