Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 90 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 90 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

NUR A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Seashells scarborough Stay
We love the apartment. Though its a bit old furnishing. Doesnt really matter as what matters is the location. Its sea view. Perfect for us. We saw tall buildings almost everyday of our lives and seldom have open view of the ocean. So this time round i told husband no buildings view. Nearby to coles supermarkets. My favourite place. Basement carpark and also open carpark. Swimming pools. Full kitchen set. Microwave and oven. Its just sooo perfect. Kids and my grandma enjoyed the stay for 7nights. Onlybthe bed not comfortable but its ok. The apartment stayed compliments it all. Even i have guest coming in and they love the place too! Will stay here again if i get to perth.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

mohamed H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Fantastic view
Great view overseeing the see.Parking is free but only limited lots.Overall an enjoyable stay for us.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

sri R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Overall was ok
The free wifi was down for past 3days and the lift was in a terrible condition,it was out of order one of the day.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Maureen K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful Scarborough
Very Clean, Location, comfortable
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Suhaidi S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Beautiful view from our 4th floor apartment.
Location is excellent. View is amazing.. Apartment was comfortable.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Bernard F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Location On Scarborough Beach
Location, Size of Apartment & Pool
Be aware when booking a 3 bedroom apartment at Seashells because these apartments are located next door in the Sandcastles Apartments, which is 3.5 Stars. The apartment was spacious and suited our needs with young grandchildren, but it was very well worn and is in need of updating in a number of areas. It was clean and the linen was good, especially the towels. We did struggle with the heat as we thought that it was fully air-conditioned but there was only one unit located in the main lounge/dinning area...the bedrooms, especially the children's ones were very hot. We could not get any air flow through at night to cool the rooms down especially the children's bedrooms for safety reasons, not able to leave windows open. This was especially so as we had three very hot days during our stay, there were 2 pedestal fans provided and the staff very quickly provided another one the second day at my request. Well appointed with crockery and other kitchen items, but the fridge really was ready for replacement as most shelves had had supporting pieces screwed into the shelves to support them as they were badly cracked. Great pool area our grand children really enjoyed this facility, just a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. BBQ facilities and tables provided at the pool area, great for families who do not want to eat out. Overall good, but could do with some renovations, especially the fridge, carpets and perhaps make it clear that it only has one split system air-conditioner for guests staying in summer.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Boon N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location, nice big room and location
Location, cleaniness, big room
The children loves the pool and the beach. Coles was just next door and many restaurant around. Perth city and airport 20 minutes away. A great location for family with kids.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Sim H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Best in scarboro
Sea view, nearby restaurant, protected carpark
We were in a group of 3 couples and we took the 3 bedroom apartment. This is probably the best located apartment in Scarboro. Seashell hotel and apartment has all rooms facing the sea, and its true. All rooms are air-con, master bedroom has a very big bathroom(Bathtub) and toilet, with a common bathroom for the other 2 rooms. Big kitchen, big living room, two balcony. U will be greeted by the beautiful indian ocean every morning, a view i will remember for a very long time, and end the day with a beautiful sunset. We rented a Hyundai Imax which cannot be parked in their basement carpark due to the max height of 1.94m, so we parked at the carpark right outside of the apartment. The carpark is free, and do not have to worry if the car would be stolen, as its very safe in scarboro. Within walking distance from apartment, you will find plenty of restaurant, which open till around 9pm. If you are looking for good food, try Grill'd, its very very nice. They served the best burgers in perth in my opinion, and the burger is not that big, just nice for a small guy like me. I would totally recommend anyone to stay at Seashell hotel and apartment for all the wonderful reasons i can think of.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Nigel B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location but
Location and staff were great
We had a great time and we're able to do the things that we needed to do, but the apartment needed told many maintenance items taken card of to get my full approval.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

thomas S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
don't come afte reception is closed
if you come when reception is closed you need a few hours to find your room, if you are lucky enough to get the right code to get the key in the first place. very frustrating and NOT GOOD at all. no correct code was supplied on the voucher, then after hour phone service took for ages to answer, then description of where to find room was a nightmare.
Reviewed July 19, 2015