My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seashine Maldives Guest House

K.Huraa, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Interior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View
Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Reception Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Ivan C. Couples Canada, May 01, 2014
Great Value and authentic local experience

Perfect for Budget backpackers, near all the resorts and surf/dive spots, friendly local know how and can do with a genuine smile!
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 days to see and do as much as we can on a limited budget. Seashine was easy to find and boat transfer was REALLY cheap (boat from Male leaves at 3:30pm from jetty #3). Breakfast was included every morning prepared by the family of the house. Everyone was so friendly and the price was very reasonable to various surf and snorkel areas. Compared to resort prices it was very cheap! Club Med day passes are available on request from Nafiz, so you can spoil yourself in the resort without paying the full price! Huraa is a great island to stay on. The population is less than 1000 and you can walk around the entire thing in under 10 minutes. There are a number of supermarkets and the one restaurant (Sunset) is on the harbour and is the main activity hub for the island. Just to the south of the island is the Four Seasons resort and just to the north is the Club Med resort (both are separate islands). While there are a couple of other guesthouses on the island Seashine is the newest and nicest. Also, be aware that the island is very traditional Muslim culture. For women especially, conservative dress is appreciated. The stay was perfect for us as it was located within all the major resorts, snorkel and surf areas. Be warned that diving must be done through the resorts and some (Club Med) DO NOT allow day pass holders to dive. There is A SINGLE restaurant on the island that serves a variety of food for reasonbale prices. He has his own little speedboat but he is only one man who will do whatever he can to fulfill your requests. Chill out enjoy the quiet island life away from the throngs of resort crowds and get to know the friendly locals. We are intrepid travellers who have been to a great many challenging destinations. We were amazed at the friendliness and accessibilty of both Huraa island and Seashine. However, as with any of these experiences, an ounce of flexibility is required.
Betty M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Wonderful Village Stay

Not a resort, cultural insights of staff, village life
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Seashine Maldives Guest House. The staff was very sharing of cultural/village life, and historical information. Breakfast was included in price and was provided at the local restaurant nearby. One day we took a morning ferry to Male and because the return ferry doesn't always leave from the same spot at the jetty, (know what the name of the ferry and what it looks like) we missed the afternoon return and had to take the late night ferry. This was a wonderful stay especially for folks who want to experience village life in the Maldives rather than the resorts as can be had anywhere in the world.
Shynn L. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2014
disappointing

near public ferry
4.3
the reviews weren't reflective of what i experienced. the room wasn't prepared when we arrived - no towels, no toilet paper roll, nothing. water is not provided which was ok as there is a convenient store nearby however it does not open at night. the annoying part was that the heater was not working. we would appreciate then if owner was upfront about it and not to reveal only when we had to discover ourselves and when we asked him, he claimed that there was a heater only that it wasn't working. he didn't appear sorry and kept explaining that he had to order a heater from male so it cannot be repaired/replaced during our stay, no form of mitigation was made to us regarding the room rate. the day pass to club med was great but we were not happy that another group of chinese travellers got a different/better price than us. i also found it very weird when on a few weird occasions pulled me aside and asked what was the problem when we were communicating in mandarin with the chinese travellers who took the other two rooms; tried to clarify situations which were redundant and were questions posed by the other group not us - we didnt know why he treated us with doubt and hostility and the other group differently; maybe because we appeared unhappy when we learnt about the faulty heater. when we checked out and were departing for the airport, it was mentioned that friend will meet us at the male ferry and show us how to get to the airport but no one appeared. overall, i find service was not consistent and probably would not recommend this place.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, January 05, 2014
Good launching off point

Clean comfortable had a good kitchen easy access to transport
8
The host was very pleasant and met us at the airport to get us to the island. The island of Huraa has very little to do there as there is almost no beach. You will need to hire a boat driver to take you to do anything. The host was busy working full time and we had trouble arranging good tours through him other than one of the snorkel trips on the house reef at four seasons.
Munish K. Couples India, January 01, 2014
comfortable and relaxing close to mother nature.

silent place, homely, close to beach
9
refreshing and relaxing. it gave us a comfortable stay as the beach was close by and in the night can see the stars and sit outside where the environment is pleasant. various activities to do and have comfort stay. plus Nafiz the manager is a very good person, he take care of you and its like a another home, not for even a minute we felt that we were not at home. and yes if u got to reach the place do call Nafiz he can guide u well
Wai Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Friendly Staff and good cleanliness

Friendly Staff, Clean, Budget
6.7
I like they help to arrange to go the resort beside (ClubMed). Have wonderful and memorable time there. It very worth to get there else in the hotel island nothing can do. Staff is helpful and kind. Suggest coordinate with the hotel reception for the activities you prefer so they can arrange for you.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Greatly enjoyed our stay

relaxation, close to sea, comfortable bed.
9.3
The Seashine Maldives Guest house is a great place for a relaxing holiday. Our Hosts Nafiz and Ziyana were really pleasant, attentive and helpful. The house was situated on the west on the island allowing us a view of excellent sunsets, It is close to the quaint port and nearby small town. The rooms were large, clean and had very comfortable beds. the Island is a 'locals' island meaning that you can get involved in the local culture and it is cheaper than the resort islands. It is a small island (you can walk around it in less than an hour- there are nice small sections of beach to relax on- particularly on the far side of the island which you can walk to past the cricket ground or kayak around to- the beach was bigger in the afternoon as the tide goes out). We were able to use the kitchen which was also an added advantage. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday and an alternative to the resorts. N.b. as a 'local's island it is not possible to get alcohol but you can pay for a day/ evening pass at the 4 seasons resort which is very near.
Sue F. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Exquisite delight in the Maldives

Friendly, welcoming staff, Fabulous comfortable bedroom and bathroom, impeccable cleanliness
10
Our stay was excellent, right from our welcome by our landlord and his wife, complete with icy, perfumed towels and icy fruit drinks. We were blown away by the size and modernity of our bedroom and the delightful bathroom. Having full kitchen facilities made for a very economical stay, with a roomy dining room and very spacious living area. We even had Wifi and satellite TV - fantastic set-up. Thanks to Nafiz (our landlord) and his family. We had very personalised attention right from when we stepped off the plane at the airport - Nafiz was there to greet us and help us board the appropriate ferry boats to get to our destination, so we were thoroughly relaxed and well-cared-for right from the word "go". The island (Huraa, I think it was) was a sheer delight, with crystal clear blue water, myriads of colourful fish, no cars, no alcohol, no wild discos - absolutely perfect for us to unwind and relax in. One could join a fishing boat, or a surfing boat to the surf spots, and snorkel to one's delight - whatever we wanted to do, Nafiz was only too willing to arrange it for us. We will definitely come back, with more of our family, so that we can enjoy some more of the friendly, welcoming locals, and enjoy the delights of Nafiz' Seashine Maldives Guest House. Can thoroughly recommend Nafiz' hospitality to all.
Nicole R. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Fantastic option to surf the Maldives cheaply

Fantastic staff, local island,
9
We enjoyed seven great days at Seashine Inn on Huraa Island. We had stayed in a Maldives resort before so decided to try a local island for a change and after much debate, settled on Huraa as it was close to all the surf spots. As there is little information available online, we were very nervous about what to expect, but Seashine Inn and Huraa in general have been amazing. The guesthouse is run by Nafiz and his lovely family who go out of their way to give you everything you need for a wonderful stay - they help with the transfer from Male (on a local ferry which costs $2), greet you with an ice cold towel and glass of juice (which you definitely need in this heat!), introduce you to their family, and help you into your pre-air conditioned room. The rooms are super clean, spacious, and have nice bathrooms. There is a large, comfortable lounge with cable TV to escape the heat, and Ziyana cooks the most amazing local food! They even set up an outside table so we could have a romantic breakfast when there were other guests indoors. Nafiz has worked at the nearby Four Seasons resort for ten years and you definitely feel this during your stay - he is very attentive, friendly and helpful, and always thinking of things for you to do on and around the island. Huraa is nestled in between the Four Seasons and Club Med so if you do feel like a night out, they can arrange one night passes for about $100 for dinner and drinks. I definitely think this is a great option for seeing and surfing the Maldives without the hefty price tag, plus you are completely immersed in the local island culture. You do have to watch what you wear i.e. no bikinis, but shorts and a singlet are fine.
Kai H. Solo travelers Germany, February 20, 2014
Nettes Gästehaus auf einer Insel ohne Strand

Saubere Zimmer, nette Leute, aber schlimme Umgegend
6.3
Um mit dem Positiven anzufangen: die Zimmer sind schön, sauber, modern eingerichtet, aber ohne Fernseher. Alles Gästen steht eine kleine Gemeinschaftsküche inkl. Kühlschrank zur Verfügung. Das kleine Team ist freundlich und versucht, es den Gästen im Rahmen des möglichen angenehm zu machen. Aber genau das ist das Problem: "im Rahmen des möglichen". Man föhrt auf die Maldiven wegen der Traumstrände, aber genau diese hat die Insel nicht, sie hat gar keinen Strand. Die Palmen wurden zugunsten kleiner Wohnhäuser größtenteils abgesägt, die Strände zugunsten von Fahrwegen und Häfen befestigt und zugeschüttet, zu allem Überfluss gibt es am ehemaligen Strand eine große und stinkende Mülldeponie, die nur viermal pro Jahr geleert wird. Auf dieser Insel kann man keinen Urlaub machen, also muss man für viel Geld Ausflüge buchen. Am besten geht man morgens auf die Nachbarinsel zum Club Med und bleibt dort bis zum Abend (kostet 110 Dollar für das "package"). Auf der anderen Nachbarinsel mit dem Resort "Four Seasons" ist das Betreten für Nichtgäste verboten... Unterm Strich kann ich nur dringend von der Insel abraten, obwohl das Gästehaus an sich nicht schlecht ist. Aber was nützt das, wenn man täglich fliehen muss, um zu den wahren Maldediven zu kommen?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - LobbySeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - LobbySeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - InteriorSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ReceptionSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04