Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seashine Maldives Guest House

K.Huraa, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Lobby Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View
Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Reception Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - View Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Surroundings
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Helen V. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2015
Amazing, homely place to stay!!

The family and staff running seashine guest house are wonderful and you quickly feel at home- lovely home cooked dinners are available on request. Trips and activities are offered for good prices.
10
We couldn't imagine having a better time in the Maldives while staying at the seashine guest house. The staff and family made us feel so welcome. The owner is able to offer many trips and actitives and arrange those which he cannot offer; he works hard to ensure you enjoy your stay. The island itself offers a friendly insight into local island life. It is a small island, but offers beautiful views, a bikini beach and access to all activities you could want. The nearby surfing and snorkelling are great. The ferry from Male is cheap, scenic and only and hour and 15 minutes (we saw dolphins!). Would recommend this place to anyone (with or without children), excellent value for money.
Report this review
Mirjana M. Couples Serbian, August 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at SeaShine Maldives

The hospitality, cleanliness, friendly atmosphere
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant, as our host Nafiz and his family really put an effort to make it perfect. Nafiz showed us the island, which is small and nice, and we could experience the way local people live. He also took us to snorkeling, and showed us turtles and reef sharks. It was great! We learned some more about the culture, customs and religion from our hosts. Nafiz and his wife also prepare nice food and make you feel like home. The house is clean and the boy, Amar, really tries his best to give you a fresh drink or coffee, or just assist you. There were some other people in the house during our stay and it was fun talking and hanging out with them. All in all, we would recommend staying at Seashine Maldives Guest House.
Report this review
Hiu L. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2015
Awful stay
4.3
Nice staffs, disgusting boss. Bathing water is smelly.
Report this review
Geoff T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2015
A piece of Maldivian paradise

Outstanding service by the host..Comfortable rooms with the trimmings of much bigger resorts...Location - very easy to go to activities/local shops
10
An experience we will never forget. The host - Nafiz and his family - Went out of there way to make our stay a memorable experience. We will definitely go back to stay at this piece of paradise.
Report this review
Hoyi C. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Warm stay

Chief is nice, room is spacious, feeling homely.
8.3
Feel like stay at home
Report this review
Andrea S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Perfect!

Food, hospitality and the sea
9.7
Absolutely loved our stay at Seashine! You couldn't of expected the amount of hospitality Nafiz and his wife had for their guests. They are truly lovely people and made our stay, from taking us out to different islands, telling us stories and organizing a surprise traditional dance on our last night. It's the perfect place to enjoy the spectacle of the Maldives on a level that's real and makes you actually appreciate the place and it's people. Plus the food is awesome! What more could you want.
Report this review
Zubaidah R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Good stay and friendliest people

Friendly, Value for Money and Comfortable
9.3
Seashine Maldives Guest House highly commendable staff, they serve good home food and they offer big, clean homey rooms. They are very flexible in arranging the activities. I recommend stay in this guesthouse.
Report this review
How E. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2014
Bad experince stay in Huraa
3.3
2 night stays was just very disappointed, the staff is not so friendly.Hospitality and services is not up to the review expectation. Breakfast is poor and we try to taste the dinner serving but was so disappointed only fried rice for US$8/PAX. guesthouse lighting is very dim. I strongly don't recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Norfazaliza M. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2014
Lovely diamond found in Maldives

Location; best service; bonding.
10
What can i say.. Nafiz is a true gentleman and deserve to be the best caring person we have met. Even though we are not taking his speedboat, NAFIZ still come and fetch us and go thru with us to Male city. Sadly public ferry is delay till 6pm. Nafiz help us alot to get gd price for speedboat. Nafiz house is very make us felt HOME. Ziana and mummies cared us alot and serve us good food when we are there. The sevices to go snorkeling, night fishing, dolphin cruise and last minute of turttle safari are well plan and as a first timer for all these. Nafiz and his team hossein n mostafa help us go thru nicely n sweet enough to hold me to ensure i am safe n i have a wonderful experience in snorkeling. Pricewise is all worth it. I have no regret and would recommend and go again.. Just to visit nafiz n groups n lovely kids... Thank alot for everything. May ALLAH swt. Bless u and family with well being n gd business throughout.. InsyaALLAH... Love you guys... singapore..mj,shiba, harry, liza
Report this review
Philipp P. Couples Austria, July 26, 2014
Good Value for Money

Value for money, organization, close to center
7.7
-
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Standard Room Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - LobbySeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Dining Area Seashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ReceptionSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - ViewSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Guest RoomSeashine Maldives Guest House Maldives Islands - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01