arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 hoyi C.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2015
Warm stay
Chief is nice, room is spacious, feeling homely.
Feel like stay at home

9.7 Andrea S.
Australia
January 02, 2015
Perfect!
Food, hospitality and the sea
Absolutely loved our stay at Seashine! You couldn't of expected the amount of hospitality Nafiz and his wife had for their guests. They are truly lovely people and made our stay, from taking us out to different islands, telling us stories and organizing a surprise traditional dance on our last night. It's the perfect place to enjoy the spectacle of the Maldives on a level that's real and makes you actually appreciate the place and it's people. Plus the food is awesome! What more could you want.

9.3 Zubaidah R.
Malaysia
January 04, 2015
Good stay and friendliest people
Friendly, Value for Money and Comfortable
Seashine Maldives Guest House highly commendable staff, they serve good home food and they offer big, clean homey rooms. They are very flexible in arranging the activities. I recommend stay in this guesthouse.

3.3 HOW K.
Singapore
November 05, 2014
Bad experince stay in Huraa
2 night stays was just very disappointed, the staff is not so friendly.Hospitality and services is not up to the review expectation. Breakfast is poor and we try to taste the dinner serving but was so disappointed only fried rice for US$8/PAX. guesthouse lighting is very dim. I strongly don't recommend to anyone.

10 Norfazaliza T.
Singapore
September 04, 2014
Lovely diamond found in Maldives
Location; best service; bonding.
What can i say.. Nafiz is a true gentleman and deserve to be the best caring person we have met. Even though we are not taking his speedboat, NAFIZ still come and fetch us and go thru with us to Male city. Sadly public ferry is delay till 6pm. Nafiz help us alot to get gd price for speedboat. Nafiz house is very make us felt HOME. Ziana and mummies cared us alot and serve us good food when we are there. The sevices to go snorkeling, night fishing, dolphin cruise and last minute of turttle safari are well plan and as a first timer for all these. Nafiz and his team hossein n mostafa help us go thru nicely n sweet enough to hold me to ensure i am safe n i have a wonderful experience in snorkeling. Pricewise is all worth it. I have no regret and would recommend and go again.. Just to visit nafiz n groups n lovely kids... Thank alot for everything. May ALLAH swt. Bless u and family with well being n gd business throughout.. InsyaALLAH... Love you guys... singapore..mj,shiba, harry, liza

7.7 Philipp P.
Austria
July 31, 2014
Good Value for Money
Value for money, organization, close to center
-

8.7 Ivan C.
Canada
May 02, 2014
Great Value and authentic local experience
Perfect for Budget backpackers, near all the resorts and surf/dive spots, friendly local know how and can do with a genuine smile!
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 days to see and do as much as we can on a limited budget. Seashine was easy to find and boat transfer was REALLY cheap (boat from Male leaves at 3:30pm from jetty #3). Breakfast was included every morning prepared by the family of the house. Everyone was so friendly and the price was very reasonable to various surf and snorkel areas. Compared to resort prices it was very cheap! Club Med day passes are available on request from Nafiz, so you can spoil yourself in the resort without paying the full price! Huraa is a great island to stay on. The population is less than 1000 and you can walk around the entire thing in under 10 minutes. There are a number of supermarkets and the one restaurant (Sunset) is on the harbour and is the main activity hub for the island. Just to the south of the island is the Four Seasons resort and just to the north is the Club Med resort (both are separate islands). While there are a couple of other guesthouses on the island Seashine is the newest and nicest. Also, be aware that the island is very traditional Muslim culture. For women especially, conservative dress is appreciated. The stay was perfect for us as it was located within all the major resorts, snorkel and surf areas. Be warned that diving must be done through the resorts and some (Club Med) DO NOT allow day pass holders to dive. There is A SINGLE restaurant on the island that serves a variety of food for reasonbale prices. He has his own little speedboat but he is only one man who will do whatever he can to fulfill your requests. Chill out enjoy the quiet island life away from the throngs of resort crowds and get to know the friendly locals. We are intrepid travellers who have been to a great many challenging destinations. We were amazed at the friendliness and accessibilty of both Huraa island and Seashine. However, as with any of these experiences, an ounce of flexibility is required.

8.7 Betty M.
United States of America
May 15, 2014
Wonderful Village Stay
Not a resort, cultural insights of staff, village life
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Seashine Maldives Guest House. The staff was very sharing of cultural/village life, and historical information. Breakfast was included in price and was provided at the local restaurant nearby. One day we took a morning ferry to Male and because the return ferry doesn't always leave from the same spot at the jetty, (know what the name of the ferry and what it looks like) we missed the afternoon return and had to take the late night ferry. This was a wonderful stay especially for folks who want to experience village life in the Maldives rather than the resorts as can be had anywhere in the world.

4.3 Shynn L.
Singapore
February 01, 2014
disappointing
near public ferry
the reviews weren't reflective of what i experienced. the room wasn't prepared when we arrived - no towels, no toilet paper roll, nothing. water is not provided which was ok as there is a convenient store nearby however it does not open at night. the annoying part was that the heater was not working. we would appreciate then if owner was upfront about it and not to reveal only when we had to discover ourselves and when we asked him, he claimed that there was a heater only that it wasn't working. he didn't appear sorry and kept explaining that he had to order a heater from male so it cannot be repaired/replaced during our stay, no form of mitigation was made to us regarding the room rate. the day pass to club med was great but we were not happy that another group of chinese travellers got a different/better price than us. i also found it very weird when on a few weird occasions pulled me aside and asked what was the problem when we were communicating in mandarin with the chinese travellers who took the other two rooms; tried to clarify situations which were redundant and were questions posed by the other group not us - we didnt know why he treated us with doubt and hostility and the other group differently; maybe because we appeared unhappy when we learnt about the faulty heater. when we checked out and were departing for the airport, it was mentioned that friend will meet us at the male ferry and show us how to get to the airport but no one appeared. overall, i find service was not consistent and probably would not recommend this place.

4 Shynn L.
Singapore
September 06, 2014
heater wasnt working
location near public ferry
Didn't ask for much since this is a budget place but our heater wasnt working during our entire 3 days' stay and host wasnt at all apologetic and tried to feign ignorance which we didnt really appreciate.