Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 499 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Karita H.
Australia
August 26, 2011
Quiet end of Patong Beach
Quiet Location
About a 10 minute walk from the main part of Patong so nice and quiet if you want to escape the craziness . Hotel needs a facelift though very outdated rooms and bathrooms in saying that it was still a comfortable place to stay. We didnt have breakfast in our deal but one morning thought we would order from the menu and none of the staff knew how to take our order as I think they are just used to people eating from the buffet.

Hemawathi D.
Singapore
August 22, 2011
Lovely hotel
I liked the breakfast so much, the ficialities is not so good. No kids room.
It was a lovely hotel, but now young kids friendly hotel as stated in the hotel facilities. There is no kids room as specified. The breakfast spread was nice with local and international food. The hotel rooms are big with facing the seaside. Walking distance from hotel to the beach.

DEREK C.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2011
lovely hotel and great service nice room
location
tried to give use a room at the back with out a view ! but change to a lovely room over the pool after complaining ! great location almost on the beach very nice breakfast also ! would stay again

Narayan A.
Malaysia
July 23, 2011
hotel in a peaceful area of patong beach
located in busy patong beach but away from the main busy area
nice hotel with very friendly staff, both the front desk and cleaners. not much to say about the in-house restaurants. limited selection and pricey.

Tom B.
Ireland
July 18, 2011
Nice stay
Top notch breakfast buffet overall standard is very good
Any thing beyond the basics has an associated cost.

raymond E.
Australia
July 11, 2011
excellent
staff and position
my second stay at the seaview patong excellent value for money lovely helpful staff and beautiful position overlooking the sea at patong nice peaceful and quiet at he southern end of the beach and just a 10 min walk to the fun and games of bangla rd and also nearly forgot excellent buffet breakfast

natasha P.
Australia
June 26, 2011
Friendly
Quite Location
Clean and tidy, bottled water provided, staff friendly and a good level of english with majority of staff. Wifi avaliable in room. The location walking distance to the main district. Expensive to dine, but with buffet breakfast it was great value...

DILSHAN D.
Australia
June 25, 2011
Nice and quiet
Located at the quiet end of Patong beach
The property was located at the quieter end of Patong beach which meant that we had a short walk to reach the main street. This is a fairly old property that was undergoing some renovations during our stay. The rooms were clean, however due to its age the facilities were not that great.

Margaret M.
Australia
June 23, 2011
Our second visit and it was even better.
We love the pool, walk to shopping and it's away from the busy area- therefore quiet.
we were met at the airport and driven to our hotel. breakfast is excellent. staff always very pleasant and helpful

Mark S.
South Africa
June 20, 2011
Great location away from the busy loud night life
Very clean staff very friendly
the hotel is located at the end of patong beach road and away from the busy crazy night life of the clubs and markets ,but still in walking distance.the hotel is very clean and the staff are amazing.we stayed in this hotel 7 years ago and find that the rooms are looking tired.but saying that we had an awesome time there.just love thailand and the people there this has been our fourth time to thailand its our perfect holiday.